You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Qbic London City

3

42, Adler Street, London, E1 1EE

Price From 130.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (85)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • DAVID R

  • February 2016

above and beyond . . .

The staff were great.

Apart from a room upgrade (for which I was grateful) from the friendly and engaging staff, I was careless enough to leave my kindle behind. Not only did they find it and call me, but then arranged for a taxi to bring it to me before I left London. I like this place anyway for its quirkiness and relaxed atmosphere but this extra attention to customers, above and beyond what you may expect puts it a step above the usual for me.

  • Joyce O

  • February 2016

Good value for money, Good customer service

You get what you pay for- room as described and clean.

Staff are welcoming and friendly. This hotel is perfect for people looking for a hotel with basic facilities that are completed to a good standard. 2 minute walk from Aldgate East station. Also walking distance from Brick Lane and Shoreditch which is a bonus for those who wants to explore attractions outside the city centre. Overall our stay has been pleasant and would definitely reccomend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Alex M

  • February 2016

Valentines weekend

I treated my boyfriend to a London trip for Valentine's Day and we were not disappointed at all.

We were greeted by friendly staff whenever we entered the building, staff were very efficient and when we arrived to our room, it was perfect. So clean, quirky and modern with an amazing rain shower which we made good use of. The beds were so comfy, we had the best nights sleep we've had in a while.

Because I had mentioned it was my boyfriends birthday soon, they also gave us a complimentary bottle of wine in the room which was such a nice gesture which we did not expect at all.

Breakfast was so good and the service was super quick: we had the cooked breakfast the first morning then the sausage sandwiches the following day - We couldn't fault the food at all. We were able to leave our bags at the hotel for the day which was so handy; saved us dragging them around all day. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a quirky, modern and clean hotel- would definitely go back!

  • Adam T

  • February 2016

Upgrade - Excellent

Originally booked a room with no window and received a free upgrade as a room with a window was available.

Loved the quirkiness of the hotel an the information give in the lifts. Excellent cleanliness and hotel was so quiet.

  • Neil P

  • January 2016

Top weekend stay

Friendly staff.

Clean, quiet, warm room and comfy bed. Convenient location for tube. Good breakfast and coffee. Would definitely use again.

  • barry m

  • January 2016

Qbic london

Funky rooms.

Practical layout. Coffee was of a good standard. Personal friendly

  • A Christopoulos

  • December 2015

Nice hotel on zone 1 of the underground a bit pricey

The interior decorations was nice but the only thing, I was not a fan of was the price was a bit high for me.

  • Tom P

  • December 2015

Interesting and colourful Hotel

Very nice Hotel and staff were very welcoming, Only downsides were the quality of the Room cubes as they felt like build quality was not great and having to go walk to get a tea or coffee is a bit of a drag.

The Hotel bar and cafe was a really nice addition.

  • Stephanie L

  • November 2015

Funky friendly place but shame about the noise

This place is funky, the staff are extremely helpful and informative.

The bar is lovely for a drink or two (can't comment on food as didn't eat there). the bed is very comfortable and the room had everything I needed. I chose a room with no window and by the end of two night was in desperate need of fresh air, so beware. Also the room ventilation system droned on all night so I didn't sleep that well.

Great place but only if you are a heavy sleeper.

  • Helen S

  • November 2015

Quirky

Quirky little hotel and very good value for money.

Doesn't look like much from the outside at all but inside has a good feel and is interesting and quirky. The staff are great and very friendly. Rooms are basic but I paid £75 for room only so wasn't expecting much. Lovely cafe bar in the hotel. Bit of a shady area but minutes walk to brick lane, shoreditch and spitalfields. Would recommend to others.