Qbic London City

3

42, Adler Street, London, E1 1EE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (125)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sophie B

  • April 2015

Funky Hotel Central London!

If you fancy something a bit different and modern, this is the place to be.

It was a nice Birthday weekend away. The hotel is young and hip, with funky rooms with good space, comfy bed and nice sized bathrooms. The hotel is so ideal for location if you are wanting to see London sites. A minute walk to Aldgate East tube, one stop to LiverpoolStreet, then onto the central line. Also great for other area.

Free tea and coffee just outside your room at any time. Lovely and friendly staff. I'd love to go back!

  • Chris G

  • April 2015

Excellent

Exceptionally comfortable bed in a funky hotel in a colourful are

  • P Roberts

  • April 2015

Had a very good stay n would stay again

  • James P

  • April 2015

A superb central london stay

We chose Qbic for it's location close to the Tower of London and being so central, the extra bonus that it was a funky and fun looking hotel aswell as being affordable.

What I wasn't expecting, was an incredibly clean, comfortable, and well thought out hotel room, super professional and friendly staff, and the coffee at the hotel was actually excellent (and I'm quite a snob!).

I'd recommend Qbic to anyone wanting a nice but affordable stay with a bit of style.

  • Lauren M

  • April 2015

Quirky and excellent value

Lovely hotel, was a little concerned on the area but was absolutely fine.

Decor in the hotel was fresh and vibrant. Got upgraded to a window room which was a lovely suprise. Fabulous stay and would definitely recommend.

  • Greg Evans

  • April 2015

Coolest Experience of my Life

From the word go, the stay was absolutely fantastic.

My partner and I got there very early and as expected, it was too early to check in. Kindly though, they let us park the car in the private car park compound so we could set off into the centre of London for a day of shopping and seeing the many sights. After a day of shopping, we returned and checked in. As you enter the doors, there is a mat that reads 'Oh, Not you again!' which immediately puts a smile on your face (you'll find amusing quotes like this all over the hotel which genuinely puts you in a great mood!). When checking in there was minimal fuss and was quickly executed. The lift is right at reception so we jumped into this, to again find amusing quotes on the walls. The rooms are easy to find and once in there we were both gobsmacked. The rooms are absolutely beautiful with funky art deco furniture, a rain shower and mood lighting amongst everything else. The bed is handmade in devon and is the comfiest bed I have ever felt, easily having the best sleep I've ever had. It was that good that I'm going to buy myself a mattress from the place that this was bought. As with the rest of the hotel, free Wi-Fi is present in your room along with the rest of the hotel. The hotel is placed just outside the congestion zone, therefore there are no daily charges for your vehicle and the tube station (East Algate Street) is within a 2 minute walk from the hotel. As an added bonus, my partners birthday was on the Sunday and they had left a pre-birthday bottle of wine with a note saying 'Happy pre-birthday wishes!', purely because they had asked earlier in the day if we were there because of a special occasion. I found this absolutely brilliant and a true sign of customer appreciation. In the evening, we had a couple of drinks in the lounge area which again looked majorly cool and I could have easily fallen asleep in the seats. The range of drinks were great (I recommend the pale ale in the plain bottle, lovely stuff!). After breakfast which again was perfect, offering a wide range including continental breakfast, full English and sausage butties, we wanted to go back into London. I explained that we would be back a few hours after check out so we wanted to leave the car safely in the car park. I offered to pay but they insisted that it was absolutely fine and let us leave it there for free which again I was overly pleased with. Altogether, the hotel is a must to stay at and I will be going back again. The staff were absolutely fantastic. They were helpful, friendly, enthusiastic and we felt appreciated at all times. The hotel blew my mind and I could not have wished for anything better. It really made our trip that extra bit special. From one very happy customer!

  • Karen Gregory

  • March 2015

Quick trip to London

I travelled to London for a training day and stayed at the Qbic.

I phoned the Qbic the day before to ask about the tube station that would be near the hotel and the tube line that I needed. The staff were very friendly and helped me to get to my meeting place, as I didn't know where I was going.

  • Vic Miller

  • March 2015

Qbic London City

Very good indeed

  • Hannah R

  • March 2015

Excellent base for a night out

Really enjoyed our stay, hotel located very close to the tube station, staff really friendly and helpful on arrival and pleased with the size and standard of the room.

Would definitely consider staying here again in the future and wouldn't hesitate to recommend. So much nicer and more individual than staying in a large budget chain hotel

  • Emma H

  • March 2015

Very modern and fun hotel

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay for our anniversary.

The room is small but perfect really, only issue I had was I felt so hot getting ready because of the space. We didn't have a window in our room but we were prepared for that from previous reviews.

Lovely break from the huddle and bussle of the norm.

Loved it