Reviews - Halifax Hall

0

Halifax Hall, Endcliffe Vale Road, Sheffield, S10 3ER

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (113)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • s johnson

  • July 2015

Great stay

The staff very friendly and helpful, room clean and neat.

Breakfast hot well cooked and presented.

  • David P

  • July 2015

Halifax Hall

Our arrival was very welcoming by a delightful young lady, the room was a little on the small side but excellently equipped albeit rather hot with no A/C or fan available which made sleeping tough on a rather hot evening.

The breakfast was good and well presented. Overall taking into account the rate we paid it was excellent value for money and we would recommend it.

  • john b

  • July 2015

Halifax Hall

Very friendly staff on reception and dining.

Great breakfast.

  • Will H

  • June 2015

Excellent service and quality of stay.

Highly recommended.

  • Graham T

  • May 2015

Pleasant, comfortable hotel with character; if it's at a low price it's a bargain.

We had a very comfortable stay at the hotel.

I phoned to book just 4 hours before our arrival as it was a last-minute decision to travel to Sheffield, but was told it would cost £104 including breakfast. On Laterooms it cost £54 also including breakfast. It seemed odd that I should be quoted such a high price so late in the day. I wouldn't pay £104 to stay at this hotel; we stayed in much better and bigger rooms during our holiday in Cumbria, with superb views, also including breakfast. We would happily stay again, but not if it cost £104. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean, although the room was a little sombre due to the brown curtains, carpet etc. The bed was extremely comfortable. We only ate breakfast at the hotel, and enjoyed it; the bacon was the best we had during a holiday just before arriving at this hotel. Staff were very pleasant and helpful and the grounds were lovely. Sharing the grounds with student halls of residence sounds quite amusing when it's mentioned, but there was no sign or sound of students. Answers given on the questionnaire refer to the Laterooms price band not the hotel price of £104.

  • Ainhoa D

  • April 2015

Brilliant night sleep

A great hotel, with a high standard room and breakfast, could 't have asked for more!

  • Andrew B

  • April 2015

Halifax Hall

Excellent breakfast choices, on the whole a good experience but some concerns on the difficulties of exiting the room, an elderly person would have difficulties in an emergency situation.

  • Hilary D

  • April 2015

Such friendly, helpful staff.

So convenient for the university. Will definitely be back

  • fred l

  • April 2015

friendly hotel dire bar requires a set up with draught beers

dire bar service and ales on sale ,non draught not chilled enough,beer real ale ,premium bottled lager at premium prices,poor selection of breakfast cereals cheese ham and fruit at breakfast staff not keeping check on stock,on the hole friendly hotel,a bit pretencious for a city centre and the bar is a joke

  • Mary R

  • April 2015

Halifax Hall

A really nice hotel in beautiful grounds adjoining the university village.

Excellent rooms, delicious breakfast and helpful staff.