No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tatus Place

4自行分类 箪宿 Ratings explained
4 Benedict Street, Glastonbury, BA6 9EX
Two exclusive double rooms in an artists house. Decorated to a high standard with beautiful furniture and art adorning the walls.
A historical house with Grade 2 listing renovated to a high standard with much sympathy for its original features. Originally called The Abbots House and believed to have some connection with the Abbey. Now a warm and lovely modern home with character.

There are two very private double bedrooms on the first floor with their own en-suites. Both rooms have large double beds with a top quality memory foam mattress and fine, white cotton sheets.
Everything has been provided to make your stay utter luxury including; A welcome tray, HD flat screen TV/DVD with freeview, DVDs, books, board games, luxury toiletries, jumbo cotton bath sheets a 17l silent fridge with fresh milk and Glastonbury spring water and then to sleep on a memory foam mattress with fine cotton sheets.
Picture of Tatus Place, Glastonbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful room
A beautiful , charming, comfortable room and very welcoming host, Would definitely stay again as it enhanced our whole visit to Glastonbury.

Reviewed by
c harris

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
From the moment you walk in you feel welcomed & at home. Chrissy & David are excellent hosts, from the home made cake, to the biscuits, to the chocolates, to the breakfast.
The bed was so comfy & the room so warm & cosy.
If only they had a Tatus place in every town.
Thank you for a wonderful stay x

Reviewed by
Debra C

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab
We had a fantastic weekend made even better by the warm welcome received (and the chocolate cake!!!) from Chrissy. The accommodation is very comfortable and homely and we loved the paintings that Chrissy has hanging everywhere. Location wise, it couldn't have been better, you are right in the centre, which means easy access to everything. Breakfast was fab, lots of fresh fruit, pastries and unlimited toast. What more could you ask for. We will definitely be coming back and would recommend it to anyone. Thanks Chrissy - keep it up!!

Reviewed by
Sallie F

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and luxurious bathroom
A lovely B&B close to the main road. Lovely big renovated bathroom and bath. The option to have 2 rooms sharing the bathroom makes it a great destination for families or groups.

Reviewed by
Julie G

From singapore, Singapore
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The place to stay
Ideally located just off the main shopping street in Glastonbury, Tatu's place provides a warm and friendly welcome, a lovely clean, well-appointed, artfully decorated and comfortable room. Bathing was made even nicer by the huge, soft and enveloping towels provided. The breakfast was "continental" - toast, croissants, pain-au-chocolat, delicious marmalade and jam, cereal, dried fruit and nuts, yoghurts, fresh fruit salad and more. Chrissy even kindly invited our friend - a vegan, who was staying elsewhere but being poorly catered for - for a complementary breakfast and ensured that vegan friendly milk and brownies were provided. Wonderful - would highly recommend as long as I get first dibs when we're next down in Glastonbury!

Reviewed by
Jonathan Staines

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to sray!
Lovely place, very relaxed and private.
location perfect!
Make sure you visit the White springs as well as chalice Well.

Reviewed by
M PERRY

From Sandbach, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous!
Beautiful room, lovely welcome, ideally placed. So many thoughful gestures by Chrissy to make us welcome - even crispy buns to have wit ha cup of tea!
Thank you, Chrissy, we had a lovely stay and you will definately be our first choice next time we are visting Glastonbury.

Reviewed by
Sarah M

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a lovely stay, we stayed in the green room which is really pretty, some of Chrissy's lovely artwork on the wall to look at. Lovely clean tidy room, everything you could possibly want on hand, felt like all the little things that you could possibly need are thought of and already to hand, the bathroom is lovely and has a beautiful picture of a passageway and a garden, makes you feel like there's an actual passage to a secret garden in the bathroom! Amazing shower with different settings and a seat! They really put so much into making their customers feel welcome and cared for, Chrissy even left us some muffins outside the door.

Reviewed by
Olivia S

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dont hesitate !
Stayed at many places in Glastonbury - this was fabulous ! ...excellent, Cosy, Sparkling Clean, Kind and generous welcome and stay - more boutique hotel than bed and breakfast ! Worth every penny !

Reviewed by
C Campbell

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great room and a great welcome is available here.
The room was beautifully decorated with artwork, and was accompanied by a separate bathroom and separate wc,. Lots of nice extras included a mini fridge with fresh milk for tea/coffee,selection of books/dvds, and bathroom toiletries.
The accommodation could not be more central for Glastonbury town centre either.
The brekkie although only continental was of good quality and much appreciated.

ManagementResponse

.

Reviewed by
Adam B

From Exeter, Regno Unito
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next