Reviews - The Court House


11 Huntingdon Road, Thrapston, NN14 4NF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (20)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Steven Best

  • November 2015

A real find in Thrapston

Fantastic value for money.

Good quality room very comfortable an absolute bargain for £60 a night excludes breakfast will definitely return at some stage.

  • Suzanne Russell

  • September 2015

The Court House

Lovely Inn rooms well designed and comfortable, restaurant food excellent.

Staff very helpful and professional.

  • RITA R

  • September 2015


The room was a nice size and spotless.

the only glitch was a lack of a bin in the bathroom. the restaurant was excellent and our steak dinner particularly so. Parking was a short distance away. on the whole a very pleasant stay.

  • Derek S

  • August 2015

Good value accommodation for stopping mid journey

Very happy with our overnight stay but personally could have done with a softer mattress.

The in house restaurant was excellent and hard to see how you could get better quality food elsewhere for the same price. Very good value breakfast as well.

  • Sue G

  • February 2015

Excellent, low cost accomodation - would recommend

I stayed in a single room for one night, and was very pleasantly surprised.

The room was larger than I expected and although I could hear the bar it didn't keep me awake.

It was nice to have a separate entrance so that I didn't have to go through the bar. The bar was busy when I arrived but I was dealt with and shown to my room very promptly, the staff couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming. I would certainly recommend this as a place to stay.

  • J Date

  • February 2015



  • G Bagga

  • January 2015

Room was clean and nicely laid out but was smaller than we expected!

As above, really.

A lovely experience but perhaps higher resolution pictures and more extensive pictures of the rooms would have given an accurate idea of what the room was like!

  • sue a

  • October 2014

brilliant, pleasant stay,

staff and accommodation was perfect well set up.

good settings,

lovely town

  • R Keetley

  • October 2014

Pub stop over

On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff.

The room was clean & well presented with a good standard of decoration, but did need to be dusted in certain area's. The pub can be a bit noisy, but it is a pub after all. Car parking could do with a better description & directions. We only stopped for one night, but would stay again.

  • Carole S

  • August 2014

Perfect for what I needed

Good value and quality