No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Anglesey House

4Visit Wales Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
21, Church Walks , Llandudno, LL30 2HG
Anglesey House Bed & Breakfast
Style Comfort & Luxury ****

Open all year, Anglesey House Llandudno
Offers light modern, non smoking guest house accommodation with good views from all our rooms and off street car
parking subject to availability.

We are in a quiet yet convenient position 300m from the beach and close to shops
restaurants, pubs & theatres.
With a short drive to the major golf courses, its an ideal spot to explore North Wales, Snowdonia & Anglesey and its stunning coast, countryside, heritage and wildlife
locations in this beautiful area.

All rooms have a private bath or shower
Flat screen LCD TV’s with DVD players
Crisp clean bed linen & soft towels
Wi-Fi Broadband & Free DVD Hire
They also have some little extra touches such as hospitality tray with a range of
teas/coffees and biscuits.

Breakfast is something of an occasion at
Anglesey House
We serve very generous cooked to order
traditional breakfast with both lighter and vegetarian options to order.

Our breakfast room is on the lower ground floor, which leads to the new sun veranda and rear garden
an excellent place for breakfast
Our Room Prices are based on 2 Adults sharing
If children are in the same room we charge £5 extra per night per child to cover laundry , breakfast and damages etc.
we are also happy to provide packed lunches at a reasonable cost.
Picture of Anglesey House, Llandudno at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our superior double room was spacious and very comfortable, but the bathroom was very small.
Our breakfast was excellent.
Our hosts made us feel very welcome and were attentive to all our needs.

Reviewed by
B Foster

From Clitheroe, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place
This is a lovely place to stay.
The room was great, clean, tidy and very comfortable.
The breakfast is delicious and the owners are so very friendly and they can't do enough for you.
I would definitely recommend staying here

Reviewed by
David R

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place, good quality
Very pleased with the room, it was surprisingly large and lovely fresh classy decor. Thoughtful extras like shower gel, and a corkscrew and resealing cork. Ensuite was very tiny but had everything needed.
Great service, we were traveling with our 3 month old son, and on the Sunday I was too tired to get up for breakfast, esp as baby was still sleeping, so I stayed sleeping too! The thoughtful owners prepared some sandwiches for me, which was so kind and a good brunch! The full breakfast we had on Saturday was yummy and enormous! Really pleased we stayed here, it's in a good location and great quality b&b

Reviewed by
Suzanne M

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anglesey House
It was a cosy room with a nice feel to it. Wasn't what we were used to with it being a smaller venue. It was good but would prefer a large hotel along the coast. The owners were very helpful!

Reviewed by
K Brick

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect!
We were a little wary of taking our very young boys (2 1/2 and 9 months) on a weekend break to a B&B for the first time- but there was no need to be worried. Our room (the penthouse) was perfect for the 4 of us. It was clean, spacious and the little touches like the Winnie the Pooh pillowcase, teddy bear on the bed and peppa pig breakfast mat made our little boy very happy. The owners were extremely helpful and friendly and the breakfast was beautiful. We had a lovely weekend and will hopefully be returning to Anglesey House in the future. Not a single complaint :-)

Reviewed by
K Bradley

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

happy hols
we will be staying again next year. Keith and Diane are a lovely friendly couple very down to earth would recommend to friends. Keith put a bottle of Champers in our room to chill as it was our wedding anniversary, a lovely gesture. The house is fresh and clean throughout. Directly opposite tram station, so very convienient for going up on Orme. Near town centre so was good for us as we wanted some night life. Nice and peaceful later on. I booked this b and b based on 100% good reviews and was not dissappointed. Myself and my husband had a wonderful 3 days in Llandudno.

Reviewed by
a burns-chambers

From Newtown, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic place to stay
thank you so much for our wonderful stay at your hotel it was like home from home breakfast fab see you both soon x.

Reviewed by
j gore

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we had a lovely stay at Anglesey house and wished we could have stayed longer. Keith and Diane our hosts were lovely and the room was lovely and clean.The breakfasts were superb every morning and keith even supplied me with some wire when my exaust decided to break free. I would recommend anyone to stay here and we hope to return sometime soon.Thank you keith and diane for making us so welcome. Chris and carol Willoughby.

Reviewed by
chris willoughby

From near witney, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value For Money Hotel
Really lovely friendly clean hotel, Breakfast you have plenty of choice ,no complaints at all,Hotel is a good location close to lots of amenities.

Reviewed by
B Leigh

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Angelsey House
Lovely family friendly accommodation. The penthouse suite was immaculately clean with stunning views, the breakfast was plentiful and delicious, the location was ideal, walking distance to all the main amenities. Nothing was too much trouble for Keith and Diane who were extremely friendly and welcoming. All in all we had a fantastic stay, and we look forward to returning in the near future.

Reviewed by
L Roberts

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next