Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport

3

Exeter Airport Clyst Honiton, Exeter, EX5 2LJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (59)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Syed K

  • May 2015

Shame about the noise

We have stayed at a number of Hampton by Hilton Hotels now as we have always been impressed with the quality of the rooms, breakfast and service.

Unfortunately this one isn't soundproofed to the same standard as the other hotels we have stayed in, the A30 right next to the hotel made our room very noisy. We were moved on request but were kept awake by noisy guests running up and down the corridors until late at night. Also if your using at Sat Nav to find the hotel there isn't an exit to it off the A30 directly, follow the signs for the airport, drive past it towards the FlyBe training centre and you will see it.

  • Andy C

  • May 2015

Room great, everything else poor

Great rom @ £95, for double bed for single occupancy Quite difficult to find the sat nav is slightly off the mark, the staff were rather jaded when I arrived as they had a large rugby tour party in These guys were quite loud but nothing more than an average pub level, they had kids with them who were playing.

When I went to the bar later to have some food and a couple of relaxing beers the staff were moaning about the large party, despite them doing nothing wrong, they were being quite negative towards them and encouraging others hotel users to complain. They didn't bother me, despite me needing to write a three page lesson plan on technical details I managed to concentrate perfectly.

  • Sarah A

  • April 2015

Very good hotel - will stay again

Superb room, immaculately kept and maintained, super air con, such a comfortable bed at a very nice height.

Only negative was that the postcode in sat nav doesn't take you to the hotel, it takes you to a little business park north of the airport. However, once found, we were delighted. Breakfast was lovely although my partner said the eggs were overlooked however, I thought them and the whole meal delicious. Well done Hampton by Hilton Exeter!

  • Wendy H

  • April 2015

Another great stay!

This was our second visit, and certainly won't be our last.

Staff, room, food, everything, excellent. Convenient base for visiting surrounding area. Would thoroughly recommend hotel.

  • David P

  • March 2015

Heating...

Friendly and personable staff, an excellent comfy room and a good buffet breakfast.

The only downside was a warm room which needed the aircon to get it cool enough to sleep in!

  • Maxine S

  • March 2015

Wonderful

We stayed here as our base for house hunting.

We stayed in a family room and was pleased with how spacious the room was. Near the airport too we didn't hear one plane. Bathroom facilities were excellent. We would definitely stay here again.

  • C Kelly

  • March 2015

I'll go again!!

Brilliant place, very clean and comfortable, staff very helpful and kind.

Il be going to this hotel again!. Only downfall of being picky was the bed being a bit hard and sheets having a horrible texture.

  • Kieran Williams

  • March 2015

Very good

Very good service, excellent rooms and friendly staff

  • Graham F

  • February 2015

Nice rooms and friendly staff

We have family in Devon and often need a place to stop over.

This hotel was very pleasant, with friendly staff, comfortable rooms and reasonable breakfast. Other than the current roadworks which are a little inconvenient, we would definitely consider another stay and would happily recommend. Our room looked out over the air strip and kids enjoyed seeing the plane take off. Not many planes and therefore not noisy. Word of warning for any kids staying in the pull out beds - please note these have steel handles that stick out of the side near each end. The kids knocked their legs against these in the room eventhough we warned them - couple of bruises and a few tears later, they were all fine. However, it might be an idea for the hotel to consider having these cut off.

  • Bernadette Hutton

  • February 2015

Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport

😃