No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Granby Inn

3AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
The Granby Inn, Longframlington, , Morpeth, NE65 8DP
We are perfectly located to fish some excellent rivers, and we have teamed up with local angler Bob Smith to offer guests fly fishing tuition. Holy Island, the Farne Islands, Seahouses, Craster and the Roman Wall are just a few other places of interest within easy reach of the Granby Inn. We also offer golf breaks in association with the Championship Parklands course at Burgham Park, available by prior arrangement. Our five comfortably furnished bedrooms each have colour television, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, private telephone and en-suite bathroom. With the addition of central heating throughout, your comfort is assured. We are idealy situated for you to explore the best that Northumbria has to offer and then return to an appetising meal with us in the warm and friendly surroundings of the Granby – what could be more perfect? At the Granby, we believe our home cooking and excellent service will make your stay both a delightful and memorable experience, though of course you don’t need to be a resident to enjoy a thoughtfully prepared and carefully cooked meal with us. Whether you seek solitude, bustling market towns, ancient heritage sites or unspoilt countryside – at the Granby Inn, all lie within easy reach for you to enjoy
Picture of The Granby Inn, Morpeth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful country inn
Peaceful country inn with great breakfast!

Reviewed by
Anne B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable and very friendly. Ideally situated for touring Northumberland.

Reviewed by
Anne H

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs a Good Airing
The room was musty and the bedding smelt.
Lovely view.
Ample parking.

Reviewed by
Michelle G

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value stopover
The Granby is a village pub'restaurant with some rooms. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well maintained. The food, both at dinner and breakfast, is of very high quality, there is a good selection of beers. All the staff are helpful and cheerful. An excellent stop over and a place I will be happy to use again.

Reviewed by
Michael S

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and friendly hotel
very nice pleasant hotel, owners very friendly.

Reviewed by
B Dodgson

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Half way to Inverness
Decided to break or journey to Inverness at almost exactly the midway point and chose the Granby Inn for its proximity to Alnwick Castle. For a small family run operation it ticked all the boxes with the food (both breakfast and evening meals) being exceptionally good. Our room, although not luxuious, was fine, very clean and quite comfortable but suffered a little from being at the front with the attendant road noise being the main downside. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating to our requests.

Reviewed by
Kevin I

From Westcliff on Sea, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A most pleasant experience, Staff were good & welcoming & Breakfast was 1st class
I would recomend this place to anyone who was looking for over night or few days!
Very comfortable bed & hospitality was just fine!

Reviewed by
Mark Wright

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

En rout to the Farnes
The room was spacious and immaculate. The food was good and value for money. The staff were friendly and efficient and I couldn't ask for more. A great stay.

Reviewed by
c browning

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.