No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Braes Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
The Braes Guest House, Tirindrish, , Spean Bridge, PH34 4EU
Magnificent Views, a Genuinely Warm Welcome and Excellent Breakfasts – what more could you want? If you're looking for bed and breakfast in the Scottish Highlands, look no further than 'The Braes', just 10 miles north of Fort William on the edge of the village of Spean Bridge. We are especially well known for our superb breakfasts, offering a wide choice to suit all tastes and appetites. With peaceful gardens, spectacular views and a genuinely warm welcome, you've come to the right place! Highland hospitality at its best ... All our bedrooms (2 double bedded, one double/triple, one single and one twin) have en-suite facilities or private bathroom. Relax in our comfortable lounge with a book or magazine from our varied selection, challenge one other to a board game or simply enjoy the wonderful views of Aonach Mor & The Grey Corries. The perfect base to tour the Highlands of Scotland ... Why spend your precious holiday time packing and unpacking? We are located at the 'Crossroads of the Highlands', just 15 minutes from Ben Nevis and Fort William, with Skye, Glencoe, Oban, The Road to the Isles, Inverness, Dalwhinnie, The Cairngorms and more, all less than 2 hours away. 'The Braes' is the ideal base for those who enjoy the many outdoor pursuits for which the area is famous. We have excellent drying facilities, lock-up storage for bicycles and will gladly provide an early continental breakfast and packed lunches.
Picture of The Braes Guest House, Spean Bridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot on little b&b good brakfast and grate views from the room.

Reviewed by
Tye Kinton

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stop over
We stayed here for one night on the way up to Strathy from Gloucester. The room was very clean,well equipped and comfortable. Beautiful view of the Nevis range from the front bedroom. Lots of local places to eat in the evening and can highly recommend the Station restaurant. Breakfast was good food cooked well.

Reviewed by
d smith

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful peaceful location
Lovely peaceful location surrounded by s spectacular wooded glen. The breakfast was beautifully cooked and the nearby village of Spean Bridge has excellent resturants for evening meals. Great base location for touring spectacular mountain scenery.

Reviewed by
Arthur Miller

From Great Bernera, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The secluded Braes Guest Housel provided an superb venue for a short quiet break and an excellent touring base for the Fort William and Lochaber Area. My single room was a good size and the hosts, Teresa & Philippe were most charming and very helpful and with meals tailored to taste The Braes provided exceptional value for money.

Reviewed by
Ken S

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay at the braes guest house
I was travelling to Skye so only stayed one night had good warm welcome room was adequate for single occupant , Great breakfast which set me up for the day good choice's and value for money.
Lovely wild bird facilities at the rear.

Reviewed by
william g

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
Absolutely lovely with great views. The room was immaculate and breakfast was top notch. Phillipe and Teresa are a very nice couple and very informative of where to go and places to see. Would highly recommend this guest house to anyone . Its situated perfectly for peace and quiet but not too far from Fort William. Great value for money .

Reviewed by
G Bault

From Kinross, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful views of the Nevis Range
Wonderful B&B with superb views of the landscape from our room (No.4).Excellent en-suite facilities and a really delicious breakfast.

Reviewed by
Matthew R

From Nelson, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Excellent, no other way to describe it, certainly will return.

Reviewed by
ian rivers

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place,
this place was so clean,lots of tea and biscits I was met and othered a cup of tea ,there was only 1 thing not so good here and that was no tv in room most places do have one now and if this room did it would be be 100% im a fussy person and I looked hard and there was no dirt I was shocked how clean it was, the guy philippe I think was name was friendly and helpful, thank nice place

Reviewed by
lee a

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, helpful and pleasant
The proprietor was very helpful and co-operative about our late arrival and in finding us fuel late at night. Comfy bed, good shower, very tasty breakfast. All good.

Reviewed by
Oliver M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next