Reviews - Qbic London City


42, Adler Street, London, E1 1EE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (134)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • James D

  • September 2015

Happy Customers

We really enjoyed staying at the Qbic Hotel (London City), it really suited us.

We had no issues whatsoever and would happily recommend it to anyone and go again ourselves. Very close to Aldgate East tube station, so helpful for travel too.


  • August 2015

Off the wall

A great hotel

  • Alun R

  • August 2015

Qbic London City

Quirky in a good way - better then the equivalently priced chains

  • Carol-ann T

  • July 2015

Lovely stay

Had a lovely time at Qbic.

The room was quirky which is what drew us to the hotel in the first place. There was a coffee machine on each floor which used real coffee beans not instant rubbish and the tea was amazing too. The staff were all lovely and friendly. Especially peter who came up to our room at 3:30 to bring us another key for a room facing courtyard. I'm a light sleeper and couldn't sleep through the people talking in the park and the traffic. So if you are a light sleeper ask for a courtyard room. Will be back for sure.


  • July 2015

Qbic London City

A cool funky hotel ,lovely staff .

The rooms are clean . Would definitely stay here again .

  • Stuart S

  • July 2015

Very funky but......

I'll keep it brief.

No window in room, cold showers, comfy bed though.

  • grant m

  • June 2015

Almost perfect

Ground floor room exceptionally noisy from people and general traffic outside, made sleep difficult.

  • K Nicholls

  • June 2015

Nice hotel

Quirky and fun

  • S Benn

  • June 2015

Funky hotel in great lication

I'm not usually one for writing reviews but I really wanted to leave some comments on this great little hotel.

It's in a really convenient location, close to the tube and walking distance to Tower Bridge and the Tower of London. The room itself was one of a kind. Small but functional and quite literally the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in in a hotel. The facilities were modern and the rooms were clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Sophie B

  • April 2015

Funky Hotel Central London!

If you fancy something a bit different and modern, this is the place to be.

It was a nice Birthday weekend away. The hotel is young and hip, with funky rooms with good space, comfy bed and nice sized bathrooms. The hotel is so ideal for location if you are wanting to see London sites. A minute walk to Aldgate East tube, one stop to LiverpoolStreet, then onto the central line. Also great for other area.

Free tea and coffee just outside your room at any time. Lovely and friendly staff. I'd love to go back!