Reviews - Dale Farm House


Manor Road Dibden, Southampton, SO45 5TJ

Price From 229.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (21)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • john winter

  • November 2015

Room Description

The room was a bit small and the ensuite bathroom was tiny.

I was disappointed by the proprietors attempt to charge me up to 3% extra on a £198 bill which was dropped when I queried it. Site staff attitude & breakfast excellent but £198 is expensive for a 2 night stay

  • P Willoughby

  • October 2015

Home from home

Far better experience than I've had at most hotels I've stayed in recently.

Wonderful personal greeting by the owners on arrival and quick registration. Room was very clean and had all the facilities you'd expect in a top hotel. A great night's sleep was topped off in the morning with a great Dorset Breakfast. 10 out of 10 and would definitely stay again

  • j frost

  • September 2015

My new favourite B&B!

Wonderfully quiet setting in a gorgeous farmhouse.

The decor was modern but in keeping with the history of the house and the room had everything I needed. Good TV, great shower and a fantastically comfy bed. The breakfast was delicious and it was the first time in many months that I felt so refreshed before a days work. The hosts were very friendly and pointed me in the direction of a lovely little pub which served good food at a sensible price. Overall now my best B&B. Looking forward to coming back when down that way!

  • Jo B

  • August 2015

Excellent Service

Very friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble.

Room finished to a high standard. Beautiful gardens. Lovely breakfast.

  • R henry

  • June 2015

new forest idyllic haven

fabulous farmhouse BNB..

everything done as you would want.. clean establishment beautiful gardens and location , friendly knowledgable hosts who love hosting and who love people.. treat their guests as friends whilst remaining professional - would definitely recommend and stay there again.. what more can I say apart from a big THANK YOU TO CHRIS AND PETE 😎

  • John Robson

  • April 2015

Perfect Setting

Our Host made us feel very welcome from the moment we met.

We were shown around and offered complimentary fruit and bottled water from the fridge. Our room didn't have an en-suite but the bathroom was only a few feet away and bathrobes were supplied. The room was spotless and cosy. Breakfast was plentiful and cooked to perfection.

  • Ross R

  • January 2015

Great Stay

I would recommend this to anyone.

Great stay and great people

  • Claire B

  • December 2014


Extremely welcoming, and helpful.

The room was spot on, spotless and comfortable. I had a relaxed night's sleep and before an interview that is no mean feat!.

  • J Elmes

  • November 2014

Excellent B&B

Lovely little B&B with incredibly friendly owners!

  • Chris H

  • November 2014