No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Court House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
11 Huntingdon Road, Thrapston, NN14 4NF
A newly refurbished bed and breakfast with 6 en-suite room, double, single and twin rooms available. The Accomodation is on the first floor above a public house. All rooms have free wifi, TV, tea and coffee facilites and en-suite bathrooms.
Please note we do have live bands playing on some Friday & Saturday nights. Please check our web site for details. www.the-court-house-thrapston.co.uk
Picture of The Court House, Thrapston at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Evening meal was great breakfast wasn't up to much

Reviewed by
graham k

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room and facilities. Very friendly staff and the service we received was great. Only down side were the beds were very hard, but other than that lovely hotel and pub.

Reviewed by
J Brixey

From Radstock, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay at the CourtHouse
Good location for my meeting in Burton Latimer the following morning, room clean and all facilities needed were available, room position not ideal as it faced the main road that runs through the village / town, a lot of traffic from around 4.30 am which woke me, the window had to be left open during the night due to the heat of the day and evening. Ate a "pub meal" in the restaurant and the food was good. Overall an okay stay!

Reviewed by
John G

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money. The room was very clean, location was great and the staff were really friendly and attentive. Breakfast was served very quickly with an excellent choice. Would definitely return and recommend to others.

Reviewed by
J Yesil

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Excellent value for money overnight accommodation, loved the newly refurbished rooms.Only one suggestion provide a box of tissues in the bathroom.

Reviewed by
K CUNDILL

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Room - Great Value
I was really pleased with my single room, well thought out and attractive decor.
Excellent for breaking journies along A14.

Reviewed by
Phil B

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice room, clean and modern, would stay again. There is no restaurant as yet but the hall that is used for breakfast is amazing.

Reviewed by
M Green

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, reliable stay
Have stayed here before and the service / accommodation is just as good as ever. Very friendly landlord, well maintained and quiet rooms, clean and everything works.
The rooms are not gigantic but they suited me perfectly and they certainly weren't as small as other rooms I've experienced. Wifi worked well. Breakfast was very good.
Would stay again and would recommend.

Reviewed by
Stefano G

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superbly refurbished hotel, great value for money
We really enjoyed our one night stay here. When we turned up, the building looked welcoming and traditional.
Check in happens in the bar area of the public house downstairs, I think it would be helpful to keep drinkers away from the Reception area! The check in was hassle free and staff very friendly.
We were then showed up to our room and this is where the surprise came. The room was fantastic. Newly refurbished, contemporary, warm and with all facilities needed. The en-suite was very modern with a more than adequate shower and the towels were soft and new. The bed was hard-ish and very comfortable.
My only complaint in the room is with the television reception which was poor (although, with everything considered, this is a minor complaint).
After sleeping very well, we got up for breakfast. This was in a nice old hall room with BBC One on the television in there. Continental was on offer and we opted for a full English breakfast - this, for me was a let down. Compared to the high-spec of the B&B, I felt the breakfast was poor. The sausages were poor quality, the toast was very dry and there was no black pudding on offer. Positives were that the coffee was ok and the cereal selection was good but focus is definitely needed to improve the breakfast.
All in all however, I really like this place and it would be my first choice of places to stay if I was to have another wedding to attend in Thrapston.

Reviewed by
J White

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room but although I had checked that there was no live music, the noise from bar - very, very loud music/juke box and it went on till nearly 1 am and it kept me awake. Shame as it spoilt an otherwise enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Heather B

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next