No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Qbic London City

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
42, Adler Street , London, E1 1EE
Qbic is a stylish budget hotel for the price conscious urban traveler. We offer exactly what you are looking for in a hotel; a good quality bed, a powerful rain shower, a spotless room and Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.
Sit back and relax on one of the comfortable sofas or lounge chairs by the fire place. Enjoy the lively atmosphere of our cozy and eclectic living area. Catch up with friends on Facebook, Twitter or Google+ with your tablet or laptop with our Free Wifi. Or just get some work done, while enjoying a free cup of coffee or refreshment from the vending machines.

At Qbic Hotels you pay only for what you need. The unnecessary extras have been left out to save your budget to spend on other things during your stay.
Picture of Qbic London City, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky gaff, close to where you need to be
Apart from the lack of a bar, I couldn't really fault it. Especially liked the do not disturb dog

Reviewed by
Davis W

From , UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
I loved Qbic hotel and I will definitely be staying there again soon. Although I was a bit disappointed that there were no toiletries, it was a good job I thought ahead and brought my own. Other than that I had a pleasant stay.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. We are so thrilled to hear you love Qbic and will be staying with us again. We will be implementing toiletries in the upcoming months. We look forward to your return. Thank you. Kind Regards, Madiha B Rizvi - Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed by
Aishah Tariq

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hotel for every age of traveller
This is my second visit, and found the staff as helpful as the first time. With teenage daughters, it was fantastic to be able to prepare some bread, pastries and fillings of our own in the open lounge area. I had seen people bring in wine and food the night before and this is what really makes this place very different - what a great idea!.The tube is really close by, and I like the atmosphere of this hotel. It also has the most comfortable beds that I have ever slept in.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is lovely to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and were keen on the lounge area. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful night’s sleep. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you. Kind Regards, Madiha B Rizvi – Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed by
J Rowland

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A quirky budget stay!
For the price this was a very pleasant stay in London. Very informal setting & check in process yet the staff are very friendly and welcoming. Some very quirky designs in the room!

Reviewed by
Edith B

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
The location was good for a meeting in the city but paying £139.00, didn't feel that the price reflected the budget element. While the hotel was very different and quirky, would still prefer a premier inn for a similar price. Didn't book breakfast but after speaking to people staying in the hotel received suggestions to eat elsewhere.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We value all of our guest feedback and will take all comments on board. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the surrounding location. We hope to see you return and give Qbic another chance. Thank you. Kind Regards, Madiha B Rizvi – Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed by
V Gregg

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Stayed for one night and would recommend staying here. Had a fab nights sleep thanks to the air con, huge bed and ever so comfortable. Minimal noise, just the air ambulance landing at the nearby hospital but that can't be helped.

Reviewed by
Samantha G

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cleanest hotel I've visited recently

Reviewed by
Robert B

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great room especially for the price!

Reviewed by
Charley T

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good clean, well organised place. Good quality staff
Very good clean, well organised place. Good quality staff, nice quick easy breakfast

Reviewed by
David R

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hope put nice photo on the wall

Reviewed by
Lingling Wang

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next