Reviews - The Bell Inn


High Street, Adderbury ,, Banbury, OX17 3LS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Cheryl M

  • March 2015

Lovely place to rest your head

We stayed overnight on route to Oxford at this lovely Village Inn.

We had two rooms as were unable to book a family room, our elder daughter being classed as adult, which meant it was expensive. However, the rooms were clean and comfortable,the owners were attentive and friendly. The food is very good and we enjoyed a hearty breakfast. Only issue really is the damp in twin bedroom and dated decor throughout.

  • Robyn Knight

  • November 2014

Excellent, would highly recommend

Friendly, welcoming hosts.

Beautiful homely room in a picturesque village. Wonderful food, especially the vegetarian. Look forward to going back for a longer stay.

  • Eric J

  • October 2014

Stop over

Used as as a last minute stop over enrolee from Southampton to Birmingham city centre, very convenient as close to motorway.

A very homely and traditional village pub in an attractive location. Nice atmosphere, friendly locals who are vert proud of how their local is developing. It was music night with a live folk group and this added to atmosphere. Good food and this was good value for money. Accommodation was clean and comfortable rather than luxurious - the family room is excellent value for a young family seeking to explore the area.

  • P Hutchins

  • October 2014

Overnight stay

Simple village pub with rooms above.

Very pleasant owner who was helpfull. Enjoyed the evening

meal and had first class Full English breakfast. Large confortable room. Clean and well cared for. Very good value for money. Good location with easy link to Motorway. Will stop over again when next in the area.

  • Ian Cross

  • September 2014

The bell inn Banbury

I picked this accommodation by the fact it was nearest to Banbury and arrived later than I hoped .

Then I discovered that they didn't have sky sports but straight away Chris the owner offered me his ipad to watch my team play . Also his wife offered me a sandwich even rethought the food was all but closed for the evening that really impressed me nothing was a problem to them and even when I struggled to get in the door later in the eve Chris was superb

I wish them both the best of luck as its a new venture for them and thank them both for their hospitality.

  • Peter MAGUIRE

  • September 2014

Fantastic bell in - Adderbury!

I enjoyed my 4 nights at the Bell Inn in Adderbury, and would highly recommend to others.

The owners were fabulous and made me very welcome, the room was lovely, and they ensured that I was provided with gluten-free food for breakfast during my stay with them. I cannot praise them highly enough, and will definitely stay again in the future. I enjoyed my stay at the Bell Inn more than other bigger Hotels in the area. I would not hesitate to recommend the Bell Inn to other people. It is a lovely village and the people are extremely friendly and welcoming.

Thank you to the proprietors of the Bell Inn for your amazing hospitality and welcome - you scored 100% in all areas.

Mr Peter Maguire - Monday 15th September 2014

  • c farmer

  • September 2014

A great pub

The Bell is under new management and Chris and Sandra were very welcoming and helpful.

We immediately felt at home and comfortable. The beer and the food and the room were all high quality and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be returning in the near future so I have no hesitation in recommending this establishment to anyone. A great weekend.

  • M Rowen

  • September 2014

The Bell Inn, Adderbury, Nr Banbury.

The welcome was warm, the room was comfortable as were the beds.

The bedding was fresh white and immaculate and the facilities more than adequate. The bathroom had pure white fluffy towels. Shower gel, shampoo and bath essence were a welcome bonus and the water was piping hot immediately

The breakfast was presented nicely and was a freshly cooked full English (to die for). We were offered more if required, but it was substantial initially. We wish the recently new owners all the best. They deserve to do well because we were very, very pleased with it all.

  • Charles M

  • March 2014

Not a great experience at all.

Made me pay cash.

Did not provide receipt (although I got one eventually). Breakfast was too late to be of any use. Could not get outside first thing in the morning as everywhere was locked up. Bed was uncomfortable. Other than all of that I guess it was okay.

  • mark r

  • November 2013

Very friendly I felt like one of the locals!