No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Buckley Farmhouse

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Buckley Farm Buckley Road, Sidbury, Sidmouth, EX10 0PS
Buckley Farmhouse is situated in an elevated countryside position affording excellent views over the Sid Valley to the sea at Sidmouth. Every room is ensuite and has been furnished in a countryhouse style with flat screen TV, hospitality tray, hairdryer and comfortable easy chairs. The ensuite is fitted with quality fittings, including Mira Showers, heated towel rails, fluffy white towels, good lighting and shaver sockets with plenty of space to store all your personal belongings.

On the ground floor the Dining room is to be found again affording lovely views over the garden and beyond, here you can relax and enjoy a traditional full English cooked breakfast cooked to order as well as a large selection of other delights including fruit juices, cereals, yoghurts and fruit. We can cater for dietry needs on request.

There is also a beautiful residents lounge which provides access to Sky TV if required and from here you can access the large terrace which is south facing and provides space in which to sit and relax with a cup of tea, and also take in the surrounding countryside views and spot the local deer who visit the garden from time to time.

There are several good eating establishments within easy distance, with the Blue Ball Inn at Sidford being approximately 0.8 miles so for the energetic within walking distance.
Picture of Buckley Farmhouse, Sidmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely lovely stay!
Rooms were lovely, real quality and spacious. Lots of lovely extras like biccies, hot chocolate, nice toiletries and clean bathrobe. Breakfast was superb with all fussy requests catered for. Hosts were very welcoming and informative about the area. Would definitely recommend. A real find!

Reviewed by
J Pollitt

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect retreat.
Lovely accommodation in beautiful farmhouse ; very peaceful and quiet yet very near Sidmouth.
Delicious breakfast and generally great attention to detail; comes highly recommended.

Reviewed by
l cross

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Buckley Farmhouse
The farmhouse is in a wonderful location with views over local countryside. The house is tastefully decorated and our bedroom was quiet and comfortable. We were made very welcome by the owners and the breakfast was tasty and plentiful. There is a large lounge for the use of guests and plenty of parking space for cars. We would recommend Buckley Farmhouse as a good place to stay in the Sidmouth area.

Reviewed by
Marilyn B

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant interlude
We only had a one night stay at Buckley Farmhouse. But we were greeted at the door by John shown the facilities and our room with a lovely warm welcome. We bumped into Sue on our way out that evening and she greeted us with a lovely warm smile. Our room was extremely pleasant with great views of the surrounding countryside. Breakfast was just right and cooked to order. With a big pot of tea and warm toast. We had to leave early to return to work. But we both enjoyed our short stay.

Reviewed by
Nicola C

From Lydney, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at Buckley Farmhouse
The owners of Buckley Farmhouse, Sue and John Pratt, made us feel very welcome and comfortable. They allowed us to book in an hour earlier because we were travelling a great distance to get there. Our room was beautiful with wonderful views across the hills and valleys of Sidmouth and we could see the swea from the bedroom window.
We both felt rested and relaxed after our stay and would love to visit again in the near future

Reviewed by
Audrey H

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Farm House in Devon
Sue and John made us welcome with comfortable room, good food, lovely lounge. Would certainly return. Also excellent pub nearby.

Reviewed by
A Barker

From South Croydon, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Devon at its best
Our hosts were extremely hospitable and generous. The farmhouse was quality throughout. Our hosts were extremely helpful with advice on outings and excursions, downloading information from internet. The views were exquisite. We were blessed with good weather, but when wet we had use of a spacious lounge with sky TV. The access to the house is 'devonian'. The lanes are narrow but safe.....

Reviewed by
Lionel Wood

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a lovely stay it was lovely and quiet and John and Sue we're very friendly and helpful. The bed was ever so comfortable we overslept the first morning of our stay. The breakfast was perfect and we could have what we wanted my husband and I would highly recommend it and we will go back again.

Reviewed by
E Gallop

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Buckley Farmhouse. Our room was very comfortable, quiet location and the decor was of a high standard and the breakfast was exceptional. John and Sue were very welcoming, great hosts and we will definitely go back.

Reviewed by
Simone B

From Hatfield, Herts, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
the accomodation was comfortable the breakfast excellent residence lounge nery homely would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
Leslie Share

From Padstow, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next