No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Anagrae bnb

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Anagrae, Fassifern road, Fort William, PH33 6BG
Anagrae sits elevated over the town of Fort William with lovely views to the hills and over Loch Linnhe, Fort William town centre is a 2 minute walk, and train and bus station is a 5 minute walk away. All rooms are equiped with flat screen tv's,hair dryers, iron and iron boards, tea and coffee trays, and all rooms are en-suite. The decking is a lovely place to sit and have a beer or glass of wine while watching the many boats that go up and down the Loch. Breakfasts consist of full cooked, vegetarian or continental with a selection of cereals.

Please note Anagrae don't take cards. Payment will be required by cash only.

Please note we have steps leading to and from the house
Picture of Anagrae bnb, Fort William at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B
Hostess was very friendly and accommodating,room was lovely & clean,enough room for the 2 of us.food was nice & plentyful,stuffed every morning.hope Anne Marie & her husband are still there when I go back next year.thank you both for making it a great place to stay in a great town.x.

Reviewed by
Hayley Boulton

From Penarth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous room and view
We stayed in a front facing room with a deck out front for eating fish and chips or having a glass of wine with the fantastic mountain and lakes view. Really clean and pretty room. Very nice breakfast with as much food as I could handle. It was around a big breakfast table so we chatted with the other guests which was nice. A little hard to find over a steep road - so may call ahead to get directions so you don't almost drive down a one- way street like me.

Reviewed by
S Wright

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stop in Fort William
Great room with large ensuite.
Very friendly host, and the breakfast was very good.
Location is very convenient for the town, shops and restaurants. Check the location on a map as you arrive as it is on the crest of a hill and a little hard to find on the one way system. But there is parking so very convenient.

Reviewed by
Katherine D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Good location, friendly staff who are very accommodating, rooms very clean and excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
C P

From , England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A short Break to the West Highlands
Friendly Lady Proprietor & fantastic Breakfast in the Lounge / Dining Room with fantastic views over Loch Linnhe. Great Decking at the front where you could relax with A Beer & watch the sun go down if you didn"t want to walk into Town..

Reviewed by
Richard Cox

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Place to Stay on a Short Break
Accommodation is right in the center of town and was excellent value of money compared to other places available at the time. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Newby

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jacobite Weekend
Anagrae was a perfect choice regards location as it is in the middle of Fort William. We had a really comfortable stay and our hosts could not do enough to enhance it. We felt it was a home from home.

Reviewed by
J Mclaren

From Tillicoultry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and exceptionally accommodating
Superb friendly service for cosy value for money experience in ideal location for seeing the town centre!

Reviewed by
Lisa Jones

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good
good

Reviewed by
D Richard

From 8127 Forch ZH, Switzerland
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

west highland recovery
just ideal b@b to recover after walking the WHW , owner was a lovely lady and room was clean and comfy , breakfast great , there are steps leading up to b@b but no big deal would recommend to others

Reviewed by
Linda Akers

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next