Madisons Hotel

3

59/63 Botanic Avenue, Belfast, BT7 1JL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Marta Lucia S

  • May 2015

Very good

  • Ric F

  • May 2015

Madisons Hotel

Breakfast poor, served in a nightclub

  • l walsh

  • March 2015

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room was basic but clean. Bed was very comfortable and linen very good. Breakfast was very basic but the fact that it was served until 3 PM was good.i would stay here again for a night.

  • B Daly

  • March 2015

Friendly staff, good food and rooms ??

Liked the hotel stayed for another night 😊

  • andrew a

  • March 2015

Madisons Hotel

Some of the corridors did not smell too good.

The hotel wireless stopped working during my stay and did not come back on line before I left.

  • Frank Mulholland

  • January 2015

Frank's Madisons Stay

The room was very spacious and accomadation and cleanliness standards were excellent.Hotel had food and drinks offers during the day and evening so value for money and quality were also very good.

  • Kelly D

  • December 2014

Overall happy with our stay

Room was great, reception staff friendly.

Shame that I can't say the same about the staff in the resteraunt thy evening who left a lot to be desired. All in all would stay again here but would not dine.

  • L Smyth

  • December 2014

Great value for money

Room was good size and was very reasonable.

Food was also of a good standard. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

  • J McCauley

  • October 2014

Pub and nightclub with hotel rooms attached.

This would be more accurately described as a modern pub and nightclub, with 3 floors of Travelodge style hotel rooms attached above.

My 3rd floor room was pleasant, clean and not stuffily overheated. The bed was comfy, and no plastic undersheet on the mattress (a scourge of modern hotels). The window faced a tiny central atrium, and was directly overlooked by the room opposite and two windowed public corridors. The only curtains were blackout curtains, so for any privacy the room has to be put into darkness, even during the day. I suspect the rooms facing the street are less overlooked, but possibly noisier. There was no plug in the sink, and no mixer tap, so you can't control water temperature. It's a long time since I last had to plug a sink with tissue paper to have a wash and shave.

Breakfast is served in the charmless pub attached underneath, with a sad air of the morning after the night before. Overall it's an adequate hotel, in an adequate location, but nothing special - and the pub+nightclub would put me off going again.

  • Marc T

  • August 2014

good location

Great location - 15 minutes to centre and surrounded by bars and restaurants.

Big room and huge bed but bathroom needed updating. Hotel bar was busy for midweek, lively and popular with locals maybe due to happy hour 5-9, 2 cocktails for 6 quid. Breakfast was fine - served in the bar with music on. Great place for people in 20s or 30s but wouldn't recommend for over 60's.