No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Chase Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
4 Bridge Street, , , Bishops Frome, WR6 5BP
Set within the picturesque country village of Bishop’s Frome, this bed and breakfast serves award-winning real ales in its pub. Free private parking is provided and each en-suite room has free Wi-Fi access. The Chase Inn offers a full English breakfast and has a charming restaurant with a village menu, specials board and homemade desserts. In the colder months, you can relax by the open fireplace after your meal, or enjoy a game of darts in the bar area. There are many pleasant walks and charming scenery to take in nearby and the Chase Inn admits dogs free of charge. The market town of Ledbury is also 15 minutes’ drive away. You can reach Hereford and Worcester by car in 25 minutes, while the M5 motorway is less than 30 minutes’ drive away. The Chase Inn is close to the charming market town of Ledbury. Guests can visit Westons Cider Mill, take a guided tour of its orchards, and sample a range of drinks.
Picture of The Chase Inn, Bishops Frome at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
We chose The Chase Inn for its proximity to the Three Counties Showground. We were pleasantly surprised to find such a warm welcome and excellent service on our arrival at The Chase Inn. Despite our late arrival we were offered a choice of food which was greatly appreciated. The breakfast was outstanding and cooked to order. Our room was very comfortable and we will definitely return.

Reviewed by
D Hood

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very satisfied
Needed a place to stay for a couple of nights to visit relatives. Found the Chase Inn very friendly, helpful and very reasonably priced.

Reviewed by
Brian Langford

From Farnham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely setting and room
The setting in the quiet village is lovely. The pub was quiet, no need to worry about loud music or night owls here. The room and service was good, but the customers staying next door had a yappy dog that they clearly couldn't control and it was barking in the evening, clearly heard through the bedroom wall. This is not the accommodation's fault apart from I don't agree that they should allow dogs as it is a disturbance to other guests. If I knew there would be dogs staying I would not have chosen this hotel. The owners were friendly and helpful, the food was average.

Reviewed by
Anna L

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful
Fly infested and grubby with stained carpets, would not recommend....

Reviewed by
Clair P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable, no frills stay
Comfortable, no frills, excellent value for money. Would have preferred proper coffee as opposed to instant at breakfast

Reviewed by
Helen B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Very good value for money, would have been better if it was a double bed instead of 2 singles.

Reviewed by
Nigel P

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly, clean, good food and value for money

Reviewed by
celio g

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic but value for money

Reviewed by
j wallace

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The place was lovely, very welcoming and the manageer was lovely.
Didnt have any food, but I reckon it would have been really nice.
Would definatley stay there again. wicked place.

Reviewed by
Debs Ward

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was going to spend 5 nights but the dirty and unkept condition of the room I desided to leave after 2 nights it was a disgrace, Spoilt my short break I came home and will be more careful where I stay next time.

Reviewed by
M Jones

From Buckley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next