No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Fourways Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Fourways Guest House Town End, Thirsk, YO7 1PY
Welcome to Fourways Guest House, we are only a 2 minute walk from the historic and ancient town centre of Thirsk and the ever popular Race Course. Our aim is to provide you with a comfortable stay, with the extra choice of ground floor accommodation.

However you decide to explore the area of Thirsk, the North Yorkshire Moors and the Yorkshire Dales, whether by car, bus, bicycle or foot we feel sure you will find your stay at Fourways Guest House a friendly and memorable experience. There's plenty to do close by and we offer off road parking in our car park, and secure storage for cycles and motorbikes. All prices include full English breakfast.

There are 10rooms to choose from including single, twin, double and family rooms. Most of the rooms boast en-suite facilities and some are on the ground floor. All rooms are tastefully decorated and have a hospitality tray with fresh milk, tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits, as well as complimentary Wi-Fi internet access and central heating. A full cooked breakfast is served each morning with vegetarian and special diets catered for on request. We are happy to provide a full Breakfast service from 6.00am to allow you an early start to your day. On arrival we shall be happy to agree to your requirements.
Picture of Fourways Guest House, Thirsk at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fourways Was Fine
The Fourways Guest House in Thirsk was all we hoped for. A very warm and comfortable bed, spacious bathroom, great breakfasts and everything immaculately clean. The couple who run the place are extremely friendly and couldn't do enough to be helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if we go exploring in North Yorkshire again. I have to add that there is such a lot to see around that area if, like us, you like visiting old abbeys etc. Also the town of Helmsley is amazing! We have had a great weekend.

Reviewed by
Lilian M

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb welcome and excellent room.
All excellent! Mark is a wonderful host. Lovely to smell the breakfast cooking when you open your room door. Well done.

Reviewed by
Chris G

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All B&Bs should be like this
Great help with directions and late arrival.
Very friendly, good nights sleep, free wifi, delicious breakfast.
Walking distance to the racecourse
Will definitely use again when I am in the area

Reviewed by
k penrose

From cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprising Gem
Booked this for one night and then it looked like I may need a second night.
Mark said he ha one room and would hold it for me until lunch
Excellent room, clean and spacious. Fantastic breakfast. Was treated like a good friend rather tha. A paying guest.
Suggestions of where to go provided at breakfast in a. A4 sheet including a lot of useful information.
I will return with my wife in the future as it was excellent

Reviewed by
stuart d

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for Money
Great Value, Everything Clean, Friendly Owners

Reviewed by
S Nicolson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value

Reviewed by
C Richardson

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay.
Pleasant room. Quiet. Very good service.

Reviewed by
Harold W

From Dronfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean accommodation, friendly welcome and lovely breakfast
no complaints. It was all you could expect from a good bed and breakfast. Clean, comfortable bed, hot water and freshly cooked breakfast.

Reviewed by
Elaine A

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay
A wonderful place to stay where are hosts were very friendly and very helpful as we had not stayed in this area before. The room was very nicely decorated and the facilities were excellent. A wonderful cooked breakfast each morning. Would thoroughly recommend and will definitely be returning.

Reviewed by
B HEPBURN

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A homely and very family friendly guesthouse. The owners were very lovely and accommodating.
Our family room was spacious and the beds quite comfortable. Every morning we had a fantastic breakfast and were also able to use the dining room for dinner or heat up food if we needed we to. which is great when travelling with kids. I would love to visit again and can only recommend the Fourways guest house.

Reviewed by
r mcghie

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next