No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Shoreditch Inn

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
1 Austin Street , LONDON, E2 7NS
Shoreditch Inn is a Brand new luxury Budget Hotel situated in Shoreditch..
The hotel benefits from 24 Hr reception and our friendly Guest service members are keen to assist with any help you require for your stay. The hotel provides complimentary continental breakfast with a range of choices available to select from.
All the rooms in the hotel have Wi-Fi and Ethernet connection for your gadgets and laptops, mini fridges, Hair Dryer, Tea and coffee making facilities, 32” Flat screen TV, Safe within the room and individually controlled air conditioning system which you can set at your comfort
The Hotel is located just 0.5 miles to Old street and 5 mins walk from Shoreditch high street and Hoxton station. In addition to the tube station the hotel is literally a minute walk from the bus stops which operate a 24 Hour bus service.
The area itself is famous for pubs, restaurants and coffee shops.

The hotel is accessible to the City and a short distance to Central London.
Picture of The Shoreditch Inn, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget luxury in the heart of Shoreditch
Having selected Shoreditch Inn based on a combination of the price and its proximity to a particular venue, we were pleasantly surprised by an incredibly clean, well-equipped and spacious room with an enormous, stylish bathroom. Given the hotel's proximity to everything in Shoreditch/Hoxton, it's incredibly quiet too. Would recommend without hesitation.

Reviewed by
Rob B

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean and comfortable hotel . very quiet. Well run and friendly staff. Nice place to stay,would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Philip Copelin

From Bude, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great accomodation!
Great hotel easy to find being near a church. It ts in an area known for bars and clubs but being triple glazed, noise is not a problem...we had a good night sleep. Room was small but all furnishing and appliances were of good quality. Nice shower room plenty of hot water, towels and toiletries. Breakfast is self service tea, coffee juice, cereals, porridge, fruit, yogurt, cold boiled eggs, toms and cuecumber. Plenty of bread pastries etc. (only available till 10am no good if you had a late night! ) There is a locked room if you wish to leave cases early or collect later after checking out.

Reviewed by
Susan W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for the price
On the outset, all seems ok. On further investigation, about an inch of dust under the bed, dubious stains on the quilt thing and a tiny "dining room" with a terrible "breakfast".

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Greetings from Shoreditch Inn. We thank you for your review and the points raised. We will look into the issue about the dust under the bed frame. This is a serious issue for us as we take cleanliness very seriously. Regarding the stains we will inspect our rooms regularly to insure that any linen with stains are removed immediately. We do have a small dining room which we cannot do much about at the moment and provide complimentary continental breakfast. We hope to welcome you at our hotel in the future. Regards, Manager

Reviewed by
stella r

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Far exceeded my expectations. The room itself was lovely and clean and as a woman on my own I felt very safe.

ManagementResponse

Greetings from Shoreditch Inn! We are grateful to have received your feedback and hope to welcome you to our hotel in the future. Regards, Manager

Reviewed by
Sarah S

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Shoreditch Inn
A real quality stay for an extremely competitive price. Would thoroughly recommend.

Reviewed by
Jonathan W

From Chipping Norton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, well located - A - OK
Clean and well, located. I stayed there for business but would for pleasure as well. Very basic and incredibly well priced. Shower had some sealant residue on it which was a bit grims but otherwise... it was all right.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Greetings from Shoreditch Inn. We thank you for your kind and valued review and hope to welcome you at our hotel in the future. Regards, General Manager

Reviewed by
Melanie M

From Windermere, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was smallish but adequate and comfortable.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Greetings from Shoreditch Inn. Thank for your kind and valued review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you in our hotel in the future. Regards, General Manager Raj Kishore

Reviewed by
Judi M

From Newmarket, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice little hotel
OK the area's a bit shabby - strip club over the road - but it's up-and-coming-hip Shoreditch after all. Hotel is new and the LateRoom price of £89 including brekky was a snip. Room a bit small (wife had to leap over bed to get into it) but quiet (not very many noisy neighbours in the graveyard of St Leonard's church opposite). Bathroom was a good size and everything clean.
The breakfast was very good - all vegetarian (I assume to limit the number of fridges they need in the kitchen).

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Greetings from Shoreditch Inn. Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon in the future. Regards, General Manager

Reviewed by
Timothy K

From Chepstow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Quality Accomodation for a reasonable price
We asked to check in early as we had an event to attend. This was not a problem and our room was ready two hours early, which solved some logistical problems for us. Hotel is very modern and well renovated. Air conditioning was very effective as we were having a heatwave at the time. Continental breakfast was also very good. A few very minor cleaning shortfalls and I would have given this a 6. They need to descale the shower tray, and sink, and a minor spillage in our room had not been totally cleaned up, (splashes on skirting board had been overlooked). No bar or restaurant, but not necessary as you are right in the centre of London here. I would not hesitate to stay again. Very polite staff.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Greetings from Shoreditch Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and value your comments regarding our hotel. We are confident that we will improve upon the points you have mentioned. Looking forward to see you at our hotel again in the future. Regards, Raj, Manager

Reviewed by
Susan Lawrence

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next