No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kersbrook Hotel

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Kersbrook Hotel, Pound Road, , Lyme Regis, DT7 3HX
The Kersbrook is a beautiful thatched, eighteenth century Grade II listed building (1780) set in its own picturesque mature gardens just off the town centre with views across Lyme Regis. Family run, this guest accommodation business has 14 traditionally decorated guest rooms, a licensed bar and guest lounge with private secure on site parking just beyond the walled garden. The Kersbrook is situated within 250m easy walking distance of Lyme Regis town centre, its beaches and the ancient Cobb Harbour. (Lyme Regis has historical links with the Duke of Monmouth and of course, John Fowles' 'French Lieutenant's Woman.') The family offer traditional hospitality combined with modern comforts and a member of the family or staff is always available to meet and greet you on arrival and look after you during your stay. Whether you need local information, a map, a cup of tea or a chat we are here to help and make sure you enjoy your time at the Kersbrook.
Picture of Kersbrook Hotel, Lyme Regis at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay
Accommodation exactly as advertised, friendly and efficient service, good food too!

Reviewed by
Nigel S

From Netherlands
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Very friendly and helpful - coffee and cake when we arrived very much appreciated
Breakfast menu superb.

Reviewed by
Joanne W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Stay
A lovely break in a nice old building. Rooms are nice. Parking available. Breakfast was excellent. Overall a relaxing stay in a nice location.

Reviewed by
D Murton

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kersbrook hotel
Convenient hotel for lyme regis excellent breakfast, friendly service and good accommodation

Reviewed by
M Doyle

From Surbiton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent soujorn in Lyme Regis
Hotel staff friendly, room comfortable and breakfast well cooked. I strongly recommend the hotel and Lyme Regis which is charming and whose locals are welcoming and friendly.

Reviewed by
John T

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful
A lovely couple of days spent in a very welcoming hotel. Warm, comfortable, excellent breakfasts. Staff were all delightful.

Reviewed by
T Jones

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay, owner was very helpful with luggage and in explaining the area. The breakfast was very good with a varied choice and well cooked and served with a smile. A very well run family establishment.

Reviewed by
R Quick

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had room 11--quite spacious and with a window seat over-looking the garden. The en-suite could do with a couple of towel rails / rings either side of the basin but otherwise fine. Breakfasts were very good -local produce used- even got the well cooked (nearly burnt ) bacon I requested- tasted great. Lounge area for guests very comfortable-good place to sit and chat. Car parking tight but on-site a bonus. A good place to stay with a handy bus-service-saves walking up the steep hills all the time !

Reviewed by
c green

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Enjoyable
I stayed in room 4 which is a small single room to the back on the ground floor, with the hot weather worked well as the room remained cool. The only downside is that the bathroom is next door (not ensuite) but they kindly provided a robe so it really wasn't an issue. Breakfast was enjoyable with a good selection to choose from. Property is a little dated but it is clean and the family are absolutely lovely and I would stay again.

Reviewed by
K Smith

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kersbrook Hotel
A very friendly welcome. Note had been taken of our special request for a double room and we were offered the chance to view both rooms and make our own choice. The room we chose was very pleasant but a little dated. Tea and coffee facilities were good.The breakfast was very good. We were impressed with the idea of the Honesty Bar. A steep walk to the beach! Overall good.

Reviewed by
C Kirk

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next