No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Q Home - West One

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
18 Irving Street , London, WC2H 7AZ
Q Homes – West One, Serviced Apartments have been stylishly renovated within a period building located in Leicester Square, in the middle of London’s West End. West One contains 6 one- double bedroom executive apartments, with open plan living area. Special features include a high specification of Audio Visual appliances including iPod docking stations; DVD players, flat screen TV's, and well equipped kitchen facilities. Luxurious bedrooms designed in a boutique style maximises space in a chic and effective style. Double glazed windows keep these centrally located apartments, quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of central London.
Picture of Q Home - West One, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
50% recommended this accommodation to a friend 50% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely dirty. 8 flights of narrow stairs, broken rails! Stains!
I felt misled by LateRooms.com.
I specified that i was travelling with my spouse and my 10 year old daughter, as per your dropdowns. I was given the costs and duly booked. I then find I have an additional charge, £25+ VAT for a bed in the living area, from Q Home.
Your site asks specifically if there are children, and their ages. The extra charge should have been brought to my attention on your site, and the costings made available before i accepted the deal !
Regards
Kenneth Fairlie

Reviewed by
K Fairlie

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superb, just book it.
Saw this advertised elsewhere and a few reviews were a bit off putting.
Absolute rubbish.
These apartments are superb.
Literally overlooking Leicester square and full of everything from iron and ironing board to washing machine, tumble dryer and even a dishwasher! Sure you may not need all that, but the flat screen TV, Tea making facilities and free extras like chocolate and bottled water are very handy.
Absolutely nipping clean and the keyless entry and double security gives great peace of mind. 
We have a 10 year old using the sofa bed (you pay extra for this but it's worth it) and she's slept like a log.
During the Olympics we stopped in the very expensive Trafalgar thistle. I wish I'd known about this place. It's fair to say I've never been so impressed with accommodation.
The only downside is by writing this review, the secret will get out!
Honestly, just book it.

Reviewed by
Andrew R

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

long way up, small bed
The top floor rooms are a very long way up, with no lift. There are noisy fans outside the rooms. The beds are small. But it is a good location, with attractive design.

Reviewed by
William M

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No lock on the door
Although the apartment was clean and of a reasonable size and spec, there was - incredibly - no key. The apartment was open so I could get in but I was then stuck as I wasn't prepared to leave all my stuff in an unsecured room. Emailed customer service at Q-homes; no response. Poor. Very poor

Reviewed by
Neill L

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location for Theatreland - very comfortable and clean and unobtrusive
Really enjoyed the stay - couldn't be better for shopping, theatres and interesting venues.

Reviewed by
John D

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room, bad plumbing, appalling service
I was booked for two nights, but after the first the cleaning staff removed all my things from the room in error. I rang the management at 6.30pm, only to be told there was no one in London who could help, and my things could not be retrieved until the following morning. Their cleaners could not be bothered to check why my things were still there! They had NO staff in London after 5pm! Plus the hot water is very slow to arrive, and the toilet makes load noises for ages after flushing. Great room, but bad plumbing, and appalling service. Not recommended.

Reviewed by
William M

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spoil yourself and chose Q-Home West One
A spacious one bedroom flat with a superb kitchen/dinning/living area and a spotless bathroom. The flat is bright due to a lot of Windows. All double glazed and very clean. Even you are literally staying above Leicester Square you can't hear a noise at all. The kitchen offers a great variety of supplements and facilities. The dinning area offers space for four and the living area is very comfortable and offers has made our visit very special due to the fact that the apartment was so welcoming that we rather spent time in there than going out and about. The bedroom is also spacious and bright and offers a decent space for storage. The bed was extremely comfortable. Very positive is also the heating as after turning it on it heats up the apartment within minutes. There is absolutely nothing to complain about and we cannot wait to pay a visit in the near future again. Thank you very much for a pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Dominik D

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Location, Good quality spec and heaps of space
Overall, I was happy with Q homes. The flat was great - view over Leicester Square with all the noise blocked out by double glazing. The kitchen / sitting room was superfluous to my needs for the evening but I enjoyed it - would be great for those having a longer stay. Only 2 slight niggles: bathroom could have been cleaner, loo needs a better scrub and the WIFI did not work. I phoned up the help line number where I was told they had never had a problem......hmmm anyone with their own wifi knows it needs reseting periodically so I took that to mean he couldn't be bothered to come and fix. Other residents were a little noisy on the stairs but it central London, party season - to be expected.

Reviewed by
Sally T

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Irving Street
Arrived around 19:30. Settled in. Bedroom blinds a tangled mess. Other than that all fixture and fittings pleasant enough. Unfortunately, despite the high quality of the free standing light fittings in the lounge area, they need bulbs fitted to operate to their full potential. Had to call the helpline phone number to get the wi-fi password. Wi-fi very good thereafter. The automatic lighting was very good at recognising my presence on entry going up the stairs, but not so good on the way down/out which made for a perilous exit.
Worst aspect? Finding no toilet tissue available. Called the helpline to see if there was a supply in a cupboard. There was not, and it was "too late to deliver any" at around 21:00. Not a massive problem - I bought some - but I expected better in this most basic of services. Arrived back the next evening to find some delivered. Too late.
Location is A1 but due to the issues above I could not recommend this accommodation.

Reviewed by
Steve Earnshaw

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent little apartment...
Ideal for my one night stay and will be using again in the future!
Great location RE Leicester Square and surrounding areas/tube stations etc.
The apartment was decorated and equipped excellently with all you would need what ever the length of your stay. I wouldnt have an issue staying there for a longer period because of this.
The only (tiny) negative I experienced was that it was a little difficult to find. The entrance wasn't easy to pick out against the larger restaurant/shop fronts. A small sign or explanation in the confirmation paperwork would have been useful.
I would definitely recommend this Q Home location.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. At Q Home we constantly strive to improve our product and services and we will certainly act on your suggestions to provide guest confirmations with a bit more detail and making the property easier to find. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Many Thanks. Kind Regards, Sam Ghosh General manager

Reviewed by
Ben S

From Bridgnorth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.