Reviews - Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport


Exeter Airport Clyst Honiton, Exeter, EX5 2LJ

Price From 281.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (60)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Hollie S

  • October 2015

Great value for money, lovely room

Would definitely recommend to anyone, room was lovely and great value for money.

This was our 2nd stay at the Hilton.

  • e andrews

  • September 2015

Great food

Great food at the restaraunt next door.

Didn't have bottles of water in room which all other hotels I have stayed in had.

  • Rachel Hibbert

  • August 2015

Enjoyable stay

We had a lovely stay with our 6yr old, staff were helpful, room was clean & fresh.

Breakfast was good with a lot of choice & kids were catered for well with waffles. Our evening meal at marco's next door was amazing and so reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend for a short stay.

  • Linda H

  • August 2015

Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport

Only stayed one night but would stay again the staff are friendly and helpful.

Rooms are large and clean and quite.The hotel is close to Exeter and east Devon and only a stone throw away from the airport if you are traveling abroad. They have a bar selling drinks and snack if you need food and a restaurant next door but you need to book a seat early. Breakfast is free and offers a wide range of products. We will definitely stay again if we are in this neck of the woods.

  • Peter W

  • July 2015

Great Weekend

Fantastic couple of days away, lovely hotel with great staff.

Marco's restaurant is excellent, quality meal and good wines with no need to drive. Will definitely stay here again

  • Michael R

  • June 2015

Very quiet and wonderful views over farmland.

2 out of the 4 lights in the bathroom were not working and would not be replaced until after the weekend.

Sat nav leaves you well short of the hotel and as close to lost as does not matter.

  • M White

  • June 2015

Hampton Exeter airport

Stayed here before and will stay again.

Great location very comfortable food excellent staff great rooms superb just a great place to stay if flying from Exeter or just shopping.

  • Syed K

  • May 2015

Shame about the noise

We have stayed at a number of Hampton by Hilton Hotels now as we have always been impressed with the quality of the rooms, breakfast and service.

Unfortunately this one isn't soundproofed to the same standard as the other hotels we have stayed in, the A30 right next to the hotel made our room very noisy. We were moved on request but were kept awake by noisy guests running up and down the corridors until late at night. Also if your using at Sat Nav to find the hotel there isn't an exit to it off the A30 directly, follow the signs for the airport, drive past it towards the FlyBe training centre and you will see it.

  • Andy C

  • May 2015

Room great, everything else poor

Great rom @ £95, for double bed for single occupancy Quite difficult to find the sat nav is slightly off the mark, the staff were rather jaded when I arrived as they had a large rugby tour party in These guys were quite loud but nothing more than an average pub level, they had kids with them who were playing.

When I went to the bar later to have some food and a couple of relaxing beers the staff were moaning about the large party, despite them doing nothing wrong, they were being quite negative towards them and encouraging others hotel users to complain. They didn't bother me, despite me needing to write a three page lesson plan on technical details I managed to concentrate perfectly.

  • Sarah A

  • April 2015

Very good hotel - will stay again

Superb room, immaculately kept and maintained, super air con, such a comfortable bed at a very nice height.

Only negative was that the postcode in sat nav doesn't take you to the hotel, it takes you to a little business park north of the airport. However, once found, we were delighted. Breakfast was lovely although my partner said the eggs were overlooked however, I thought them and the whole meal delicious. Well done Hampton by Hilton Exeter!