No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Exeter Airport Clyst Honiton, Exeter, EX5 2LJ
The Hampton by Hilton Exeter is located close to Exeter International Airport and a few miles from Exeter city centre with it's famous cathedral, award winning museum, historic quay and excellent shopping district. Located close to Junctions 29 & 30 of the M5 and A30. Keep up to date with important business during your stay at Hampton Exeter Airport with free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel. Surf the web as you recline on the comfy Hampton bed® or prepare for your meeting at one of our neighboring corporations including Flybe, EDF Energy, Met Office and Liverpool Victoria. Maintain your fitness regime while on the road with our fully-equipped, complimentary fitness center, boasting a range of the latest cardio equipment and weights. Retire to your guest room and watch movies on the HDTV or simply curl up on the comfy armchair with a cup of coffee. Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton®. Hot buffet breakfast is included and relax with a coffee or tea, alcoholic beverage or food which is available 24/7.Complimentary on site car parking is available for your convenience.
Picture of Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, Exeter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable room. Staff very helpful

Reviewed by
C Wraysmith

From albatera, Spain
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality room
not big but comfy for four.

Reviewed by
Ankush Mehta

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room/bedding changes
It would have been nice to have the bedding changed we stayed for 4 nights and although the beds were made, the sheets were not changed after two nights, something I always had to do when I worked as a chambermaid.

Reviewed by
R Wright

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy Night
Very pleasant hotel with a good adjoining restaurant. Unfortunately we suffered with a noisy night with people in next room and because the hotel is used by aircrew there is a lot of coming and goings during the night.

Reviewed by
Colin M

From Benfleet, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
Stayed overnight prior to an early morning flight from Exeter, ideal location for airport, very clean and welcoming. We will stay here again if we are down this way.

Reviewed by
R Johnston

From Stonehaven, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Geoff on Hampton Exeter Arirport
I have rarely met a place with such dissatisfied customers. I could list a dozen reasons for this, but suffice to say I will not be going back.

Reviewed by
Geoffrey B

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Room
Room was great, new, clean and Bathroom was modern and clean (walk in shower no bath) we were at fron but did not get disturbed by the noise from the A30 at all. The only thing that let it down a bit was that it was a bit in personal downstairs and the walk from the hotel to terminal is awful, no street lights and uneven lane, could do with a pavement. Oh and Laterooms stated it was an executive room but there was no such thing?!

Reviewed by
VIVIENNE H

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean comfortable hotel with friendly, helpful staff and good food readily available. Very convenient for Exeter airport. Only negative was the high price of the accommodation!

Reviewed by
Yvonne D

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good, clean and friendly
very good

Reviewed by
G Patey

From Kingsbridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

-
-

Reviewed by
John C

From Sedgefield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next