No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Qbic London City

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
42, Adler Street , London, E1 1EE
Qbic is a stylish budget hotel for the price conscious urban traveler. We offer exactly what you are looking for in a hotel; a good quality bed, a powerful rain shower, a spotless room and Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.
Sit back and relax on one of the comfortable sofas or lounge chairs by the fire place. Enjoy the lively atmosphere of our cozy and eclectic living area. Catch up with friends on Facebook, Twitter or Google+ with your tablet or laptop with our Free Wifi. Or just get some work done, while enjoying a free cup of coffee or refreshment from the vending machines.

At Qbic Hotels you pay only for what you need. The unnecessary extras have been left out to save your budget to spend on other things during your stay.
Picture of Qbic London City, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Located just a few minutes walk from Aldgate East it offers real value for money.
Our room was large and very comfortable. The "dressing table" was quirky but not very practical.
I loved all the sayings in the lifts and the only thing I can really make a recommendation on was that the coffee machine on our floor didn't have all the options available.
I will stay here again though.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your kind feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your experience in our hotel and liked the surrounding area. We will pass on your comments regarding the coffee machine to the relevant staff member. We look forward to see you again. Thank you, Kind Regards, Madiha B Rizvi – Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed by
J van Rooyen

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfy and stylish hotel
Very good concept, quite like the quality tea (tea pigs) and bean to cup coffee machine on each floor.
Bed and Bathroom is a prebuilt 'pod' and works quite well, although the sockets and light switches are a bit tricky to reach when laid in bed.
A desk in the room would be a welcome addition in making the room more business friendly.

Reviewed by
Simon M

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and high ratings. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards, Madiha B Rizvi – Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed by
Lindsay Moore

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would recommend
Perfect throughout

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and rating. We are so happy to hear you were thrilled with your stay and would recommend us. We look forward to your return. Thank you, Kind Regards, Madiha B Rizvi – Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed by
Lee C

From Mexborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing, good value
This hotel is great value for money, The beds are very comfy and rooms are very different in a good way. We will be back in the near future.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you found our beds comfortable and appreciated our quirky touches. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you. Kind Regards, Madiha B Rizvi – Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed by
J spence

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No
None

Reviewed by
B Smeaton

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very quirky but extremely clean hotel
It is situated in quite a rough area though, overlooking a park which by day houses people eating lunch and chatting but by night is not somewhere you would walk through

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you found our hotel very clean and liked the design. We hope to see you return back to us very soon. Thank you. Kind Regards, Madiha B Rizvi – Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed by
Hayley Shaw

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky gaff, close to where you need to be
Apart from the lack of a bar, I couldn't really fault it. Especially liked the do not disturb dog

Reviewed by
Davis W

From , UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
I loved Qbic hotel and I will definitely be staying there again soon. Although I was a bit disappointed that there were no toiletries, it was a good job I thought ahead and brought my own. Other than that I had a pleasant stay.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. We are so thrilled to hear you love Qbic and will be staying with us again. We will be implementing toiletries in the upcoming months. We look forward to your return. Thank you. Kind Regards, Madiha B Rizvi - Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed by
Aishah Tariq

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hotel for every age of traveller
This is my second visit, and found the staff as helpful as the first time. With teenage daughters, it was fantastic to be able to prepare some bread, pastries and fillings of our own in the open lounge area. I had seen people bring in wine and food the night before and this is what really makes this place very different - what a great idea!.The tube is really close by, and I like the atmosphere of this hotel. It also has the most comfortable beds that I have ever slept in.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is lovely to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and were keen on the lounge area. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful night’s sleep. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you. Kind Regards, Madiha B Rizvi – Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed by
J Rowland

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next