Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > North Wales > Conwy > Bethesda Hotels > Gors Yr Eira Country Guest House
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Gors Yr Eira Country Guest House

4AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Gors Yr Eira, Mynydd Llandygai , , Bangor, LL57 4DZ
Gors yr Eira bed and breakfast accommodation is situated 7 miles from Snowdon on the edge of the beautiful Snowdonia National Park in North Wales. Nestling in the foothills of Snowdonia, we are only 3 miles away from the A55 North Wales Expressway and 2 miles from the historic A5. Ideally situated for walkers and lovers of outdoor pursuits. Centrally based for the historic Welsh castles, stunning beaches of Anglesey and the great little railways of North Wales. Gors yr Eira is a warm, modern guest house situated on the outskirts of the traditional mountain village of Mynydd Llandegai in Snowdonia, North Wales. The views from the house are quite superb, taking in the whole panorama of the Carneddau mountain range from the front and Glyders from the back. Our hearty breakfast has received many compliments and is the perfect way to start your day. Prepared using locally supplied ingredients including our own free range hen, duck or goose eggs. All guest rooms have high quality furnishings. The comfortable beds have crisp clean linen to aid a peaceful night’s sleep, continental quilts and the traditional Welsh throws. They all have flat screen LCD TVs and DVD players, hospitality trays,individually controlled central heating and the spectacular scenery of the Snowdonia Mountain Range.
Picture of Gors Yr Eira Country Guest House, Bangor at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay at gors yr eira
I booked this b&b to stay near llanberis whilst my husband took part in the nspcc snowdon challenge.
I found the owners very accommodating and helpful.
The room was outstanding and very clean.
Thank you for a great stay
I would highly recommend this b&b
Superb five star accommodation

Reviewed by
theresa rawson

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable mountain bed and breakfast
very comfortable stay. great views. great breakfast

Reviewed by
M Broadhead

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointed that the room we had booked was already occupied by another client who had been staying there all week. We specifically booked the larger room and although the room we were told we had to stay in was clean and tidy it was very small.

Reviewed by
S Jones

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful place to stay
This b& b is a gem ..so clean beautiful ensiute room . Lovely helpful proprietors . Fantastic breakfast lovely garden next to breakfast room with resident rabbit & goats !!everything immaculate . Would definitely come again .

Reviewed by
helen g

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice stay
Comfortable room, good food, nice place and stunning view!! Recommended for a short stay.

Reviewed by
A Lo Sardo

From Datchet, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful rural location. Ideal for walking, going on the zip world or just escaping!

Reviewed by
anna l

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal B&B
From start to finish, a n excellent stay.

Reviewed by
A STIRK

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect from the first minute
Lovely accommodation, warm and welcoming host, perfectly clean, everything from Green Tea and WIFI password in the rooms... Already planning another trip to Snowdon and will make sure this is where we stay!!

Reviewed by
Tom Pound

From Marlborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
A lovely place to stay...would have given top marks, except for a few minor things. On the day we arrived our hosts were not there to greet us, and although not an issue as someone else was there, we would have like to have met them before breakfast the next morning! Extremely clean room and well equipped, well thought out as there is a lovely balance of homely and professional...room was let down a little by its size, and therefore I marked down on the value for money. Cannot fault breakfast or the service we received in the morning. Altogether we would definitely recommend, and we would stay again.

Reviewed by
F King

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm Welcome
Absolutely terrific B & B

Reviewed by
J Gleeson

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next