No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Legacy Thatcher's Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
GUILDFORD ROAD EAST HORSLEY, LEATHERHEAD, KT24 6TB
The Legacy Thatcher's Hotel is a charming Tudor style property that sits within beautifully manicured gardens in the heart of the glorious Surrey countryside. This tranquil and scenic hotel is a relaxing base, ideal for visiting nearby Thorpe Park, Chessington, Denbies Wine Estate and Hampton Court. We have 87 stylish and superbly appointed guest rooms, where you will find all your needs are met with flat screen TV, with internet access & on demand pay movies and refreshments tray.

For extra comfort and convenience The Legacy Thatcher's Hotel also offers guests the use of FREE onsite parking, FREE wifi access throughout, Clandon Fitness Suite and an excellent 24 hour room service. Upgraded rooms are available at a small additional charge, this includes a larger executive room including towelling robes, slippers, internet & movies and late checkout with free daily newspaper.
Picture of Legacy Thatcher's Hotel, LEATHERHEAD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Veay good

Reviewed by
A Welch

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Customer Service
The customer service was excellent. The night staff must have seen me arrive on camera / through reception doors and they came out to car park to help with luggage, doors etc. Then following a speedy & friendly check in, i was directed to modern clean and fresh accomodation. Service the next morning at check out and breakfast mirrored that from the night before - thank you to the staff who took the time to go that extra mile - i would highly recommended this hotel

Reviewed by
Wendy M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs some improvement
While the room was generally okay, the swivel chair was broken as I found out when I sat in it. Fortunately I was able to catch myself without injury, but it could have been nasty. The broken leg of the chair would have been easy to see if cleaning staff had actually moved it during cleaning! There was a fan in the room that was very much needed but kept on cutting out about every half hour so we had to resort to just having all the windows open. The quality of the food at breakfast was low and very over priced. Indeed the food in general was not what I would have expected quality-wise. We ended up just having coffee and toast for £5.95 each for breakfast. Unless it was the only place available, if traveling in the area again, we would not choose to stay here again.

Reviewed by
C Devereux

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
T L

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Legacy Thatchers Hotel
My second stay at this hotel and unfortunately my last. Arrived to a receptionist who had a bit of an attitude as I didn't quite know how the card system worked (leaving your details on checking in) but I felt slightly embarrassed at the way she spoke to me and the couple behind me even rolled their eyes at her attitude. My room was not clean, how often do the managers actually check I would be interested to know. Under the television cupboard the dust was disgusting, around the phone was dusty and in the bathroom the overflow in the sink was filthy (never been cleaned) No air con in room either, needs an update.

Reviewed by
Patricia W

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great shower
Clean and comfortable room but the decor was somewhat dated. Fabulous shower though - water pressure blew me away!

Reviewed by
Y Kusel

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

part of birthday treat.
Shame we had to eat in the bar,as restaurant closed for wedding,no atmosphere in bar.Awful carpet in foyer.

Reviewed by
steve b

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel and breakfast review
Hotel was excellent and very clean and good value for money - we paid the extra for breakfast but the hot food was cold and most of the other breakfast items on the buffet were not replenished. We arrived just before ten but were no means late.

Reviewed by
A Robertson

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great bar staff
Friendly receptionist
Nice atmosphere

Reviewed by
Jacqueline Appleyard

From Tiverton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs updating
First room smelt of smoke and wallpaper coming off ceiling in corner, got transferred to another room. Second room was ok although shower wasn't much more than a trickle. Rooms we saw need updating and modernising. Top slab leading down to cottages was also loose and a health and safety issue.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next