No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Madisons Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
59/63 Botanic Avenue , Belfast, BT7 1JL
Madison's Hotel is a 35 bedroom boutique hotel offering the best in contemporary accommodation.

Every morning during your stay with us, you'll receive a free cooked to order breakfast as well as complimentary newspapers. And if you are visiting Belfast on business each of our rooms include free wireless internet access. Try our new adapted page from your smart phone, for quick and easy booking.

Located in the heart of Queen's Quarter on leafy Botanic Avenue, Madison's Boutique Hotel is only a minutes stroll from Queen's University. With the City Centre, The Waterfront Hall, Odyssey Arena and Grand Opera House all within easy reach, Madison's is the perfect place to spend some time in Belfast City.

Madison's Hotel has an established reputation for great locally sourced food, fine wines, amazing cocktails and fabulous entertainment, all under one roof.

We like to offer our guests value for money and we have created exceptional offers and accommodation packages just for you. With these great value for money deals at your fingertips, you won't need to look any further!
Picture of Madisons Hotel, Belfast at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights in July 2014. The hotel was in a really good location, with lots round about it. The rooms were nice and clean. It was quiet and we weren't disturbed by other guests. The staff were all really nice and helpful and our breakfasts were good. The only problem we encountered was the availability of the staff. When we arrived back at night there was no one there to let us in. This happened on two occasions, once at 2.30am and once at 11.45pm. This is obviously not ideal. We had to keep knocking and ringing the bell until someone appeared. We also couldn't find anyone to check us out at 6.30am on the morning we were leaving. However, in general, we had a great stay and would return again.

Reviewed by
Lynsey A

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and friendly hotel and not to far for the airport.

Reviewed by
keith c

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Robbie Williams Concert Weekend Break
Great location to Europa Bus Station and convenient to city centre. Staff friendly on arrival. Asked for extra pillows and toiletries and they were sent up quickly. Dinner was very good in hotel and good choice. Staff polite and welcoming. Beds comfortable. Unfortunately there was a noisy generator on all night which meant my friend didn't get much sleep. Breakfast excellent and great choice. Was especially good when they serve breakfast most of the day so no panicking to get down at a certain time on a Sunday morning!!! Staff made our break by their friendliness and sense of humour.

Reviewed by
M KERR

From Omagh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel for city break

Reviewed by
Jane M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the room was spacious and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Sophie M

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

maddison extravaganga
We loved our 4 nights at the Madison. Superb staff, food and Belfast was lovely. Would love to go back

Reviewed by
C Robinson

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service! Never better
Having never been to Belfast we were keen to stay somewhere within close proximity to everything. From the moment we got there, the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We arrived at 13.30 and were able to check in early, even giving us a bigger room in the process. From then on we were always greeted with a smile. Nothing was ever too much trouble for any of the staff from the receptionists right through to the waitresses and bar staff.
We will definitely come back when we're in Belfast next.

Reviewed by
L Barber

From East Wall, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I love this hotel very clean and staff very friendly and would stay again
Can not wait to stay again who knees to go abroad this is the places to be

Reviewed by
Michelle Kinney

From Newry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful Smell in the room
Unfortunatley, although the staff were lovely, there was an awfule sewage stench in the room, maybe from the drains. It came up the plugholes and really ruined the stay. We couldnt ace breakfast after this so I dont know what it was like.

Reviewed by
Matt E

From Magherafelt, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location but horrible smell
The hotel is fine. The staff were friendly and the fry in the morning was great. They also have a good cocktail happy hour.
There was a rotten smell of rotten eggs in the bathroom that we could not get rid of. Looks like the cleaning staff knew about it as when we went in, the window was open and the bathroom door was also open. There were some curly hairs on the toilet and only 1 roll of toilet paper with about a quarter of it left. Maybe it wasn't fully cleaned even though it was about 4pm when we checked in.

Reviewed by
lochlainn w

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next