No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Denewood

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
7-9 Victoria Road, , , Sandown, PO36 8AL
The Denewood is situated in a quiet residential avenue just moments away from Sandown's beautiful golden Blue Flag Award beaches & bustling esplanade & pier, and with the Tiger Sanctuary & Zoo, Putting & Golf Courses, traditional seaside amusements and high street, all within walking distance from The Denewood. For those who wish to explore further, there is a bus stop at the end of the road and also one in the high street, while Sandown's train station is just a ten minute walk away. This family run guest accommodation extends a warm & friendly welcome to all our guests. We take pride in our attention to detail, personal care, friendliness and ensure that every effort is made to make our guests feel comfortable. All our bedrooms are ensuite and centrally heated with colour television, clock radio, beverage facilities and a hairdryer. Baby monitors are available on request. All our rooms provide for your comfort and relaxation, but for that special occasion, why not book our four poster room and add a touch of romance to your holiday. The dining room is spacious and inviting with an extensive breakfast menu that also caters for vegetarians. The Denewood is the perfect base from which to explore the beauty, history & character of this peaceful island. The Island is a treasure chest of fossils waiting to be found on the beaches and cliffs, but if you have a taste for history there is Osborne House, Queen Victoria's favourite family home and Carisbrooke Castle or just wander through the magical thatched villages of the Island.
Picture of The Denewood, Sandown at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Denewood November 2014
Really good value for money. No complaints.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth S

From Grange Over Sands, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Stayed here for a couple of nights in October. Had a lovely and peaceful time, very clean room with great furnishings and decor. woud highly recommend

Reviewed by
R Voaden

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a very plesant and enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
j hamilton

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel proprietors very welcoming and helpful. Stayed for 4 nights breakfast very good with good choice, also nothing too much trouble for proprietors. 100% pleased.

Reviewed by
Andrew E

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great b&b with lovely owners
We spent a weekend at Denewood with our 6 month old daughter in July and were very pleased with the standard of this b&b. Terry & Karen were both very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friends and family. The breakfast was extremely well cooked and generous too!

Reviewed by
Darren W

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet weekend
This hotel was a lovely quiet place. The location is perfect just off the main streets and right by the sea front. The room was very clean and fresh and there were lots of extras that made it very welcoming. I didn't have breakfast so can't comment on the food but the stay was refreshing and pleasant.

Reviewed by
Terrie B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Denewood
Clean & Tidy. Owners very friendly. Ideally located for the beach.

Reviewed by
Rob D

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.