Reviews - The Half Moon Inn

3

The Half Moon Inn, Main Street, Pool In Wharfedale, Leeds, LS21 1LH

Price From 145.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Samantha L

  • July 2015

Ok if you don't mind being locked out...

The description states that the hotel has a 24hr reception which it doesn't.

Not only that but you are only given a key for the room so can't get back in. We told the girl who checked us in that we were off out to a party, we weren't informed that we wouldn't be able to get back in. When we arrive back before 1am the place was locked up and no one was answering the phone. Eventually we managed to bang loud enough to wake up the chef who had no idea we had even checked in. Good enough he let us in but told us that the pub had been locked up early and the manager had left him to it. If it wasn't for the chef we would have demanded our money back. The breakfast was nice and again the chef was pleasant to deal with.

  • R THOMPSON

  • June 2015

As acknowledged by the manager, the bedrooms are in need of renovation.

However it suited my needs for a one night B&B.

If upgraded I would stay again/recommend.

  • M Gaunt

  • May 2015

Dingy and noisy

Parking limited and convoluted.

Room dimly lit, brown decor in room and ensuite, ensuite door would not shut properly and window wouldn't open. Unable to lock bedroom door because there was no key or bolt. Fracas in bar after midnight with shouting and very foul language, aimed at bar staff, which went on for over an hour. I was unable to sleep until well after 2am. I felt it was disrespectful to overnight guests to allow it to go on as long as it did. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was good.

  • mary m

  • May 2015

The Half Moon Inn

Lovely location not far from Emmerdale.

Yorkshire teabags in rooms. Breakfast was fab - really tasty. Left my coat there by accident on way home and rang them up, said would pay the postage and they were happy to post it back for me no problem. Very helpful.

  • E Smith

  • April 2015

A delightful stay

From the moment that we arrived, we were made to feel welcome.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and their enthusiasm and cheery demeanour made the stay all the more enjoyable. Definitely a hidden gem if ever I saw one.

  • K Taylor

  • April 2015

bit noisy, but worth it

Great place, loved it.

Food brilliamt, Staff great. Locals very friendly. Bedrooms over bar so obviously bit noisy.kme and the mrs have short spells of death, so noise ok..friendly.

Rooms over bar. Very popular bar. Bit noisy.

  • Gillian M

  • April 2015

visiting family

We stayed at the Half Moon while visiting family, food and service was excellent and rooms were clean though small.

It is a old building so our room was a quirky shape with 2 twin beds. En-suite was adequate plenty of hot water but a little temperamental.

  • I Pashley

  • February 2015

staff very helpful,clean tidy,very homely,quite,quaint,would visit agian

food was home cooked fresh produce used good size meals very good atmosfear

  • David R

  • November 2014

Half Moon Pool in Wharfedale

Warm welcome.

Slightly shabby chic but in a good way. Lovely staff and an excellent breakfast. Recommend it!

  • W Halliday

  • October 2014

Short Stay

As we didn't arrive til very late due to a flight delay, we did not have much time in the pub at night.

Road noise if window left ajar. (Room 1)