Reviews - Durley Grange Hotel

3

6, Durley Road, Bournemouth, BH25JL

Price From 105.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Shaun s

  • August 2015

The Durley grange experience

I wasn't at all impressed with the room I got because it was far from the same room that was advertised when I booked it online ..

The room was shabby & needed refurbishing which a complete opposite to the room I viewed.. For £159 per night I expected a far better room.

  • Peter underwood

  • August 2015

Busy weekend

Foolishly I didn't pre-book my stay and found my destination packed that weekend, I found the laterooms service very helpful.

The chosen hotel was very nice with excellent friendly welcome and service the bar was very good with enjoyable entertainment, breakfast was very nice, my only complaint is I thought £149 for a single room was excessive, but as I say possibly my own fault for not pre-booking.

  • Jason M

  • July 2015

Durley Grange Hotel

Good Value.

  • s short

  • July 2015

for me it was ok as i needed a room for a night .

very worrying the woman on reception took my name and address for the register normal .then she handed me a form which was photocopied to look official and gave the impression this was to be done for the police but it wanted full name address, ok but card no plus security code plus expiry date.very worrying and illegal

  • ALAN HEATH

  • April 2015

CANT WAIT TO COME BACK

HAD A WONDERFUL STAY.

VERY WELCOMING & FRIENDLY STAFF. GREAT FOOD & SERVICE. VERY PROFESSIONAL YET DOWN TO EARTH MANAGER (EMMA). OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS VERY POSITIVE AND I STAYED AN EXTRA NIGHT. GOOD ENTERTAINMENT AND A GOOD BUNCH OF FAITHFUL CUSTOMERS. AM LOOKING FORWARD TO RETURNING AND HAVING ANOTHER DIP IN THE POOL & HOT TUB. FIVE STAR TO THE OWNER WHO WAS THERE ALL THE TIME MAKING SURE ALL WAS GOOD. DURLEY GRANGE SHOULD BE AT LEAST 3 - 4 STAR.

  • Nadine P

  • March 2015

Centrally located.

Hotel accommodation is tired and single room was small but clean and functional. The welcome was first class and the staff couldn't have been friendlier. Would 100% stay here again and feel that was great value for the price.

  • Camilla C

  • December 2014

warm welcome and charming stay

I lived in Bournemouth for many years but needed a hotel when visiting for a friend's birthday.

I found the deal on Late Rooms the night before travel and believed it offered the best value for money, one of the cheaper rooms I found yet with positive reviews and great facilities. I was happy the hotel lived up to the reviews ; I was greeted with a warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble, e.g. Switching the sauna on so it was ready after swimming, both of those were a treat.

Also fantastic that breakfast was included and the staff in the restaurant were also lovely.

I would definitely recommend it, thank you for a very comfortable and pleasant stay which didn't break the bank- just what I was hoping for :-)

  • Annie M

  • December 2014

Durley Grange Hotel

The staff were pleasant and the hotel clean; however rooms are dated and in desperate need of some TLC.

The first room offered to us had no TV (not a big issue but disappointing when our friends in the next room had this facility); we were offered a second bigger room (with TV!) but this room had the smallest bathroom and smelt badly of damp. Hot water was a luxury that had to be planned about 15 minutes prior to wanting to use it so you could run the water to warm it up. The shower itself was miserable with a small trickle of water being emitted which makes washing long hair really difficult.

The staff were very pleasant and helpful but the rooms and 'en-suits' really let this hotel down.

If you're looking for real basic accommodation, this is the place for you.

  • Simon W

  • November 2014

excellent customer service

I arrived late and no space in front of hotel.

Receptionist (could have been the owner) on finding that I had paid to park in the pay and display quickly gave me directions to their other free car park 100 yards away. I explained that I would be leaving too early for my breakfast so he insisted on giving me a packed lunch

  • richard Horton

  • November 2014

great value for money

My welcome was excellent and the check in very quick.

Good information was given. My stay was very quiet which gave a great nights sleep. Although my room was slightly dated it was very clean and comfortable the shower in the morning was very good. Breakfast was very nice and all the staff were very friendly which produced a fun atmosphere. Overall a very good stay which I would be happy to repeat in the future