No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Old Quarter

Warmoesstraat 20-22 , Amsterdam, 1012 JD
This hotel is situated in the centre of Amsterdam and features a 24-hour reception, free Wi-Fi and cosy bar with darts. Old Quarter is only 550 metres from Dam Square.
Hotel Old Quarter offers simple rooms with TV, a telephone and shared or private bathroom facilities. Guests can start the day with a breakfast including bacon and eggs plus warm drink. Breakfast is charged at an extra cost.
Amsterdam Central Railway Station is 300 metres away and offers tram, metro and bus connections all over the city. Old Quarter Hotel is also a 10-minute walk from both the Rembrandthuis and the Kalverstraat shopping area.
The restaurant features traditional décor with wooden beams and serves a menu of simple Dutch dishes with desserts including home-made apple cake. A selection of soups, omelettes and baguettes are available at lunchtime.
Picture of Hotel Old Quarter, Amsterdam at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
56% recommended this accommodation to a friend 60% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location is great but expected more from the room
Room was tiny . More like a Janitors closet than a room. didn't expect much but didn't think the room would be so poor. fine if going with a mate as you are never in the room, but don't bring your Mrs here...

Reviewed by
Luke E

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Old Quarter
Very nice staff. Would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
A Hussain

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

returning guest not impressed
Second time staying here 1st time was what i wanted and expected i also work in hotels so i have a good idea what to expect this time room was tiny extremely dirty and both nights we had no sleep with other guests banging all night being sick and being antisocial they advertise no smoking yet one night i came into bar at 4am due to no sleep and there were people all smoking in the bar area? ??? Staff allowed this but obviously dont regulate anti social behaviour in rooms i will stay at hotel internationaal next time

Reviewed by
Adam Saul

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean & friendly
We struggled with comfort as the beds were really uncomfortable but the hotel was cheap and well situated and the staff were great

Reviewed by
Susannah P

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well located for central Station, Dam and Redlight district
Pretty basic, small room with small single bed, a bit tatty but bed linen clean. The bathroom was adequate with hot shower, not totally clean. The bar area where a good English breakfast was served was spacious and welcoming. The staff were very friendly and helpful. For the price I paid I found this hotel fine for one night.

Reviewed by
Damien M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Myself and my partner booked a room as it was advertised as a standard double on laterooms, however on arrival it was definitely not what we expected. It was a tiny twin room with separate toilet and shower, not the romantic ideal we hoped for. However, this said, the man on reception were very helpful and polite and transferred us to a different hotel which was much closer to what we had expected, a bigger room yet still a twin but the best he could do which we appreciated. The location is good, in the centre and near centraal station, so ideal if you are coming from the airport.

Reviewed by
Jennifer H

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dingy little room
TV was tiny and didn't work, room was to small and to close to the red light

Reviewed by
Callum J

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the money
The best thing about the hotel is the location, it is in the heart of Amsterdam and in walking distance to and from Centraal station. As you come out of the hotel everything you need is pretty much on the same strip.
When we arrived the hotel staff let us check in half an hour earlier as the room was avaliable which was helpful as we left our luggage and headed out into the city.
The room was basic but two large windows was handy as there was no air condition which wasn't a big problem. Bathroom again was basic but decent enough for the 4 nights.
The cleaning service was poor, we had clean towels changed every day but sheets and covers were possible changed once out of the whole duration of our stay.

Reviewed by
E Grayson-Davies

From Y Barri, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect base for our trip

Reviewed by
Lee S

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had to pay 10Euro more for private bathroom which wasn't agreed upon booking and no mention of it at booking. Regardless, the bathroom was unclean and horrible. Meant to have paid online, had to pay when we got there. Seemed more expensive then what we was quoted. No darts as described either and right near the police station, no sound proofing, could hear sirens all night and the people in rooms around us. Cleaner tried walking in couple of times unannounced with a key. This was particularly frustrating when we were trying to dress in the morning, way before check out time.

Reviewed by
c davies

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next