Legacy Thatcher's Hotel

3

GUILDFORD ROAD EAST HORSLEY, LEATHERHEAD, KT24 6TB

Price From 155.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (62)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • martin h

  • May 2015

Not particularly good ... a tired hotel ... holes in carpets, basic room,

A basic room and a tired hotel.

The Staff were fine and the breakfast was acceptable, but with holes in carpets, minimum facilities and just did not feel very nice. We will not be stopping at this hotel again.

  • T MACEY

  • April 2015

Pleasant stay

Very peaceful & quiet,lovely surroundings,very nice old black/white historic building.

Nice view & excellent shower with added side sprays!!. Only downside was that we had no extra pillows & I like 2!!!. Our friends in the room next door had spares in their room though!!.

  • J Morris

  • April 2015

Enjoyable stay

Welcoming reception.

Room clean and as expected.Beautiful peaceful location.

There was a wedding reception there on Saturday night that was noisy and could be heard from our room (music) which was a little annoying. We rang for room service at 12.30 (meant to be 24hours) and there was no reply. Items listed were not huge things for us and we did really enjoy our stay.

  • Douglas I

  • April 2015

Legacy Thatcher's Hotel

Clean hotel, friendly helpful staff.

  • R Timperley

  • March 2015

Overpriced

Booked 2 rooms at this hotel for 1 night.

We were arriving after 10pm at night due to work commitments and we were greeted by clearly unknowledgeable staff who didn't even know what time breakfast was. The room wasn't too bad as it was at least clean but very very basic. Likelihood is that I would only stay in a Legacy hotel if there was a very cheap deal available.

  • Helen w

  • February 2015

Legacy Thatcher's Hotel

Breakfast slightly chaotic.

Had to ask for coffee although the person checking us in said she would come and take the order. Had to ask if Newspaper had come. Someone had not collected them so waited whilst that was done. Bar staff friendly and helpful. Not all staff quite so welcoming.

  • Malcolm H

  • February 2015

A little gem of a hotel.

I booked this hotel last minute.com as it was offering a Special Package for Valentines.

It looked good but far exceeded expectations. My wife and I could not fault the accommodation, the service and the cuisine. We were pampered and looked after from start to finish. We will be back.

  • D Goss

  • February 2015

Legacy Thatcher's Hotel

food was more pub grub

  • tony t

  • January 2015

ok stay

  • alison m

  • January 2015

Legacy Thatcher Hotel

I have stayed at the Legacy Thatcher hotel before and have a lovely stay.

This time however I was put in a room that looked like a furniture storage room - very disappointing!