Reviews - Fourways Guest House


Fourways Guest House Town End, Thirsk, YO7 1PY

Price From 94.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • c mcleod

  • July 2015


Spot on clean, good brekkie, 2 mins walk to center.

  • Graham Bedford

  • June 2015

A Country Weekend

A friendly welcome which continued through our stay.

Convenient parking and a good situation, being not too near the town centre but close enough for easy access. Good choices for breakfast; likely to call again soon.

  • Robert H

  • December 2014

very pleasant experience all round.

very understanding with a late arrival due to a train delay and the lift to the station in the morning after a hearty breakfast was above and beyond the call of duty. first class hosts......

  • Steve S

  • October 2014

Double bed was uncomfortable otherwise okay though I felt a little overpriced.

  • M Stark

  • October 2014

Great Place to Stay Close to the Track

The hosts were wonderful people who provided excellent recommendations for dinner and made a fabulous breakfast.

There is onsite locked bicycle parking which was great since I was there for the Yorkshire Sportive.

  • Lilian M

  • September 2014

Fourways Was Fine

The Fourways Guest House in Thirsk was all we hoped for.

A very warm and comfortable bed, spacious bathroom, great breakfasts and everything immaculately clean. The couple who run the place are extremely friendly and couldn't do enough to be helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if we go exploring in North Yorkshire again. I have to add that there is such a lot to see around that area if, like us, you like visiting old abbeys etc. Also the town of Helmsley is amazing. We have had a great weekend.

  • Chris G

  • September 2014

Superb welcome and excellent room.

All excellent.

Mark is a wonderful host. Lovely to smell the breakfast cooking when you open your room door. Well done.

  • stuart d

  • August 2014

Surprising Gem

Booked this for one night and then it looked like I may need a second night.

Mark said he ha one room and would hold it for me until lunch

Excellent room, clean and spacious. Fantastic breakfast. Was treated like a good friend rather tha. A paying guest. Suggestions of where to go provided at breakfast in a. A4 sheet including a lot of useful information. I will return with my wife in the future as it was excellent

  • k penrose

  • August 2014

All B&Bs should be like this

Great help with directions and late arrival.

Very friendly, good nights sleep, free wifi, delicious breakfast. Walking distance to the racecourse

Will definitely use again when I am in the area

  • S Nicolson

  • July 2014

Great Value for Money

Great Value, Everything Clean, Friendly Owners