Reviews - The Granby Inn

3

Longframlington, ,, Morpeth, NE65 8DP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • andrew r

  • July 2015

Typical large plate northern fare.

First the best bits.

Friendly service, welcoming family. Generous helping, but... vegetables average and mushy, meat tough but hot. Breakfast excellent craster kippers, nothing to fault. Room was very dated, bed small and hot, bathroom narrow bath tight, needs updating, but satisfactory and clean.

  • E DRIFFILL

  • May 2015

Granby Hotel . Long Framlington

A super small Hotel very friendly, extremely comfortable with excellent food and service

would recommend all to give it a try

  • christopher toynton

  • October 2014

for once in your life you have to go here.

i would like to keep this one a secret, everyone should go here at least once in a lifetime for the experience of the most beautiful location, the excellent food from a menu that is away from the normal 'pub grub', plenty of fish dishes that were outstanding, perfect served breakfast in the morning was the best, staff were the friendliest in the world, everything was done in style & nothing was too much bother.

the price was good & worth every penny even if it is just for the experience of staying.

  • Patricia L

  • October 2014

Overnight stay

Easily located Inn.

Very warm welcome.Excellent evening meal and breakfast.

  • Alexander F

  • October 2014

Excellent hosts, comfortable room and marvellous food. Ideal overnight stay when golfing locally,

  • d lenaerts

  • September 2014

good quality establishment

Staff was very friendly.

the food and the single room was great.

  • Meg T

  • September 2014

Very dated

This hotel seems stuck in a time warp.

Rooms very old fashioned and not worth the £80 we paid.

  • ROLAND PUNSHON

  • August 2014

very friendly and attentive,i was leaving early on friday 8/8 so icould not have breakfast,a box of sandwhiches was made up for me and left in the kitchen.This is something which i did not expect.Excellent service

  • Gareth F

  • August 2014

Excellent

Made a late booking for accommodation needed when competing on the Tyneside stages rally at Otterburn.

The Granby is a great place to stay, really made to feel at home from the moment we walked through the door.

  • Anne B

  • July 2014

Peaceful country inn

Peaceful country inn with great breakfast!