Reviews - Romney's Apartments Kendal


72 Milnthorpe Road, Kendal, Cumbria, LA9 5HG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (17)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • p findlay

  • January 2015

Amazing place and people

The staff, accommodation and food at Romney's were all absolutely perfect.

We were given a warm welcome upon arrival and shown to our room which was immaculate and really nicely decorated, the appliances were all brand new along with the furniture. We made a reservation for dinner which i highly reccomend (especially on a busy saturday), there was a slight weight for food but this was explained as we made our order and we were provided with complimentary drinks whilst we waited. When the food was served it was perfect and fairly priced. I would highly reccomend a stay at this hotel to anyone looking for a short relaxing break in pleasant surroundings.

  • Cath Cutler

  • December 2014

A lovely apartment

The accommodation was really lovely , clean, well equipped with a sunken bath and leather sofa in our room.

The kitchen was as new and had everything you would need - we really enjoyed our stay. We didn't eat in the pub restaurant as we were going to a party at the Golf club but it was reccommended by our friends in Kendal

  • Colin M

  • November 2014

Kendal apartments

Excellent apartment, really cosy and well equipped.

Characterful with lots of exposed beams, luxurious sunken bath and quality fittings. Really close to the town centre, too.

  • Andy S

  • September 2014


A beautiful rustic pub / hotel that was simply perfect.

  • Peter R

  • August 2014

a really relaxed stay great hospitality and great friendly staff .

  • trevor a

  • July 2014

trevor and janet yorkshire

excellent accommodation well presented could not fault a thing the only minus was fact could not get into accommodation until after 3 pm which is fair enough we had got parked up but when we decided to drive to windermere on coming back early evening we were a while finding a park due to popularity of gastropub might be a good idea to mark reserved parking for accommodation guests only.

  • Rosemary B

  • July 2014

Wish I could have stayed longer

This was a delight.

I have used "laterooms" to book a lot of accommodation, and they have always been good, but this was beyond any expectation. The decor was clean and inviting, I didn't want to go out. However the restaurant down stairs was such a delight, I would recommend that people staying at Romneys avail of their delightful menu. My advice to anyone booking this, dont stay for just one night.

  • Kim L

  • July 2014

Cosy and Comfy Little Snug

I would recommend this hotel without a second thought.

We stayed in Snug 2, which as the name suggests is a cosy little apartment, and oh so comfortable. It's self catering and has all the amenities you would expect, with the quality you come to expect from Romney's. The bed is huge and was like sleeping in a pile of cotton wool. One downside is no shower, but the loveliness of the bathroom more than made up for it. The whole aesthetic and atmosphere of the place was just lovely, we really felt we'd had a great treat and were looked after so well, everything was so luxurious. Even the milk they brought up for us, which is seriously the most delicious milk I've ever tasted; I ended up drinking most of it instead of using it in the brew.

  • jamie r

  • July 2014

Excellent accommodation

Had a great weekend the lodge was superb.

Customer service was excellent. Will stay again and will recommend to anyone.

  • n perry-gower

  • June 2014

beautiful place to stay in kendal

Beautiful room only finished being built 3 weeks ago.

Amazing sunken bath. Staff really friendly. Great to be attached to gastro pub, lovely ale and carvery. Great as a one night break on the way up to scotland.would definately recommend.