Reviews - Skeldale House

4

Main Street, Askrigg, Askrigg, DL8 3HG

Price From 239.83 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • I Funnell

  • April 2015

A charming B&B

Delightful place to stay in middle of this gem of a village.

Would prefer to have orders for cooked breakfast to be taken at the beginning of breakfast rather than in the middle to avoid delays. Otherwise nothing was too much trouble. Also no reduction for single occupancy.

  • Jane B

  • April 2015

Excellent B & B - can't wait to return!

We had an incredibly relaxing 3 night stay here in the 'Herriot' room, which was exceptionally comfortable and spacious.

The breakfasts were excellent, with a huge amount of choice and Lisa and Keith were friendly and welcoming. There are three pubs in the village, all of which serve good food, although our favourite was definitely the King's Arms (you need to book). This is truly an excellent B & B and we are looking forward to returning!

  • Jan H

  • October 2014

Why look for any other accommodation when Skeldale House is perfect

Wonderful hosts in Lisa and Keith who have a great deal of knowledge for things to do in the area.

The house was beautiful and clean and the fabulous breakfasts set us up for the day. The village is very friendly. We loved it and will return many times. There are three very good pubs serving food all within a short walk. In all a brilliant break. Thanks Jan and Phil

  • J YOUNG

  • September 2014

skeldale house best in the business !

Lovely bed and breakfast , great hosts , great food , and lovely room too .Would definitely go there again !

  • Ann S

  • May 2014

Very good quality

Our bedroom was very large with a seperate dressing room amd ensuite.

Decor looked as fresh as if it it had only recently been completed with a good quality to all the furniture and carpets, etc. Breakfasts very good. Would stay again if visiting the Wensleydale area

  • a plews

  • April 2014

mid week escape

Had a great 1 night stay.

Lovely friendly welcome from Keith who showed us to our room and gave us info on places to eat and checked that the radiators were coming on in the room. Room was spacious with a separate dressing area. Plenty of drinks and biscuits provided and very comfy bed. Met Lisa at breakfast who was very attentive and made sure everyone had what they needed. Had evening meal at the kings Arms across the road. Food and service excellent and there was a voucher in the room for a free bottle of wine which was a nice touch. Both Keith and Lisa are great hosts and take a genuine interest in their guests. Would definitely stay again.

  • J Milnes

  • April 2014

This is an excellent accommodation, and my wife and I would highly recommend this B&B.

Lovely owners, high-quality rooms and great breakfast options.

  • Emma B

  • April 2014

Lovely Place to Stay

The village is a perfect base for a trip to the Dales.

Lots of lovely places to visit nearby and no need to drive anywhere in the evening as the village has a few pubs and they offer some nice food too. The B&B was perfect, huge room with a dressing area and Lisa was the perfect hostess.

  • J Smith

  • September 2013

Lovely weekend

Skeldale hose is a lovely small B'&B, the owners where very friendly and welcoming.

It's been recently refurbished to a high standard. The room we stayed in was a good size with a veiw over the main street. Breakfast was freshly cooked and plenty of it, it's a good job there is lots of lovely walks close by. Askrigg itself is very quiet, which is just what we wanted, the pub across the road did very nice evening meals, but you need to book and unless you have a very large appetite you will only manage 2 courses. If you are looking for a quiet location to go walking and unwind then I would recommend here.