Reviews - The Homestead

4

EDMUNDSON HOUSE/The Homestead Main Street, Melling with Wrayton, CARNFORTH, LA6 2RA

Price From 223.31 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (37)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Helen Wilson

  • July 2015

Absolutely awesome! Kevin and Maria are fantastic! Will certainly return!!

My husband and I had a wonderful stay here.

The property has so much character and is kept exceptionally immaculate. Kevin and Maria are very warm, friendly and likeable. The customer service they provided was 12 out of 10. We hope to return in the near future. I highly recommend this b&b to anyone. Kevin even took it upon himself to book my husband and myself into a restaurant as Kevin knew how quickly restaurants become fully booked (and even offered to transport and collect us from Kirkby longsdale).

We were bowled over by the kindness shown from Maria and Kevin. Thank you so much.

  • A mann

  • June 2015

excellent

100%.

Beautiful accommodation and excellent service from the owners. Couldn't recommend enough.

  • Peter W

  • June 2015

First class all the way.

Best B&B experience I have ever had.

Can only echo the sentiments of the other reviews. A simply flawless example of customer service. Stunning property. Hosts who couldn't do more for you. Wonderful. Thank you.

  • Graham S

  • June 2015

Fantastic stay

The accommodation was faultless and Kevin and Maria's attention to detail was beyond impressive.

We would wholeheartedly recommend Maria's Spanish breakfast.

  • Claire L

  • June 2015

The Homestead

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay the room was gorgeous and the hosts couldn't do enough even taking us to and from the restaurant.

  • M Burgess-Crane

  • June 2015

Absolutely amazing

This place is gorgeous.

The hosts couldn't do more for you. I booked really late one night and emailed asking for some flowers as it was a surprise for our anniversary. They emailed straight back saying of course and even offered us a bottle of prosecco to celebrate.

Kevin will take you to any of the local pubs/restaurants and pick you back up so you don't have to worry about parking or having a drink. We stayed in the church room, and what a view. The bedroom (and the whole house) is beautifully decorated, with all the old beams and true country house feel. They turn down your bed for you every night (something we had never experienced before). The private bathroom was beautiful and huge. With a big rain shower (complete with lovely Macintosh tiles), and a free standing roll top bath. There are loads of bubble baths, shower gels, moisturisers, and even floating candles for you to truly pamper yourself.

There is a great choice of breakfast, anything from cereal and croissants, full English or even a Spanish breakfast. This is by far my favourite place to stay in the area.

Thank you for such a lovely stay Kevin and Maria, we will be sure to visit again.

  • K Hartley

  • May 2015

Simply Brilliant !!!

Having never stayed in a 'B&B' before I didn't know to expect but any concerns I had were gone as soon as I was greeted by our host, Kevin.

Upon entering we were offered a drink and chose to have glass of wine each which was a nice touch. Kevin and his wife have simply the most stunning 'B&B' you could ever stay in. A large 'oldy worldy' property with amazing stone walls and beamed ceilings. Our room was massive with our own bathroom next door to it which was stunning with a free standing bath at the window and raised shower. We were eating at a local restaurant in Kirkby Lonsdale a short taxi ride away. We didn't need a taxi as we were given a lift by Kevin and collected later, a service he offers to all of his guests. The bed was extremely comfortable and we had a great sleep only interrupted occasionally by the church bells . Breakfast was great... Hot, tasty and cooked exactly as we asked on our Breakfast request form we completed upon arrival. The Homestead is a wonderful place to stay and nothing is too much trouble for Kevin and his Wife. We will be booking for another stay in August and look forward to it !. Its only shame a B&B's cant be given 5 stars !!!

  • K Mitchell

  • May 2015

Cannot recommend this place more...

Prior to our arrival the communication between Kevin (proprietors) and myself was extremely helpful and accommodating.

Then on our arrival we were met with a exceptionally warm welcome and both Kevin and Maria provided excellent customer service and made our stay very special. We have stayed in a number of different places over the years, both abroad and within the UK and we can honestly stay that The Homestead is as perfect as you could wish for. The hospitality, food, and the feel of the place was relaxing with the cost of the stay being fantastic value for money. If only all places could take a leaf out of Kevin & Maria's book. Thank you for such a great stay.

  • Stephen L

  • April 2015

We'll be back!

Great accommodation, service, ambience and hospitality all served up with a smile by Kevin & Maria in a beautiful Lancashire Countryside location.

What more can I ask but 'well be back'!

  • Ricky Jackson

  • February 2015

Wonderful Stay

The homestead is a really beautiful house, Kev and Maria made us feel very welcome and they were so friendly.

The rooms were comfortable, and spacious. The local area was stunning, Kevin was kind enough to drive us to a local restaurant and we enjoyed a quick pint with him afterwards. Having missed breakfast the next day (maybe that last pint should have been a half), Maria wrapped our (Spanish) breakfast up for us to take away. I couldn't recommend this place enough, it's just amazing.