No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Anagrae bnb

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Anagrae, Fassifern road, Fort William, PH33 6BG
Anagrae sits elevated over the town of Fort William with lovely views to the hills and over Loch Linnhe, Fort William town centre is a 2 minute walk, and train and bus station is a 5 minute walk away. All rooms are equiped with flat screen tv's,hair dryers, iron and iron boards, tea and coffee trays, and all rooms are en-suite. The decking is a lovely place to sit and have a beer or glass of wine while watching the many boats that go up and down the Loch. Breakfasts consist of full cooked, vegetarian or continental with a selection of cereals.

Please note Anagrae don't take cards. Payment will be required by cash only.

Please note we have steps leading to and from the house
Picture of Anagrae bnb, Fort William at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute excellence
Nice welcome. Relaxed. Very comfortable room. Nice view. Close to Main Street etc.

Reviewed by
Peter P

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm Scottish Welcome
We were made to feel welcome from the minute we arrived. The hostess (sorry can't remember your name) ) couldn't do enough for us. From getting up early to make breakfast before we climbed Ben Nevis and making us a packed lunch, to recommending places to eat and showing genuine interest in what we were doing. My son said it was his favourite place to stay of all the B and B's we've stayed in

Reviewed by
Lynn Thorne

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly, comfortable and homely
Although we had a problem with the steps down from the street, especially with luggage, we were very happy to pay the 50p per hour parking at the Pay and Display car park immediately below the accommodation, and with only one flight of steps to negotiate. Accommodation was very comfortable and the hosts were excellent. Breakfast made to order and plenty of it! Ideal stopover for our onward journey the next day and we would definitely consider staying there again.

Reviewed by
L Fairbairn

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really nice stay
We stayed for 2 nights and everything was good. The owner is really nice, the place is lovely and clean (and literally a minute away from the main street), breakfast was very good. Some people may have problems with the stairs on both sides of the facility but it's not too bad. Also, some people may find the twin room too small, but it was no problem for me personally. The only thing that wasn't exactly pleasant was the fact that the bathroom smelled a little bit musty.

Reviewed by
Eliana D

From Czech Republic
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family room with four poster bed was adequate in size and clean. Annoying that there was no bin in room for any rubbish, used teabags etc. Bathroom fine, plenty of hot water from a decent working shower. Knew about the steps from reading in reviews, but this didn't bother us as we only stayed for one night so not much luggage. breakfast was disappointing. Cooked breakfast was lovely, but not loads of it. Toast was nice and we were offered more, but only two choices of very basic cereals and very small glass of orange juice, (no other choice). Had much better breakfasts at other B & Bs.

Reviewed by
Keith A

From Ryde, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fort William Stopover
Booked the Anagrae as a stopover for our trip on the Jacobite Steam Train. Lovely accommodation, very close to the train station and central for the town. Comfortable, homely rooms topped off by a fantastic full cooked breakfast. Thank you, Anagrae.

Reviewed by
T Kelly

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small room
small room

Reviewed by
E Fincke

From wouw, Netherlands
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dommage que pour un couple nous ayons eu 2 petits lits séparés, nous aurions préféré un grand lit

Reviewed by
Valérie A

From Cournonsec, France
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit to Fort William
If we had known that there were 61 steps to the front door we would not have booked it. About half of the steps had no hand rail. There was no parking facility here. It was totally unsuitable for people like us in our 70s.

ManagementResponse

Hi Mr & Mrs Ainslie, I am very sorry you didnt enjoy your stay, I do have private parking, and it does say on web site that I have steps, we would'nt have the lovely view otherwise, as for not being friendly, I am the same person with all my guests, you can see that in my guest book, that you wrote you had a very enjoyable stay in. Once again I can only apologise. Regards Anne Marie

Reviewed by
Norman A

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Steps!!!!
The accommodation, food and welcome was great, but if we had known about the 61 steps we would have looked elsewhere - we were struggling but an older couple were really struggling. Absolutely out of the question for less able people.

Reviewed by
N Brown

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next