Anagrae bnb

3

Anagrae, Fassifern road, Fort William, PH33 6BG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (52)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sara M

  • April 2015

Beautiful and Cozy

Anne (the hostess) was absolutely wonderful and charming.

We arrived quite late but she was kind enough to give us directions over the phone and gave us a warm welcome when we checked in. Breakfast in the morning was superb and she was incredibly kind and friendly (but not overbearing). The room was quite small -- we booked the smallest I believe, with two twin beds. Despite this, it was more than enough space for the two of us, and the en-suite bathroom was adorable, modern, and very clean. It was small but cozy, and overall a delightful visit. I can't wait to go back.

  • Amanda C

  • October 2014

Comfort in the cold

We experienced strong winds and torrential rain throughout the time we were out exploring the highlands and we just couldnt stop thinking about the comforts of the room we had in Fort William.

Waking up in the morning was a joy as breakfast was amazing - fresh, hot, appetising, filling. We always started our day right. Thank you for the wonderful stay (:

  • Patsy Highet

  • October 2014

accommodation

Lovely accommodation, would definitely recommend.

Would certainly return if in the area!

  • J Nelissen

  • October 2014

Good location

We knew de room (nr.

3) was tiny en we didn't mind. But the bathroom was very, very tiny and worse: not clean. Linda made us a perfect breakfast.

  • Eliana D

  • September 2014

A really nice stay

We stayed for 2 nights and everything was good.

The owner is really nice, the place is lovely and clean (and literally a minute away from the main street), breakfast was very good. Some people may have problems with the stairs on both sides of the facility but it's not too bad. Also, some people may find the twin room too small, but it was no problem for me personally. The only thing that wasn't exactly pleasant was the fact that the bathroom smelled a little bit musty.

  • Peter P

  • September 2014

Last minute excellence

Nice welcome.

Relaxed. Very comfortable room. Nice view. Close to Main Street etc.

  • Lynn Thorne

  • September 2014

Warm Scottish Welcome

We were made to feel welcome from the minute we arrived.

The hostess (sorry can't remember your name) ) couldn't do enough for us. From getting up early to make breakfast before we climbed Ben Nevis and making us a packed lunch, to recommending places to eat and showing genuine interest in what we were doing. My son said it was his favourite place to stay of all the B and B's we've stayed in

  • Keith A

  • September 2014

Family room with four poster bed was adequate in size and clean.

Annoying that there was no bin in room for any rubbish, used teabags etc. Bathroom fine, plenty of hot water from a decent working shower. Knew about the steps from reading in reviews, but this didn't bother us as we only stayed for one night so not much luggage. breakfast was disappointing. Cooked breakfast was lovely, but not loads of it. Toast was nice and we were offered more, but only two choices of very basic cereals and very small glass of orange juice, (no other choice). Had much better breakfasts at other B & Bs.

  • L Fairbairn

  • September 2014

friendly, comfortable and homely

Although we had a problem with the steps down from the street, especially with luggage, we were very happy to pay the 50p per hour parking at the Pay and Display car park immediately below the accommodation, and with only one flight of steps to negotiate.

Accommodation was very comfortable and the hosts were excellent. Breakfast made to order and plenty of it. Ideal stopover for our onward journey the next day and we would definitely consider staying there again.

  • T Kelly

  • September 2014

Fort William Stopover

Booked the Anagrae as a stopover for our trip on the Jacobite Steam Train.

Lovely accommodation, very close to the train station and central for the town. Comfortable, homely rooms topped off by a fantastic full cooked breakfast. Thank you, Anagrae.