No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Langley Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
3, Station Road , Slough, SL38BU
Situated in Langley (Berkshire) the Langley Guest House boasts free Wi-Fi and free private parking. The family run house is just 8 minutes’ drive from the centre of Slough and 5 miles from Heathrow Airport.

The rooms feature large 42 inch high definition – plasma/LCD TV, a quality mattress with anti-allergy pillows, fresh clean 100% Egyptian cotton bed linen, kettle with tea and coffee making facilities. Bedside have reading/ mood lighting, The en suite bathrooms have high pressure power showers with complimentary toiletries & fresh towels. Hairdryers and ironing supplies are available upon request.

In the mornings, We serve continental breakfast – which includes Kellogg's corn flakes cereals (Honey Crunch Nut / Fruit n Fibre) with Milk, Bread Toast with butter and selection of Jams, Banana's.

Alternative hot full English breakfast can be purchased if required from the Red Cafe, which is approx. 1 minutes' walk from the Guest House & there is 10% discount for our guests on Sunday's from Toby Carvery. Daily bar meals are available in a local pub Toby Carvery & Harvester. You have plenty of options around, Budgens superstore is 1 minute walk from the Langley Guest House.

Langley (Berks) –LNY railway Station is just 4 minutes’ walk from the Langley Guest House, Frequency of train during peak time is every 15- minutes and off peak time 30 minutes good links to London –Paddington, Windsor Castle, Reading & Oxford etc. Guest can park their car for free to travel. Cheap day return from London Paddington & Underground zone 6 costs only £12.10. The guest house is located 1 mile from the M4 motorway, just 6 minutes’ drive from the M25 & M40.

Important information Guests are kindly asked to provide their estimated time of arrival to the property.

Rooms
Room type: Executive Double or Twin Room This modern room boasts free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV, and a custom made bed with a quality mattress and anti-allergy pillows. The en suite bathroom has a high pressure power shower.

Note: Please request double or twin beds setup - when booking the Executive Double or Twin Rooms.

Room type: Standard Double Room - This modern room boasts free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV, and a quality mattress with anti-allergy pillows. The en suite bathroom has a high pressure power shower.

Room type: Superior Double Room This modern room boasts free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV, and a custom made bed with a quality mattress and anti-allergy pillows. The en suite bathroom has a high pressure power shower.
Picture of Langley Guest House, Slough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Accommodation Close To Heathrow London
This charming guesthouse is ideal for anyone wanting to be near the airport yet stay in a warm, inviting home with charming hosts and total privacy. Close easy walk for excellent food provides chance to leave your car and get a bit of fresh air and exercise. The hosts also cater to longterm guests working in the area away from home who would definitely benefit from convenience and excellent rooms.

Reviewed by
alan s

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very hospitable, clean and comfortable room. Very good value.

Reviewed by
Nigel M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great family run B&B
This family run business is really well located and is warm, friendly clean and modern. As a solo female traveller it also have me a sense of safety.

Reviewed by
Anne Haden

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful room not over large but had everything needed attention to detail and spotlessly clean. Really close to railway station ideal location

Reviewed by
Christine M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Passing through pleasantly
A surprising but very pleasant experience! The information supplied when booking was very honest and accurate but one still doesn't quite know what to expect. However, our reception was genuinely warm and friendly and our room was beautifully finished, including a very comfortable bed. Clearly all the furnishings and fittings were new and of excellent quality. The location suited us as we were only "passing through" and needed one night's accommodation, though I would say that we passed by the door once because we didn't spot the house name! Parking was a little tight but adequate. We hadn't realised the implications of the breakfast arrangement as this was offered in a sort of lean-to extension to the house, and the room was a small galley type with a counter top and tall stools; everything clean and modern. Continental breakfast was what we selected and that is what we got, with the landlady in constant, discrete and polite attendance throughout. It would however have been very cramped if 4 or more had wanted to eat at the same time. None of this detracts from the quality of our stay as our landlady made us feel very welcome and at home.

Reviewed by
Anthony Poole

From TRURO, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A perfect place
langley guest house is easy to find and has free parking. The rooms are not large but are quiet, bright and modern,well equipped, (fridge, kettle, tv & wi-fi) comfortable and spotlessly clean. You cannot go wrong if you need an afforable bed for the night in this area.

Reviewed by
Sue M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little place
Me and my fiancé stayed one night as we had an early flight at Heathrow t5 the next morning. Couple who's managing this little place are very sweet and kind, were very helpful and easy to get on with. Room was a good size and had everything you need in it. Nice stay overall!

Reviewed by
L Smith

From Penarth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smart Clean Quality Accomodation.
We arrived a bit later than we planned, but the owners were very helpful and understanding.
The accommodation was excellent and very clean indeed.
Big shower and bed made it easy to sleep.
Would recommend.

Reviewed by
David M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room very clean, owner very helpful.

Reviewed by
S Jarrett

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent quality at 2 star rates
Really enjoyed my stay in this quirky family owned B&B - my room was extremely well appointed and very clean. Although it was at the front of the building, Station Road was surprisingly quiet at night so did not spoil my stay. Breakfast was continental and having explained to the host that I was detoxing and therefore was on a gluten free diet he duly provided various food options in the morning to cater to my requirements. Amazing value when you consider that it is so close to Heathrow and I would highly recommend it .

Reviewed by
RICHARD CRISP

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next