You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Penybryn


Pen Y Bryn farm, Sarnau, Bala, LL237LH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (23)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • John A

  • October 2016


Excellent accommodation with fantastic views 10/10.

  • Debbie C

  • September 2016

Very Welcoming

Our stay at Pen y Bryn Farm was great, we were there three nights.

We were made to feel very welcome, the accommodation was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was lovely. The views over the valley are really nice. Our b d was very comfortable and the en suite shower had plenty of hot water. We would definitely recommend the Pen y Bryn and will be staying there again.

  • L Jones

  • August 2016

Very nice

Wonderful views, owner was lovely and very helpful.

Room was nice and very clean. Beautiful garden and even a lounge for guests to sit in. Breakfast overlooking the hills. Bala very close for evening meals.


  • August 2016

Lovely Stay

Nice location, Great views.

Bed sheets smelt lovely. Bathroom very small but functional. very clean, quiet could not fault. Owner very accomodating and friendly. Tea and coffee served with cake on arrival. Nice breakfast. Would stay again.

  • Andrew Steele

  • August 2016

Excellent stay over on a biking trip

We were made very welcome with tea and cake at 9:30pm.

rooms spotless and well equipped. Great breakfast with a superb view over the valley. Would recommend heartily.

  • carl b

  • July 2016

First class stay

The host was extremely pleasant and friendly, the accommodation was amazing, so clean and comfortable and situated with fantastic views, breakfast was lovely, would have no problem recommending to anyone.

made our weekend even more special, thank you so much.

  • M Northcott

  • June 2016


Very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

  • A Winter

  • November 2015


A lovely rural b&b, with a warm and friendly atmosphere.

Would highly recommend.

  • sarah W

  • November 2015

A perfectly charming weekend break

From the moment we arrived, I knew we had found a very special place to stay.

The owners were very welcoming - made us a jug of coffee and generous slices of home made cake. We had a well appointed bedroom which was spotless as was the en suite; and a lounge with a log burning stove and a selection of board games. Our cooked breakfast was first class including crispy fried bread, sausages, bacon, eggs, tomatoes and mushrooms, with toast on the side. I have recommended this bed and breakfast to my friends and family. We'll go back in the summer for a long weekend.

  • Rachel G

  • November 2015


We stayed at this hotel for the weekend as we wanted to climb Mount Snowdon, and it was the perfect place for our trip.

We had a lovely cooked breakfast every morning and our host couldn't help us more. The rooms were clean and tidy and the beds were comfortable. I am hoping to climb Snowdon again in the summer and this hotel will definitely be my first choice. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet and relaxing trip to Wales!