No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Buckley Farmhouse

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Buckley Farm Buckley Road, Sidbury, Sidmouth, EX10 0PS
Buckley Farmhouse is situated in an elevated countryside position affording excellent views over the Sid Valley to the sea at Sidmouth. Every room is ensuite and has been furnished in a countryhouse style with flat screen TV, hospitality tray, hairdryer and comfortable easy chairs. The ensuite is fitted with quality fittings, including Mira Showers, heated towel rails, fluffy white towels, good lighting and shaver sockets with plenty of space to store all your personal belongings.

On the ground floor the Dining room is to be found again affording lovely views over the garden and beyond, here you can relax and enjoy a traditional full English cooked breakfast cooked to order as well as a large selection of other delights including fruit juices, cereals, yoghurts and fruit. We can cater for dietry needs on request.

There is also a beautiful residents lounge which provides access to Sky TV if required and from here you can access the large terrace which is south facing and provides space in which to sit and relax with a cup of tea, and also take in the surrounding countryside views and spot the local deer who visit the garden from time to time.

There are several good eating establishments within easy distance, with the Blue Ball Inn at Sidford being approximately 0.8 miles so for the energetic within walking distance.
Picture of Buckley Farmhouse, Sidmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality Establishment
Took Grannie for a few days in Sidmouth and this fitted the bill perfectly. Lovely lounge to sit in as a guest. breakfast was top quality. Set in the countryside away from the hustle and bustle which suited us. Lovely people running it.

Reviewed by
A Willow

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sort distance from- and easy access to Sidmouth.
Lovely and quiet rural setting.

Reviewed by
Erik V

From Lewes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful landlady
Laterooms allowed us to book this room when there was no accommodation left. The landlady rang us very quickly to tell us that she had no rooms left and we should be able cancel via the website. Laterooms then wanted to charge us a cancellation fee £90 I think. We called the landlady back, explained what had happened and she was able to cancel the booking without any charge. Maybe we will be able to stay there in the future.

Reviewed by
W Newton

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful accommodation but a little surprised that there was no wardrobe in bedroom, only hangers in bathroom. Apart from that everything was excellent. Would definitely use this bed and breakfast again.

Reviewed by
Janice B

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The beautiful and tastefully refurbished farmhouse has wonderful views over the countryside to Sidmouth and out to the sea. A very peaceful location. We received a very warm welcome from Sue who has plenty of local knowledge of the surrounding area. A very comfortable room with all amenities and a more than ample breakfast of fruit, cereals and full English. A very comfortable sitting room also available for guests.

Reviewed by
W Boulding

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quintessentially English
The perfect location

Reviewed by
M Partridge

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unusually high standard
Made very welcome. Lovely bedroom and ensuite. Also beautiful lounge and patio area to enjoy with excellent views. Delicious breakfast. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Nigel S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exelent
I would recommend this place to everyone who looks for calm and tranquillity. I spent 3 nights there together with my 7 year old son, who enjoyed so much the house, the beautiful garden, the wild animals and not last- the company of Jon and Sue, the owners of the house. The rooms - tastefully decorated, very clean and comfortable. Food was fantastic. House is situated in the middle of a big field. No other houses arround, no traffic. Easy to reach. Fantastic views. Couple of nice pubs(could have been more) in the village and a shop. You can get to Sidmouth via lovely park(an hour walk). Sidmouth itself- a very pleasant small town. The cafe on the top of the rocks is worth visiting.
I would love to thank Sue and Jon again for their hospitality and for the top quality accommodation and breakfast they offer. Will definitely go back there again

Reviewed by
Evelyn P

From Ascot, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay
A short but extremely pleasant stay in a beautiful house.
Everything was perfect including the breakfast.
We would recommend staying here if you visit the area.

Reviewed by
D Whitehouse

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely accommodation
This is a fabulous place to stay, very clean and extrememly comfortable. Very convenient for nearby attractions. Hosts so helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Nicky C

From Rickmansworth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next