Reviews - Halifax Hall

Halifax Hall, Endcliffe Vale Road, Sheffield, S10 3ER

Price From 114.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (101)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Chenna K R

  • November 2015

A hotel for business or leisure

The accommodation was comfortable, the service at reception and dinner was superb.

For a business traveler, the facilities including parking are very useful. The Botanical Garden and open spaces afford a chance to unwind.

  • joanne l

  • October 2015

Ideal location

We have stayed at this hotel several times now as it is an ideal location to visit my son at uni.

It is also in walking distance of several restaurants and bars. The hotel is spotless and the staff extremely friendly - even gave me a hug when I was upset saying goodbye to family!!!. Usually I give this hotel top marks unfortunately this time service in the restaurant wasn't up to its faultless standard; sure this was totally due to the busyness of the hotel.

  • Anne G

  • October 2015

Halifax Hall

I have stayed here before and have always found this hotel to be clean, with good sized rooms and very friendly staff.

It is ideally situated and although it is in the middle of university accommodation there was no problem with noise or rowdiness. The food is good and the staff are friendly and helpful and efficient. I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

  • Tony MacRory-Smith

  • August 2015

A breakfast to die for

A fantastic stay and real value for money.

Room a bit on the small side, but a very comfortable bed. However the star of the stay was the breakfast, some hotels would charge a fortune for the great selection. We will stay again.

  • Nicholas J

  • August 2015

Very reliable

Great place to stay.

We have stayed before and would definitely stay again.

  • s johnson

  • July 2015

Great stay

The staff very friendly and helpful, room clean and neat.

Breakfast hot well cooked and presented.

  • David P

  • July 2015

Halifax Hall

Our arrival was very welcoming by a delightful young lady, the room was a little on the small side but excellently equipped albeit rather hot with no A/C or fan available which made sleeping tough on a rather hot evening.

The breakfast was good and well presented. Overall taking into account the rate we paid it was excellent value for money and we would recommend it.

  • john b

  • July 2015

Halifax Hall

Very friendly staff on reception and dining.

Great breakfast.

  • Will H

  • June 2015

Excellent service and quality of stay.

Highly recommended.

  • Graham T

  • May 2015

Pleasant, comfortable hotel with character; if it's at a low price it's a bargain.

We had a very comfortable stay at the hotel.

I phoned to book just 4 hours before our arrival as it was a last-minute decision to travel to Sheffield, but was told it would cost £104 including breakfast. On Laterooms it cost £54 also including breakfast. It seemed odd that I should be quoted such a high price so late in the day. I wouldn't pay £104 to stay at this hotel; we stayed in much better and bigger rooms during our holiday in Cumbria, with superb views, also including breakfast. We would happily stay again, but not if it cost £104. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean, although the room was a little sombre due to the brown curtains, carpet etc. The bed was extremely comfortable. We only ate breakfast at the hotel, and enjoyed it; the bacon was the best we had during a holiday just before arriving at this hotel. Staff were very pleasant and helpful and the grounds were lovely. Sharing the grounds with student halls of residence sounds quite amusing when it's mentioned, but there was no sign or sound of students. Answers given on the questionnaire refer to the Laterooms price band not the hotel price of £104.