Reviews - Anagrae bnb


Anagrae, Fassifern road, Fort William, PH33 6RW

Price From 193.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (52)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Mike Gumley

  • September 2015

Anagrae bnb

The towel heater did not work and so bathroom was cold as well as not drying the towels efficiently.

Otherwise an excellent accommodation. Centrally located with train station and high street in easy reach. Not suitable for people with difficulty getting up steps as they are a number to go up before getting to the property.

  • Marion T

  • September 2015

Great location for centre of Fort William and train station.

We walked from the train station (about 5 mins) with our bag which they looked after whilst we went for a walk.

Location is fantastic for getting to the centre of town, plenty of restaurants etc to choose from. Breakfast was great, was lovely eating with the other guests.

  • Elaine Grace

  • September 2015

Anagrae but it was lovely. Bed was very comfortable. Owners were very nice and helpful.

Really enjoyed our stay.

Owners were lovely. Really helpful and accommodating. Bed was comfortable and room and bathroom was very clean. Breakfast was very good. Set us up for our journey home.

Only thing I would say is that there are lots of stairs to to Anagrae so not for unfit people. Otherwise I would highly recommend it.

  • D Young

  • September 2015

Lovely B&B

Great hospitality - Anne even picked us up from the station.

Big, tasty breakfasts and nothing too much trouble. Very comfortable room with everything you need - and a view out over the loch and mountains. Central to the town and walking distance from the station. We were there for the West Coast steam train trip to Mallaig which was wonderful - despite poor weather.

  • Lia Paola F

  • August 2015

Good accomodation

Nice place to stay, beautiful view, nice room even if small, very kind staff.

Good position.

  • W Macdonald

  • August 2015

A view to die for

Lovely clean b&b.

Mrs Russell was most welcoming. We wanted a takeaway and Mrs Russell offered to go and pick it up for us. My sister and I don't eat a lot at breakfast so quite a bit of food went to waste. We felt bad about this. Perhaps Mrs Russell could ask guests what they want to cut down on food waste. Apart from that I cannot fault Mrs Russell, her hospitality and her spotless B&B. Many thanks for a lovely stay. This B&B is very handy for the town.

  • Selina T

  • August 2015

Friendly and cosy

  • Thomas H

  • July 2015

Nice stay in fort William

Thanks for the nice stay at the end of our walk along the West Highland Way.

Was just fine, good breakfast!

  • Michael W

  • July 2015

Nice B & B in a town setting

  • Kerstin B

  • June 2015

Anagrae bnb

Sehr nettes Personal, kleines sauberes Zimmer mit eigenem Bad, gutes Frühstück (Very nice staff, small clean rooms with private bathrooms , good breakfast)