No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Shoreditch Inn

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
1 Austin Street , LONDON, E2 7NS
Shoreditch Inn is a Brand new luxury Budget Hotel situated in Shoreditch..
The hotel benefits from 24 Hr reception and our friendly Guest service members are keen to assist with any help you require for your stay. The hotel provides complimentary continental breakfast with a range of choices available to select from.
All the rooms in the hotel have Wi-Fi and Ethernet connection for your gadgets and laptops, mini fridges, Hair Dryer, Tea and coffee making facilities, 32” Flat screen TV, Safe within the room and individually controlled air conditioning system which you can set at your comfort
The Hotel is located just 0.5 miles to Old street and 5 mins walk from Shoreditch high street and Hoxton station. In addition to the tube station the hotel is literally a minute walk from the bus stops which operate a 24 Hour bus service.
The area itself is famous for pubs, restaurants and coffee shops.

The hotel is accessible to the City and a short distance to Central London.
Picture of The Shoreditch Inn, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Far exceeded my expectations. The room itself was lovely and clean and as a woman on my own I felt very safe.

ManagementResponse

Greetings from Shoreditch Inn! We are grateful to have received your feedback and hope to welcome you to our hotel in the future. Regards, Manager

Reviewed by
Sarah S

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Shoreditch Inn
A real quality stay for an extremely competitive price. Would thoroughly recommend.

Reviewed by
Jonathan W

From Chipping Norton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, well located - A - OK
Clean and well, located. I stayed there for business but would for pleasure as well. Very basic and incredibly well priced. Shower had some sealant residue on it which was a bit grims but otherwise... it was all right.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Greetings from Shoreditch Inn. We thank you for your kind and valued review and hope to welcome you at our hotel in the future. Regards, General Manager

Reviewed by
Melanie M

From Windermere, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was smallish but adequate and comfortable.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Greetings from Shoreditch Inn. Thank for your kind and valued review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you in our hotel in the future. Regards, General Manager Raj Kishore

Reviewed by
Judi M

From Newmarket, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice little hotel
OK the area's a bit shabby - strip club over the road - but it's up-and-coming-hip Shoreditch after all. Hotel is new and the LateRoom price of £89 including brekky was a snip. Room a bit small (wife had to leap over bed to get into it) but quiet (not very many noisy neighbours in the graveyard of St Leonard's church opposite). Bathroom was a good size and everything clean.
The breakfast was very good - all vegetarian (I assume to limit the number of fridges they need in the kitchen).

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Greetings from Shoreditch Inn. Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon in the future. Regards, General Manager

Reviewed by
Timothy K

From Chepstow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Quality Accomodation for a reasonable price
We asked to check in early as we had an event to attend. This was not a problem and our room was ready two hours early, which solved some logistical problems for us. Hotel is very modern and well renovated. Air conditioning was very effective as we were having a heatwave at the time. Continental breakfast was also very good. A few very minor cleaning shortfalls and I would have given this a 6. They need to descale the shower tray, and sink, and a minor spillage in our room had not been totally cleaned up, (splashes on skirting board had been overlooked). No bar or restaurant, but not necessary as you are right in the centre of London here. I would not hesitate to stay again. Very polite staff.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Greetings from Shoreditch Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and value your comments regarding our hotel. We are confident that we will improve upon the points you have mentioned. Looking forward to see you at our hotel again in the future. Regards, Raj, Manager

Reviewed by
Susan Lawrence

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

works well
Handy location (with a nice little park opposite), helpful staff, clean room, well maintained, loads of good restaurants nearby - would stay again and would recommend to others. The room was on the small side, though large enough for our short stay.

Reviewed by
Philippa T

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value without compromising standards
Me & my girlfriend needed a cheap hotel for a busy weekend in London were we'd barely be in the room so didn't really care too much about the quality and we found this one near an area we love for a good price and wasn't expecting much. Had difficulty finding the hotel at first but once we found it we were very impressed with the decor and the friendliness of the staff. Got up to the room and even though it wasn't the biggest it was in no way cramped and it was very clean and the bathroom was very nice, Great facilities and would definaitely recommend and stay again if we were in the shoreditch/brick lane area.

Reviewed by
Alex M

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top quality hotel
High spec accommodation.

Reviewed by
Stuart Forbes

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location.
Hotel very clean. Reception staff friendly, although no greeting at breakfast. Dining room very small And, breakfast simple but lots of choice coffee was terrible. overall we had a lovely stay.

Reviewed by
Natalie G

From norwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next