Reviews - The Shoreditch Inn


1 Austin Street, LONDON, E2 7NS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • A Gee

  • September 2015

Comfortable quiet room

Good room.

Great value in a great neighbourhood.

  • T Anderson

  • July 2015

Stay was really nice still, for a hotel on a side road in East London very nice hotel and stay!

  • l isham

  • July 2015

best little secret in town

Brilliant small hotel, no frills but modern and spacious great value


  • March 2015

Clean, warm, comfy

  • L Burnip

  • March 2015

Shoreditch Inn

very good value for money, comfortable and clean.

Staff very helpful

  • Andrew C

  • March 2015

Highly recommend

Really excellent place to stay.

I was visiting friends in East London, and wanted to stay 'in amongst' where the bars/restaurants are — most hotels in London are central and extortionate for both their location and quality. This hotels location and cost were perfect. I could have stayed with friends in the area, but for the cost and quality of this place, why not have your own bed and a shower. Will definitely stay here again next time I'm in town.

  • n lewis

  • March 2015

The Shoreditch Inn

Clean tidy modern.

Friendly staff. Only thing I'd say is breakfast could have better more choice.

  • Rob B

  • December 2014

Budget luxury in the heart of Shoreditch

Having selected Shoreditch Inn based on a combination of the price and its proximity to a particular venue, we were pleasantly surprised by an incredibly clean, well-equipped and spacious room with an enormous, stylish bathroom.

Given the hotel's proximity to everything in Shoreditch/Hoxton, it's incredibly quiet too. Would recommend without hesitation.

  • Philip Copelin

  • November 2014

Lovely clean and comfortable hotel .

very quiet. Well run and friendly staff. Nice place to stay,would definitely recommend.

  • Susan W

  • November 2014

great accomodation!

Great hotel easy to find being near a church.

It ts in an area known for bars and clubs but being triple glazed, noise is not a problem...we had a good night sleep. Room was small but all furnishing and appliances were of good quality. Nice shower room plenty of hot water, towels and toiletries. Breakfast is self service tea, coffee juice, cereals, porridge, fruit, yogurt, cold boiled eggs, toms and cuecumber. Plenty of bread pastries etc. (only available till 10am no good if you had a late night. ) There is a locked room if you wish to leave cases early or collect later after checking out.