No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Romney's Apartments Kendal

4Self Classified Self Catering Ratings explained
72 Milnthorpe Road, Kendal , Cumbria, LA9 5HG
Set in the grounds of our beautiful newly renovated 19th Century traditional stone-built Gastro Pub and Restaurant. Romney’s Apartments in Kendal offer well-appointed accommodation in picturesque Cumbria.

Our apartments are attached to Romney's, Kendal's Famous Gastro Pub, all apartments are finished to the exacting high standards that you would expect from Romney's.

Each apartment is unique, for the individual layouts and bedroom arrangements please see our website www.romneyskendal.co.uk or call us direct to make sure we meet your accommodation needs.

With a contemporary atmosphere Romney's is the perfect place to enjoy a drink and a meal from a wide selection of ales and wines and an extensive menu. We have a 4 meat carvery on all week.

We have a fantastic brand new play area with a slide, swings climbing frame and more. This is the opposite side of the grounds to your accommodation. Your children can have an adventure while you relax.

Romney’s Apartments are just 6 minutes’ drive from Kendal Train Station and the town centre. Home of the Mint Cake, this pretty town is full of history, and serves as a gateway to the Lake District, being just 9 miles away from Lake Windermere.
Picture of Romney's Apartments Kendal, Cumbria at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Just minor points to detract from otherwise excellent accommodation, like no dishwasher tablets, tea towels, and a bathroom light and fan with minds of their own!

Reviewed by
Kevin S

From Chalfont St Giles, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality accommodation within walking distance of the amenities in Kendal. The staff were very friendly and the apartment was clean, tidy and well furnished and equipped.

Reviewed by
S Collins

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great little find, only sorry I booked for one night only
Great value accommodation near Kendal. Lovely apartment, furnished to an excellent standard (lodge 1). Tired after a long journey so had lovely hot bath and self catered. Only sorry I booked one night as the restaurant looked great (very busy Friday, so would advise booking). Definitely stay longer next time and try the food. Nice touch in kitchen with a selection of wine from the menu to try, maybe next time :-)

Reviewed by
Catherine B

From Congleton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romneys
Excellent value for money, clean tidy fabulous facilities if you want to self cater or very good food in the restaurant
Would definitely use again thank you to the staff next door helpful, polite

Reviewed by
M Hewitt

From Stonyhurst, Clitheroe , UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

boutique find
We were in apartment number 1 on the ground floor with a parking space right outside the door. Loved the decor as we like boutique style very clean and comfortable and ideal as apartments belong to the pub next door which serves all day carvery so no complaints at all. Highly recommend and we would stay again

Reviewed by
Peter Arnall

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
Brilliant accommodation, high quality.

Reviewed by
N COULSON

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay in Kendall
Our group, comprising of 2 couples, spent the night in Kendal before continuing our trip southwards the following day. We booked the apartment on Late Rooms prior to our trip.
Our stay was without doubt the best we have encountered in Britain. The apartment was excellent in every way. Clean, modern, and very well equipped with every appliance anyone would require.
The manager was most helpful in showing us the apartment, even to the extent of explaining the presence of it's resident ghost - a lady called Agnes, who legend describes as the great aunt of US presidential candidate Mitt Romney ( Hence the name of the apartment complex).
The bar area was very well furnished and the food reasonably priced. We decided that rather than venture into Kendal, we would spend the evening in these pleasant surroundings and dine in house.
We are glad that we did. The food and service were outstanding.
The Romney apartments have been added to our " must visit again" list, and we plan to do this in the near future, probably taking more family members, who can experience the excellence of it's facilities.

Reviewed by
Rita Ray

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good food, lovely accommodation and great kids' play area

Reviewed by
Joanne C

From Castletown, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent accommodation
The accommodation is what you would expect from a new show home, with the added benefits of an adjacent affluent pub, which is both child friendly and somewhere where couples can quite easily choose to relax and dine. If you want to impress stop here!

Reviewed by
I Parkin

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrific!
Superb accommodation with a great deal of thought gone in to make my stay a memorable one! Will book again soon.

Reviewed by
Anthony Stanton

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next