Reviews - Buckley Farmhouse


Buckley Farm Buckley Road, Sidbury, Sidmouth, EX10 0PS

Price From 146.23 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (21)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Nigel S

  • July 2014

Unusually high standard

Made very welcome.

Lovely bedroom and ensuite. Also beautiful lounge and patio area to enjoy with excellent views. Delicious breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • M Partridge

  • June 2014

Quintessentially English

The perfect location

  • Nicky C

  • June 2014

Lovely accommodation

This is a fabulous place to stay, very clean and extrememly comfortable.

Very convenient for nearby attractions. Hosts so helpful and friendly.

  • Evelyn P

  • June 2014


I would recommend this place to everyone who looks for calm and tranquillity.

I spent 3 nights there together with my 7 year old son, who enjoyed so much the house, the beautiful garden, the wild animals and not last- the company of Jon and Sue, the owners of the house. The rooms - tastefully decorated, very clean and comfortable. Food was fantastic. House is situated in the middle of a big field. No other houses arround, no traffic. Easy to reach. Fantastic views. Couple of nice pubs(could have been more) in the village and a shop. You can get to Sidmouth via lovely park(an hour walk). Sidmouth itself- a very pleasant small town. The cafe on the top of the rocks is worth visiting.

I would love to thank Sue and Jon again for their hospitality and for the top quality accommodation and breakfast they offer. Will definitely go back there again

  • D Whitehouse

  • May 2014

Short Stay

A short but extremely pleasant stay in a beautiful house.

Everything was perfect including the breakfast. We would recommend staying here if you visit the area.

  • J Pollitt

  • May 2014

Absolutely lovely stay!

Rooms were lovely, real quality and spacious.

Lots of lovely extras like biccies, hot chocolate, nice toiletries and clean bathrobe. Breakfast was superb with all fussy requests catered for. Hosts were very welcoming and informative about the area. Would definitely recommend. A real find.

  • l cross

  • May 2014

Perfect retreat.

Lovely accommodation in beautiful farmhouse ; very peaceful and quiet yet very near Sidmouth.

Delicious breakfast and generally great attention to detail; comes highly recommended.

  • Marilyn B

  • May 2014

Buckley Farmhouse

The farmhouse is in a wonderful location with views over local countryside.

The house is tastefully decorated and our bedroom was quiet and comfortable. We were made very welcome by the owners and the breakfast was tasty and plentiful. There is a large lounge for the use of guests and plenty of parking space for cars. We would recommend Buckley Farmhouse as a good place to stay in the Sidmouth area.

  • Audrey H

  • April 2014

Our stay at Buckley Farmhouse

The owners of Buckley Farmhouse, Sue and John Pratt, made us feel very welcome and comfortable.

They allowed us to book in an hour earlier because we were travelling a great distance to get there. Our room was beautiful with wonderful views across the hills and valleys of Sidmouth and we could see the swea from the bedroom window. We both felt rested and relaxed after our stay and would love to visit again in the near future

  • Nicola C

  • April 2014

Pleasant interlude

We only had a one night stay at Buckley Farmhouse.

But we were greeted at the door by John shown the facilities and our room with a lovely warm welcome. We bumped into Sue on our way out that evening and she greeted us with a lovely warm smile. Our room was extremely pleasant with great views of the surrounding countryside. Breakfast was just right and cooked to order. With a big pot of tea and warm toast. We had to leave early to return to work. But we both enjoyed our short stay.