You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Rotana Hotel

2

20 COVENTRY ROAD, ILFORD, IG1 4QR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nicole Blunt

  • May 2016

Great value for money

Worth it as a quick affordable option.

  • Andrew Dawson

  • February 2016

Worst hotel experience of my life

Firstly I had room 4 which is quite literally 2 paces from the reception desk.

So I was kept awake till 3am by noise. Doorbell going, guests coming in, receptionist talking, it was horrendous. Then at 0530 was woken by loud rap music from somewhere outside. so told them in the morning to refund me or move me. They then moved me to room 17 which was red hot, had the tiniest window leading into an alleyway so no breeze. I turned the shower on which promptly flooded and ran down into reception. I was then kept awake by the couple next door talking till 3am.

  • Richard H

  • February 2016

Cheap Hotel in London

I was a little wary because of the price, but very pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness and quality of the room.

I checked in at 11.30pm and left at 7.30am so all I wanted was a comfortable bed and a clean shower. The breakfast was help yourself all you can eat so that was good too. Would stay there again.

  • J Sahaq

  • January 2016

Stay here 2 times a week and it's actually really good at the prices.

As well the staff are nice on the reception so no complaints.

  • Marian A

  • January 2016

98

Nice and clean hotel.

  • Lindsay N

  • January 2016

Pretty Good

For the price, couldn't really ask for anything more.

My friend's only problem was that there wasn't a fridge and our TV didn't work but other than that everything was fine.

  • Paul K

  • December 2015

Value for money

It had its pros and cons but having no hot water during winter is unacceptable.

  • Sarah B

  • November 2015

my stay

Nice clean room.

Very warm. Lovely friendly lady on reception.

  • LOUIS CONNOR

  • October 2015

The hotel was amazing me my girlfriend and two friends had a lot of fun.

The staff was nice and welcoming the breakfast was top notch and our room was cleaned so well it look when we left for our event and got back was so clean it was as if we only just got here

But how ever my only complant is that when we got there our toilet was already broken other than that it was an relaxing stay. we even didn't want to go home.

  • L Dann

  • August 2015

clean and great value for money!

After receiving an email prior to our visit to say they were moving us to there other hotel as building works weren't complete, I sorted out travelling to that hotel to then receive a voicemail to say her collegue had got it wrong and trying to get through on the phone on the day before was a nightmare just kept getting a dialling tone.

Staff we found a bit intimidating on arrival and very unprofessional about advice on parking and payment issues and rude to be honest. But overall the stay was fine.