You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Clock Tower Hotel

4

16 17, New North Road, Exeter, EX4 4HF

Price From 185.30 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • wendy h

  • May 2016

Excellent value for money

The hotel was just what we had hoped for.

Very central/friendly helpful staff and good value for money.

  • m cooper

  • December 2015

xmas shopping

Nice welcome, very helpful on where to eat.

Room nice and clean. Hotel near town and good places to eat. Breakfast good and good service. Would stay here again. Good value for money.

  • c wing

  • February 2015

Half term break - twin sister reunited!

This is our second stay at this hotel, our first visit was to look around Exeter University and this visit was for twin sisters to be reunited.

It is an excellent location for us for town and university. The staff are pleasant and helpful and we would recommend it to our family and friends. Good value for money well spent.

  • P Elliott

  • December 2014

The Clock Tower Hotel

Homely, comfortable hotel.

Nice and clean. A lovely welcome and an even nicer breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • David Sheppard

  • December 2014

Convenient location, friendly, comfortable.

The Clock Tower hotel is very conveniently located for a short walk into Exeter's town centre.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The twin room we had was perfectly adequate for our night's stay, and the full cholesterol breakfast was very good. My only minor complaint: the coffee was very bitter. There is no on-site parking - you have to get a permit from reception to display in order to use the local 'permit holders only' street parking.

  • B Brock

  • December 2014

The Clock Tower Hotel

The hotel was good, however it is in serious need of redecorating and the breakfast felt a little mediocre.

Compared to over hotels I have stayed in I was disappointed with the tiny tv which is quite some distance from the bed and no DVD player. The stay was good but the parking permit made life easy.

  • D Teagle

  • October 2014

In fantastic area for shopping and nightlife.

Lucky with parking, on road opposite hotel (permit given). Comfy bed, king size. Excellent breakfast.

  • Andy H

  • October 2014

Exellent Hotel.

Really clean exellent Breakfast,comfortble bed,Staff could not fault them really helpful,great value for money situated 5 minutes from railway station.

  • David A

  • September 2014

The room was very small as was the double bed which is in need of replacing.

Very noisy from busy road. Will not choose this hotel again

  • M Wilkes

  • September 2014

Good spacious room

I booked quite late so the room was abit expensive but it was a bad room comfy bed tv etc not bad will stay again and close to the city centre