The Crown And Cushion

3

84 High street, ,, Eton, SL4 6AF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Slade

  • April 2015

A very easy overnight stay in the heart of Eton

A lovely old Pub with a touch of modernity - Great bedrooms, good on-suite and fab, friendly service, Oh and don't forget the inclusive first class breakfast and off-street parking.

  • B Chilton

  • April 2015

Little Gem

Stayed here for 2 nights to visit Windsor and London.

Location is excellent, about 20 steps to the bridge and onto Windsor. The staff on arrival were helpful rearranging cars allowing us to park. We stayed in room 8 on 2nd floor and the stairs up to it are tricky and uneven to say the least but would not stop me from staying here. Room was lovely and the ensuite looked new. Food : cooked breakfast was enormous and good quality. We ate evening meal here and very good value. Overall, would stay again and certainly recommend.

  • J wallace

  • April 2015

Great location

Very helpful and friendly staff, beautiful location just at the end of eton high street and a short walk over a bridge into Windsor.

Room was clean with a lovely comfortable bed, will definitely go back there.

  • J Dobson

  • April 2015

Land lord was not particularly happy but young man behind the bar was really lovely and helpful and so was the lady who cooked our breakfast, the breakfast room was a it cold.

  • J Harris

  • March 2015

Enjoyable stay at the Crown and Cushion

Stayed at the Crown and Cushion for two nights, lovely place to stay, full of character.

Was in easy walking distance to Windsor just being a short stroll over the bridge. The full English breakfast was plentiful. Had an evening meal there one of the days, this I recommend, very reasonably priced. Also had their own car park. All in all a lovely break and would go back.

  • Simon H

  • March 2015

Pub with rooms in the middle of Eton

I was arriving late but they stayed open-so great service.

Only food I had was breakfast which was nice. A car park round the back which is a bonus in Eton.

  • Lisa B

  • March 2015

Great for business

Lovely welcome and came straight away to sort a problem in the room.

Despite also being a pub and on the high street it was very peaceful

  • Linda R

  • March 2015

Modern b&b in a pub

We really enjoyed our stay here.

We picked the small room at the back to keep the cost down and were very pleased. The whole place had a freshly renovated feel to it and it was clean, fresh and uncluttered. The bed was comfortable and the ensuite fine. It was like staying in an ordinary b&b with a pub underneath. Breakfast was very good and freshly cooked. You could have full English, Continental or a mixture. Don't be fooled into thinking salmon and scrambled eggs are a light breakfast -it was huge, but delicious. We had dinner there one night and that was good as well. We stayed in Eton to visit Windsor Castle and the location was perfect. It was a short stroll over the bridge and up the road to the entrance to the castle.

  • M Cieslik

  • March 2015

little B&B

Nicely located, room very small, good breakfast.

  • Lesley Forrest

  • February 2015

Excellent find

Great location, friendly staff, great rooms, great food.