Romney's Apartments Kendal

4

72 Milnthorpe Road, Kendal, Cumbria, LA9 5HG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (39)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brian Tasker

  • October 2013

Lovely apartments

Very tasteful new-build with rustic wood & stone in a great town.

Friendly, helpful staff. Good times!

  • W Chung

  • October 2013

It is located in a nice area, close to the Town Centre.

The cottage is very nice.

The pub/restaurant on the premise serves very good food value for money with friendly service. the only thing is that if you are thinking to cook dinner here then is a bit limited

If I visit Lake district again I will love stay there again

  • Robin T

  • October 2013

romney appartments

the apartment was exelently aspected the pub was also to the same standard the food was good and reasonably priced but what made the stay all the better was the friendliness of the staff and managment.

will definitely return

  • Kevin S

  • October 2013

Excellent

Just minor points to detract from otherwise excellent accommodation, like no dishwasher tablets, tea towels, and a bathroom light and fan with minds of their own!

  • S Collins

  • September 2013

Quality accommodation within walking distance of the amenities in Kendal.

The staff were very friendly and the apartment was clean, tidy and well furnished and equipped.

  • Catherine B

  • September 2013

great little find, only sorry I booked for one night only

Great value accommodation near Kendal.

Lovely apartment, furnished to an excellent standard (lodge 1). Tired after a long journey so had lovely hot bath and self catered. Only sorry I booked one night as the restaurant looked great (very busy Friday, so would advise booking). Definitely stay longer next time and try the food. Nice touch in kitchen with a selection of wine from the menu to try, maybe next time :-)

  • Peter Arnall

  • September 2013

boutique find

We were in apartment number 1 on the ground floor with a parking space right outside the door.

Loved the decor as we like boutique style very clean and comfortable and ideal as apartments belong to the pub next door which serves all day carvery so no complaints at all. Highly recommend and we would stay again

  • M Hewitt

  • September 2013

Romneys

Excellent value for money, clean tidy fabulous facilities if you want to self cater or very good food in the restaurant

Would definitely use again thank you to the staff next door helpful, polite

  • N COULSON

  • September 2013

Excellent accommodation

Brilliant accommodation, high quality.

  • Anthony Stanton

  • September 2013

Terrific!

Superb accommodation with a great deal of thought gone in to make my stay a memorable one.

Will book again soon.