No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Granby Inn

3AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Longframlington, , , Morpeth, NE65 8DP
We are perfectly located to fish some excellent rivers, and we have teamed up with local angler Bob Smith to offer guests fly fishing tuition. Holy Island, the Farne Islands, Seahouses, Craster and the Roman Wall are just a few other places of interest within easy reach of the Granby Inn. We also offer golf breaks in association with the Championship Parklands course at Burgham Park, available by prior arrangement. Our five comfortably furnished bedrooms each have colour television, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, private telephone and en-suite bathroom. With the addition of central heating throughout, your comfort is assured. We are idealy situated for you to explore the best that Northumbria has to offer and then return to an appetising meal with us in the warm and friendly surroundings of the Granby – what could be more perfect? At the Granby, we believe our home cooking and excellent service will make your stay both a delightful and memorable experience, though of course you don’t need to be a resident to enjoy a thoughtfully prepared and carefully cooked meal with us. Whether you seek solitude, bustling market towns, ancient heritage sites or unspoilt countryside – at the Granby Inn, all lie within easy reach for you to enjoy
Picture of The Granby Inn, Morpeth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Easily located Inn. Very warm welcome.Excellent evening meal and breakfast.

Reviewed by
Patricia L

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hosts, comfortable room and marvellous food. Ideal overnight stay when golfing locally,

Reviewed by
Alexander F

From Pitlochry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

for once in your life you have to go here.
i would like to keep this one a secret, everyone should go here at least once in a lifetime for the experience of the most beautiful location, the excellent food from a menu that is away from the normal 'pub grub', plenty of fish dishes that were outstanding, perfect served breakfast in the morning was the best, staff were the friendliest in the world, everything was done in style & nothing was too much bother. the price was good & worth every penny even if it is just for the experience of staying.

Reviewed by
christopher toynton

From Elgin, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good quality establishment
Staff was very friendly. the food and the single room was great.

Reviewed by
d lenaerts

From basildon , UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very dated
This hotel seems stuck in a time warp. Rooms very old fashioned and not worth the £80 we paid.

Reviewed by
Meg T

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly and attentive,i was leaving early on friday 8/8 so icould not have breakfast,a box of sandwhiches was made up for me and left in the kitchen.This is something which i did not expect.Excellent service

Reviewed by
ROLAND PUNSHON

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Made a late booking for accommodation needed when competing on the Tyneside stages rally at Otterburn. The Granby is a great place to stay, really made to feel at home from the moment we walked through the door.

Reviewed by
Gareth F

From Bedale, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful country inn
Peaceful country inn with great breakfast!

Reviewed by
Anne B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable and very friendly. Ideally situated for touring Northumberland.

Reviewed by
Anne H

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs a Good Airing
The room was musty and the bedding smelt.
Lovely view.
Ample parking.

Reviewed by
Michelle G

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next