No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Glenander

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
27, Lucker Road , Bamburgh, NE69 7BS
A long established high quality bed and breakfast establishment situated in the historic village of Bamburgh.
An ideal base to visit all of the attractions in north Northumberland and the Scottish borders.Within easy reach of Lindisfarne (Holy Island) Alnwick castle and gardens,Cragside Hall,Farne Islands and the famous Northumberland coast.
Superb views from large comfortable bedrooms and a warm welcome for all visitors to the area awaits.
Picture of Glenander, Bamburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely and very friendly
Realy enjoyed our stay Yvonne and Ray lovely and very friendly and helpfull . Would stay their again and again. Sue and Steve

Reviewed by
s whitfield

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent guest house, great hosts, fantastic breakfast and good location for local attractions
We stayed for 2 nights during our tour of Northumbria, we were greeted
by Ray & Yvinbe in arrival with home made cheese scones!
Our room was bright & airy & very clean and our breakfast was superb.

Reviewed by
John Nicholls

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

breakfast served with a laugh
Ray and Yvon were very helpful and the reception was friendly. Peaceful atmosphere and a wonderful view from our roomwindow. Great pubfood around the corner!

Reviewed by
Henk Boskma

From Netherlands
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
Susan P

From South Shields, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glenander
This was a lovely room to stay in . The owners were very kind and even thou we had to be up early the next morning and miss breakfast she cooked some bacon and nade us sandwiches and also did some for next day .also the weather wasn't that good either and she offered to dry our clothes
Not many places would go to that extreme
Top hotel highly recomended

Reviewed by
Mark Adamson

From High Wycombe, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bamburgh
Made very welcome. Lovely room with large ensuite and sea views.

Reviewed by
Jacky K

From Huddersfield, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm friendly and welcoming
Yvonne and Ray made us feel vey welcome, home from home.

Reviewed by
Janet B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.