You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Penybryn

4

Pen Y Bryn farm, Sarnau, Bala, LL237LH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (22)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew Steele

  • August 2016

Excellent stay over on a biking trip

We were made very welcome with tea and cake at 9:30pm.

rooms spotless and well equipped. Great breakfast with a superb view over the valley. Would recommend heartily.

  • carl b

  • July 2016

First class stay

The host was extremely pleasant and friendly, the accommodation was amazing, so clean and comfortable and situated with fantastic views, breakfast was lovely, would have no problem recommending to anyone.

made our weekend even more special, thank you so much.

  • M Northcott

  • June 2016

Penybryn

Very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

  • A Winter

  • November 2015

Excellent

A lovely rural b&b, with a warm and friendly atmosphere.

Would highly recommend.

  • sarah W

  • November 2015

A perfectly charming weekend break

From the moment we arrived, I knew we had found a very special place to stay.

The owners were very welcoming - made us a jug of coffee and generous slices of home made cake. We had a well appointed bedroom which was spotless as was the en suite; and a lounge with a log burning stove and a selection of board games. Our cooked breakfast was first class including crispy fried bread, sausages, bacon, eggs, tomatoes and mushrooms, with toast on the side. I have recommended this bed and breakfast to my friends and family. We'll go back in the summer for a long weekend.

  • Rachel G

  • November 2015

Penybryn

We stayed at this hotel for the weekend as we wanted to climb Mount Snowdon, and it was the perfect place for our trip.

We had a lovely cooked breakfast every morning and our host couldn't help us more. The rooms were clean and tidy and the beds were comfortable. I am hoping to climb Snowdon again in the summer and this hotel will definitely be my first choice. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet and relaxing trip to Wales!

  • SANDRA SMITH

  • October 2015

Beautiful place up in the Welsh hills

What a lovely place and our hostess was so helpful and friendly .

The breakfast was delicious and a lovely touch was our own little sitting room with a lovely view again. Would definitely recommend, well already have done.

  • l broadwith

  • October 2015

Penybryn

Excellent accommodation lovely location and the lady who runs the place is great.

Very helpful and breakfast was also great. Rooms are clean and have everything you need but very quaint and comfy.

  • Peter H

  • September 2015

Eden in mid-Wales

We booked this guest house at the last minute after another booking fell through.

Eirwen, the owner, was very welcoming and immediately offered us coffee. The room was very comfortable and we woke to a view over the river and small lake across to the hills. Breakfast was when we wanted it and was the tastiest welsh full breakfast we have had. Everything was so relaxed and Eirwen was a perfect host. What a gem of a find!

  • Natasha H

  • August 2015

Stunning views & perfect location

We had an idyllic couple of days in Wales, and Penybryn Farmhouse B&B was the perfect location to base ourselves from.

Located on the side of a hill overlooking rolling countryside, the room was comfortable, clean and with a lovely little window looking out at the view. Breakfast is served in a little conservatory on the side of the house, and you'll be hard pressed not to forget about your breakfast while gazing out. Eirwen was a lovely and friendly host, and recommended a great little restaurant on our first night in the nearby town of Bala.

Perfect place to escape for a little while, and a great base for exploring more of Wales.