No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Clock Tower Hotel

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
16 17, New North Road , Exeter, EX4 4HF
The Clock Tower Hotel is situated in the centre of the historic city of Exeter, and close to all rail & bus links, as well as Exeter University and all main shopping areas, the hotel is ideally situated for exploring the Devon countryside and it's numerous attractions.Reception

We are also within easy reach of the Exeter rugby stadium at Sandy Park and a 5 minute walk away from St James Park, the home of Exeter City Football Club, known as The Grecians.

The hotel has a total of 18 single, double, twin & family rooms, all with en suite facilities, colour television, hospitality tray and hairdryer.

Free Wi-Fi Internet access is also available throughout.

Your hosts the Blackshaw family have been welcoming guests for many years and the hotel is popular with both business & leisure travellers alike throughout the year.
[nggallery id=2]

We can provide complimentary parking permits provided for the H parking zone nearby, and there are ample public parking areas within 2 minutes walking distance.
Picture of The Clock Tower Hotel, Exeter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Clock Tower Hotel
Homely, comfortable hotel. Nice and clean. A lovely welcome and an even nicer breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
P Elliott

From Radstock, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location, friendly, comfortable.
The Clock Tower hotel is very conveniently located for a short walk into Exeter's town centre. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The twin room we had was perfectly adequate for our night's stay, and the full cholesterol breakfast was very good. My only minor complaint: the coffee was very bitter.
There is no on-site parking - you have to get a permit from reception to display in order to use the local 'permit holders only' street parking.

Reviewed by
David Sheppard

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Clock Tower Hotel
The hotel was good, however it is in serious need of redecorating and the breakfast felt a little mediocre. Compared to over hotels I have stayed in I was disappointed with the tiny tv which is quite some distance from the bed and no DVD player. The stay was good but the parking permit made life easy.

Reviewed by
B Brock

From Winkleigh, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In fantastic area for shopping and nightlife.
Lucky with parking, on road opposite hotel (permit given).
Comfy bed, king size!
Excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
D Teagle

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exellent Hotel.
Really clean exellent Breakfast,comfortble bed,Staff could not fault them really helpful,great value for money situated 5 minutes from railway station.

Reviewed by
Andy H

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very small as was the double bed which is in need of replacing. Very noisy from busy road. Will not choose this hotel again

Reviewed by
David A

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good spacious room
I booked quite late so the room was abit expensive but it was a bad room comfy bed tv etc not bad will stay again and close to the city centre

Reviewed by
M Wilkes

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight in Exeter
Good helpful and friendly service.
Clean and comfortable room and a good tasty breakfast.

Reviewed by
a mclellan

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not flash but fitted the bill
Very friendly and helpful service on arrival and at breakfast.
Room a bit dated but clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast cooked quickly to order.
Good location.

Reviewed by
Ann W

From , UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
I had a single room which was perfect. for my needs.
Comfy bed, en suite shower , wireless connection.and a delicious cooked breakfast.
Only stayed 2 nights whilst at a conference but will be looking up again when I return to the city.

Reviewed by
Richard D

From Addlestone, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next