Reviews - Hotel Old Quarter


Warmoesstraat 20-22, Amsterdam, 1012 JD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (21)

52% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • j newman

  • April 2015

Exactly what we needed

The old quarter was a fantastic choice for our group.

Lovely,helpful people on reception, vaue for money for our room and perfectly placed in the heart of Amsterdam. Staying again in May and old quarter once again for us!

  • john r

  • March 2015

Basic but excellent location

Very basic rooms.

We had 8 beds for party of 3 but was located centally to everything

Was satisfied overall.

  • Iain C

  • March 2015

One night in Amsterdam

This is a very basic hotel, very cheap, very central, clean and quiet.

The opposite end from "executive luxury". If this is what you are looking for, this hotel will fit the bill.

  • T Collinson

  • January 2015

Terrible room

Room was horrible.

Tiny and stunk. Stains down the walls and on bedding. Didn't sleep in the bed I was that bad. Then builders work started at 9am every morning 5 yards from the room. No sleep but what can expect in amsterdam.

  • Francoise F

  • January 2015

It's hotel only if you are desperate

It was a rip off for the money paid, lesson to me always check the reviews of hotel before you book as all reviews said how bad it was Rooms so small, smelled so bad, also smoking was everywhere and no staff checked on this: my chest felt bad by time I left because of people smoking.

On the first night we stayed in annex opposite and there was no supervision of house just key to get in. there was shouting through the night and the next night we saw a girl standing in the doorway of the house (working)

I booked a double room through LateRooms website but when we got there it was twin beds and no chance of changing. felt like deception and manager blamed web LateRooms. But really who cares, the manager of this hotel truly didn't.

  • Luke E

  • December 2014

Location is great but expected more from the room

Room was tiny .

More like a Janitors closet than a room. didn't expect much but didn't think the room would be so poor. fine if going with a mate as you are never in the room, but don't bring your Mrs here...

  • A Hussain

  • December 2014

Hotel Old Quarter

Very nice staff.

Would recommend to anyone.

  • Adam Saul

  • October 2014

returning guest not impressed

Second time staying here 1st time was what i wanted and expected i also work in hotels so i have a good idea what to expect this time room was tiny extremely dirty and both nights we had no sleep with other guests banging all night being sick and being antisocial they advertise no smoking yet one night i came into bar at 4am due to no sleep and there were people all smoking in the bar area.

??. Staff allowed this but obviously dont regulate anti social behaviour in rooms i will stay at hotel internationaal next time

  • Susannah P

  • October 2014

Clean & friendly

We struggled with comfort as the beds were really uncomfortable but the hotel was cheap and well situated and the staff were great

  • Damien M

  • September 2014

Well located for central Station, Dam and Redlight district

Pretty basic, small room with small single bed, a bit tatty but bed linen clean.

The bathroom was adequate with hot shower, not totally clean. The bar area where a good English breakfast was served was spacious and welcoming. The staff were very friendly and helpful. For the price I paid I found this hotel fine for one night.