No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Halifax Hall

ไม่ได้จัดประเภท  โรงแรม Ratings explained
Halifax Hall, Endcliffe Vale Road , Sheffield, S10 3ER
A beautiful period mansion in Sheffield. Formerly a Victorian steel baron’s mansion and subsequently a University hall of residence, transformed into an outstanding and individual boutique hotel. Located in the middle of a conservation area on the edge of the University’s Endcliffe Village, boasting 38 en-suite bedrooms including three suites and deluxe conferencing facilities, ideal for conferences, events, weddings and leisure breaks.

We have partnered and worked closely with Sheffield based companies to deliver the highest standard of hotel comfort and guest satisfaction. From coffee selections, to bed linens we promise to exceed every expectation you have of our beautiful new hotel.

Picture of Halifax Hall, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay!
A friendly, clean and good value place to stay close to Sheffield City Centre.

Reviewed by
R Gear

From Lechlade, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, only let down by small size of bedroom yet bathroom staggeringly big
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. Staff were very friendly and courteous, can't fault them. The hotel itself is very pleasant overall. The only complaint I have is that the bedroom was very small. Just enough room to move around the bed but only just. However, in contrast the bathroom was huge, much bigger than the bedroom itself. Lots of spare space despite having decent bath, toilet and great walk in shower. Bedroom, ignoring the size, was good with decent TV, WiFi and very very comfortable bed. Suffer from lots of back pain but bed was extremely comfortable which made stay more relaxing. Didn't eat at hotel in evening, but no complaints about cooked breakfast.

Reviewed by
Jeffrey H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value
Would have liked tea & coffee making tray in the room rather than in the corridor. That is the only criticism.

Reviewed by
Shirley Wright

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Halifax Hall
Very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was spotless and the bed was comfortable enabling a good night sleep. Our student daughter joined us for dinner then for breakfast the following day without any hassle.

Reviewed by
Wiliam M

From Felixstowe, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful staff and a very nice hotel

Reviewed by
M Walker

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great overnight stay
Got this accommodation at short notice and at a reduced price which made it great value. The staff were very welcoming, polite and helpful. Agree with other reviews that I've read in that shape of the guest rooms slightly compromises the facility but everything was clean, attractive and of good quality. Breakfast was excellent and included in our overall price. Would happily stay here again when we're back in Sheffield.

Reviewed by
David S

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really relaxing and enjoyable stay in pleasant surroundings
After a very difficult journey from the London area which took twice as long as normal, it was such a good place to arrive at. We were met by friendliness at the reception, taken to our room and asked if their was anything that we needed. The room was clean, modern and comfortable and it was a pleasure to get a decent coffee from the machine in the corridor. The bed was so comfortable and the room warm and welcoming (particularly important as it was very cold outside with snow on the ground). Breakfast was excellent and the staff there were friendly and helpful. Overall, the hotel was excellent value for money and we would gladly have spent more than our two days there but unfortunately we had to make our way back home.

Reviewed by
Donald Raistrick

From Purley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying over Christmas
It is the first time I stayed at a hotel over Christmas. When I arrived I was offered mulled wine and a piece of cake/mince pie and the receptionist took me to my room because my hands were full with a wine glass and hand luggage- a thoughtful touch. The room was impeccably clean and tasteful without being corporate or uniform. The bathroom was huge. It was wonderfully quiet which was remarkable considering the young families who were staying over Christmas. I only sampled breakfast during my stay, but it catered for every taste and dietary need. A most enjoyable and relaxing stay.

Reviewed by
Katherine C

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Character hotel in lovely environment
On the west side of Sheffield close to the lovely parks, botanical gardens and Ecclesall Rd shopping area with all its eating places and independent shops. The hotel is set in a leafy suburb with easy access to the city centre and Broomhill area. Our room ( suite) was very comfortable and stylish and the communal areas of the hotel were relaxing and well designed. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Breakfast excellent.

Reviewed by
P Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No complaints
Had a lovely one night stay, our second visit, same as before very clean, great nights sleep, quality breakfast. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by
kevin sampson

From hope valley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next