No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Devon House Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Devon House Guest House, 20 Garfield Road, , Paignton, TQ4 6AX
Devon House is a family run guest house, purchased by the present owners in 2010 it has undergone a major renovation programme and is now ready to open its doors to holiday makers. The bedrooms all have their own en-suites and the rooms have been decorated and furnished to maximise their generous space enabling you plenty of room to relax and unwind after a busy day sight seeing. We are a family run guest house and aim to make your holiday in Torbay a memorable and enjoyable experience. We welcome any feed back regarding your stay. Devon House was built in 1881 and has been a guest house since March 1953. We bought the property in March 2010 and have extensively renovated it since then. Making all rooms en-suite, and decorating them to create a peaceful atmosphere where you can relax and unwind and enjoy a good nights sleep. The spacious hallways have been kept sympathetic to the Victorian era.
Picture of Devon House Guest House, Paignton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a great place to stay
The room was clean and the overall decor was in a very good state. Shower was powerful and nice and hot. Cooked breakfast was very nice, plenty of hot toast and freshly fried eggs. Hosts very attentive and helpful. All in all, great value for the price. Also, parking was included just round the corner.

Reviewed by
Andrew Gore

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An enjoyable stay
Excellent place to stay. great position, lovely breakfast and very nice friendly people that run it. We will be back.

Reviewed by
Karen W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well run and pleasant.

Reviewed by
Michael H

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing stay
I was a bit nervous about staying in a B&B because I usually stay in hotels but this experience has definitely changed my mind. The couple that own it- Naomi and Eddie are so lovely and down to earth and really made us feel welcome. Breakfast was gorgeous and room was spacious and very clean. I can't recommend it enough. Near beach and all amenities. Would definitely stay again. Thank you for amazing stay. Five stars

Reviewed by
Calista Freemantle

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great family run guest house
stayed in paignton for four days at devon house, very nice place,a lovely family that runs it, breakfasts are excellent, rooms are very clean, turn down service, all round great experience, i would have no hesitation of staying again

Reviewed by
n gee

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Really enjoyed my stay ... Lovely room and good host too

Reviewed by
Matthew J

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic place
I am a courier so stay in quite a few places, this one has to be one of the most comfortable clean and very friendly guest houses I have stayed in, the rooms were very clean beds comfortable and the owners was really nice and helpful.

Reviewed by
Darren Mcqueen

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
This was my second stay and the room was just a delightful as the previous room. Great welcome & amazingly good buffet breakfast. Recommend very highly.

Reviewed by
Michelle J

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic!
We spent a wonderful 3 nights at Devon House Guest House! Would recommend to everyone! Thank you for making us feel so at home. We will be back next year!

Reviewed by
L Roets

From Worcester Park, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Four night stay at the Devon Guest house
Devon Guest house is in a great position for the beach, town, local park and parking (parking in the price of the room, nice one !!! ).
Great friendly welcome from Naomi and Eddie ( owners ), nothing is to much trouble, great building, great breakfast, lovely family feel.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline Walters

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next