Reviews - Buckley Farmhouse


Buckley Farm Buckley Road, Sidbury, Sidmouth, EX10 0PS

Price From 161.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (23)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Antony Komodromou

  • September 2015

Buckley Farm - the best in the business

Easy to find.

Set in picturesque location surrounded by open farmland. We received a warm welcome. We were shown the dining room, living room with a large TV. Our 1st floor bedroom also with a TV, and coffee & tea making facilities, with a large en suite, all within the farm house.

The room was very comfortable, with views over the farmland. An excellent choice of breakfasts was offered.

It was peaceful and beautiful. I would certainly go back.

  • James M

  • July 2015

High standards

A very well beautifully clean and welcoming place.

Made to feel totally welcome. The very best of British B&Bs

  • N Wide

  • June 2015

Buckley Farmhouse- Sidbury

What a gem of a place.

A warm welcome was received on our arrival and the room was beautiful- exceeding our expectations. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and Sue was a most gracious host. A shame we spent so little time in the farmhouse as we were attending a wedding in the village. Would book again if in the area and recommend wholeheartedly.

  • Samantha W

  • March 2015

Adorable accommodation and lovely couple that run it!

We stayed at the farm the night before our friends wedding at Coombe House as it is just round the corner from this lovely wedding venue.

Our room was lovely and very clean and large and we had a lovely breakfast in the morning. Sue and John were very accommodating and so were the chickens, ducks and the little puppy smudge (I think that was his name). I would definitely stay there again.

  • Hazel A

  • November 2014

November at Buckley House

Made very welcome.

There was much attention to detail, room very comfortable, food excellent.

  • A Willow

  • October 2014

Quality Establishment

Took Grannie for a few days in Sidmouth and this fitted the bill perfectly.

Lovely lounge to sit in as a guest. breakfast was top quality. Set in the countryside away from the hustle and bustle which suited us. Lovely people running it.

  • Erik V

  • September 2014

sort distance from- and easy access to Sidmouth.

Lovely and quiet rural setting.

  • W Newton

  • August 2014

Very helpful landlady

Laterooms allowed us to book this room when there was no accommodation left.

The landlady rang us very quickly to tell us that she had no rooms left and we should be able cancel via the website. Laterooms then wanted to charge us a cancellation fee £90 I think. We called the landlady back, explained what had happened and she was able to cancel the booking without any charge. Maybe we will be able to stay there in the future.

  • Janice B

  • August 2014

Wonderful accommodation but a little surprised that there was no wardrobe in bedroom, only hangers in bathroom.

Apart from that everything was excellent. Would definitely use this bed and breakfast again.

  • W Boulding

  • August 2014

The beautiful and tastefully refurbished farmhouse has wonderful views over the countryside to Sidmouth and out to the sea.

A very peaceful location. We received a very warm welcome from Sue who has plenty of local knowledge of the surrounding area. A very comfortable room with all amenities and a more than ample breakfast of fruit, cereals and full English. A very comfortable sitting room also available for guests.