No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Crown And Cushion

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
84 High street, , , Eton, SL4 6AF
The Crown and Cushion is a delightful pub with 8 en-suite rooms. It is pleasantly situated in Eton high street, which is a stones throw from Windsor. Situated in the picturesque setting of Eton High Street we are surrounded by history. Dating back to the 1600’s, The Crown and Cushion has been an Inn since 1753. Just minutes walk from Windsor Castle and Eton College and a short drive away from various attractions including Legoland, Royal Ascot Racecourse and Cliveden House. Having recently been refurbished, The Crown and Cushion offers you good food and good accommodation at reasonable prices. We have eight en-suite rooms: 2 Kings, 5 Doubles and 1 Compact Double. Put up beds and / or a travel cot can be added to certain rooms if needed at no extra cost. Continental Breakfast is included. The building is full of character and is very quirky in places. Allegedly built from old ships timbers some of the floors are wonky and lots of the floorboards are creaky – but that is what makes it charming! The rooms are situated over two floors so if you require a first floor room please mention at the time of booking and we will do our best. We have an unusual American theme and our aim is to make you feel as relaxed as possible and send you off happy whether you have just had a drink, meal or a whole night’s stay. There is an outside patio should you wish to eat or drink outside. All our food is available for takeaway if you don’t have time to stop or you want to eat at home. For our staying guests, parking is available on site but this is not unlimited and we therefore request that parking is allocated to one car per booking. We will try and accommodate any reasonable request from any of our customers so if you do have any special requirements then please just ask.
Picture of The Crown And Cushion, Eton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

little B&B
Nicely located, room very small, good breakfast.

Reviewed by
M Cieslik

From , UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Valentines weeked
Basic but very clean accommodation, friendly and helpful staff. We were allowed to extend our departure time in order to enjoy a run and be able to shower afterwards and we were provided with food afterwards without extra cost. Free parking too.

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From Redditch , UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent find
Great location, friendly staff, great rooms, great food.

Reviewed by
Lesley Forrest

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night in Eton
I found the hotel and its car park (which is a big positive as not many of the hotels in this area have their own parking) and was met in the Bar/Reception area. Checking in was quickly dealt with and I was shown to my bedroom (6) on the top floor. I felt i was in Alice in Wonderland as the floor and the walls on my way up were going in all directions !!
Once in my room the floor felt like it was on a 45 degree angle which was somewhat weird and the room was somewhat small.
I watched the football on the tv in the bar whilst eating from their extensive menu....quick service and food good.
Would return if i'm in the area again although i'd prefer to try a different bedroom next time ...to save on the vertigo !!

Reviewed by
Peter H

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm, cosy and quaint
We were made very welcome and were able to check in just after 11am as our room was ready - much appreciated following an early drive and drop off at Heathrow. Room very comfortable and warm. Just a stone's throw from the bridge and Windsor so very convenient. Useful free parking also much appreciated. Good pub food available, large portions and prompt service. Lovely continental breakfast with beautiful pastries. Difficulty with shower dealt with immediately. Would stay again. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Tracy B

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room and comfy bed. Bathroom very small and plug didnt work in hand basin. Shower water temperature very unpredictable. I felt they could have offered a cooked breakfast included in the price. Breakfast very basic.

Reviewed by
Julie M

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed at the lack of cooked breakfast

Reviewed by
J Whitaker

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and comfortable
Lovely place to stay, near to Windsor and obviously Eton, easygoing place

Reviewed by
Shona H

From Isle of Arran, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location,
We stayed for 4 nights, ideal location only a few minutes from the river and the centre of Windsor. Really good value for money spotlessly clean and very friendly and helpful staff. We had a meal there and thoroughly enjoyed it(enormous portions!!) the added bonus was the free car parking. Will definitely go back.

Reviewed by
vicky E

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
We stayed at the hotel for the weekend, crooked rooms were lovely, just a 5 min walk to the castle, very quaint side streets, defiantly will return, Thankyou crown and cushion for making us very welcome

Reviewed by
Dee Powell

From Bedworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next