No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Romney's Apartments Kendal

4Self Classified Self Catering Ratings explained
72 Milnthorpe Road, Kendal , Cumbria, LA9 5HG
Set in the grounds of our beautiful newly renovated 19th Century traditional stone-built Gastro Pub and Restaurant. Romney’s Apartments in Kendal offer well-appointed accommodation in picturesque Cumbria.

Our apartments are attached to Romney's, Kendal's Famous Gastro Pub, all apartments are finished to the exacting high standards that you would expect from Romney's.

Each apartment is unique, for the individual layouts and bedroom arrangements please see our website www.romneyskendal.co.uk or call us direct to make sure we meet your accommodation needs.

With a contemporary atmosphere Romney's is the perfect place to enjoy a drink and a meal from a wide selection of ales and wines and an extensive menu. We have a 4 meat carvery on all week.

We have a fantastic brand new play area with a slide, swings climbing frame and more. This is the opposite side of the grounds to your accommodation. Your children can have an adventure while you relax.

Romney’s Apartments are just 6 minutes’ drive from Kendal Train Station and the town centre. Home of the Mint Cake, this pretty town is full of history, and serves as a gateway to the Lake District, being just 9 miles away from Lake Windermere.
Picture of Romney's Apartments Kendal, Cumbria at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Good value for money and an absolute gorgeous apartment not too far from the town centre

Reviewed by
olivia b

From Hessle, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous place to stay
We were booked in as we were attending a 50th Birthday Bash in Kendal. Arriving at the pub at about 4pm we found the bar to be very busy with a great atmosphere. Once we'd paid we were shown to one of the apartments around the side of the hotel. Very nice too! There was a kitchen/lounge with fridge, microwave, toaster and dishwasher. The lounge had two leather sofas and a decent sized telly. The bedrooms were compact but comfortable and the shower/toilet was nicely tiled. We had a slight issue as the hot water hadn't kicked in but this was promptly sorted by the staff. We didn't eat in the bar but had to go in for a pint as it looked so good. The Real Ale was on top form and again there was a great ambience to the place. Food offering looked good with a decent wine offering. We will be returning to sample their fare soon.

Reviewed by
Chris Monks

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great apartment, great food, great experience
Stayed at the apartment for 3 nights in the middle of March for a short break. Found them on LateRooms.com and was very surprised at the quality, cleanliness and value for money. We stayed in Apt 2 with 2 full sized double beds. The only thing missing was drawer space in the bedrooms , everything else you could possibly want is provided and staff couldn't have been better. Thank you Romney Apartments we will be back :-)

Reviewed by
Cheryl T

From Rochdale, England
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great apartment!!
My family and I stayed over on Tuesday 18th February for my mums 50th birthday and we couldn't have asked for a better apartment!! We stayed in the stables that could sleep up to 8 people. The rooms were fabulous all had large double beds and two rooms had televisions. Bathroom was lovely and modern. Kitchen had everything that we could need and lounge was perfect. Couldn't have asked for a nicer apartment! Staff were very friendly and helpful, would definity stay again!

Reviewed by
J Horsfield

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
A very enjoyable stay with good accommodation and great staff.

Reviewed by
Gil Smith

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, nice food and loverly apartment.

Reviewed by
Stuart P

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely apartments
Very tasteful new-build with rustic wood & stone in a great town. Friendly, helpful staff. Good times!

Reviewed by
Brian Tasker

From Carnoustie, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, clean and very very friendly
What can I say, the rooms are outstanding being well presented and clean.
Extremely comfortable.
They are at the back of the Romney restaurant/bar and we had a meal there, the food was outstanding and very reasonable.
I would recommend anyone to stay there.

Reviewed by
kevin w

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic weekend
Lovely apartment, everything we needed for a lovely weekend away. Fantastic value for money and good location. Would definitely recommend Romneys for a weekend away in kendal

Reviewed by
Kate D

From Burscough, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It is located in a nice area, close to the Town Centre.
The cottage is very nice. The pub/restaurant on the premise serves very good food value for money with friendly service. the only thing is that if you are thinking to cook dinner here then is a bit limited
If I visit Lake district again I will love stay there again

Reviewed by
W Chung

From Causeway Bay , Hong Kong
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next