No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Legacy Thatcher's Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
GUILDFORD ROAD EAST HORSLEY, LEATHERHEAD, KT24 6TB
The Legacy Thatcher's Hotel is a charming Tudor style property that sits within beautifully manicured gardens in the heart of the glorious Surrey countryside. This tranquil and scenic hotel is a relaxing base, ideal for visiting nearby Thorpe Park, Chessington, Denbies Wine Estate and Hampton Court. We have 87 stylish and superbly appointed guest rooms, where you will find all your needs are met with flat screen TV, with internet access & on demand pay movies and refreshments tray.

For extra comfort and convenience The Legacy Thatcher's Hotel also offers guests the use of FREE onsite parking, FREE wifi access throughout, Clandon Fitness Suite and an excellent 24 hour room service. Upgraded rooms are available at a small additional charge, this includes a larger executive room including towelling robes, slippers, internet & movies and late checkout with free daily newspaper.
Picture of Legacy Thatcher's Hotel, LEATHERHEAD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem of a hotel.
I booked this hotel last minute.com as it was offering a Special Package for Valentines. It looked good but far exceeded expectations. My wife and I could not fault the accommodation, the service and the cuisine. We were pampered and looked after from start to finish. We will be back.

Reviewed by
Malcolm H

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Legacy Thatcher's Hotel
food was more pub grub

Reviewed by
D Goss

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok stay

Reviewed by
tony t

From Shepperton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Legacy Thatcher Hotel
I have stayed at the Legacy Thatcher hotel before and have a lovely stay. This time however I was put in a room that looked like a furniture storage room - very disappointing!

Reviewed by
alison m

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fun, friendly and the staff were amazing

Reviewed by
Gerrard Shepherd

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern hotel with value for money
It was a last minute reservation and faultless. The room was modern with tea and coffee facilities. Staff were very friendly and I would recommend for anyone to stay there.

Reviewed by
K Priestman

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay just one noisy door in the hallway that kept us awake when it was opened throughout the ni
See title

Reviewed by
David S

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed
Probably one of the most uncomfortable beds we've ever slept on

Reviewed by
J Wood

From Blandford Forum, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was too hot and uncomfortable, didn't get a very good nights sleep. Room decor a bit tired. There was a wedding in the hotel and if we wanted to eat at the hotel in the evening, we could only eat in a temporary dining room that was set up in a conference room! (we went elsewhere) However, breakfast the following morning (in the proper dining room) was very good.
Having driven past this hotel a few times and thinking it looked nice from the road, we were a bit disappointed.

Reviewed by
Michael D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel!
Excellent hotel, in a very nice location, the food was brilliant at a reasonable price.
Wine was a little pricey, and the WiFi not great, but aside from that, perfect.

Reviewed by
Alex C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next