No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wheal Rodney Holiday Park

3AA Assessed Self Catering Ratings explained
Wheal Rodney Gwallon Lane, Marazion, TR170HL
Wheal Rodney is a family run holiday park that caters mainly for families but welcomes everyone. We are also a dog friendly site but we do strictly limit numbers so book early to avoid disappointment. Open all year round you can enjoy everything this beautiful part of the world has to offer in every season.
We have ten delightful self-contained, purpose built holiday lodges on site. These come fully equipped with everything you would expect and more. These holiday lodges are available all year round.
The Wheal Rodney site is hidden away down a country lane and is surrounded by fields but despite its quietness it is still conveniently located to stroll into Marazion town or walk, cycle or drive just 3.5 miles to Penzance.
Within walking distance of Wheal Rodney Holiday Park are St. Michael's Mount, and the beautiful beaches of Marazion. The town offers lots of seaside amenities with a choice of pubs, cafes and gift shops.

There is a charge of £5 per pet per day, this is only applicable on confirmation with the hotel directly.

As well as receiving free WIFI in your lodges, one of the highlights of staying at Wheal Rodney Holiday Park is having possibly the warmest swimming pool in the region on your door step! The pool is open daily from 9am to 7.30pm all year round. Our standard holiday tariff includes free entry to guests staying on the site, so feel free to swim as many times as you like.
Picture of Wheal Rodney Holiday Park, Marazion at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stag do weekend
Couldnt fault the location or lodge or friendlyness of staff there. Lodge was clean and tidy and had everything you need for a break away. I will be going back when im able.

Reviewed by
t ryland

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was a great place to stay and we especially enjoyed the heated pool. Reception staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our chalet was clean and well equipped.

Reviewed by
Bronwen C

From Carshalton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Wheal Rodney Lodge
Arrived early was able to book in as lodge ready. Nice clean lodge. Well equipped. All as described. Well run, we had a problem with locking the outside lodge door this was dealt with quickly and efficiently, no fuss, my daughter wanted to use a hair dryer one was found for her to borrow, we got the impression that nothing would be too much trouble. Pool was lovely and warm just as advertised. Would most definitely visit again.

Reviewed by
Yvonne Harrad

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wheal Rodney Lodges
We found this lodge by chance (on the internet) so glad we did, throughly recommend for relaxed stay. The quality of the lodges is excellent, they are clean, comfortable and well equipped. All staff were uniformly friendly, helpful and caring. Will make this place of choice when next in the area

Reviewed by
Colin Kelcey

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last 'Sun of the Summer' Break
Friendly helpful staff,spacious clean lodge, good on site facilities. Only a five minute walk into Marazion for St Michaels Mount and bay.A short car journey to Penzance for a sea safari or to St Erth for the coastal express to St Ives. We were blessed with late Summer sunshine which made the coastal views breathtaking and the sunsets memorable. An excellent base to explore the South West.

Reviewed by
Graham Hardisty

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and comfortable, all staff greeted us with a smile and nothing was too much. Great stay
Excellent base for seeing this part of Cornwall. Simple and safe no chavs. The pool was superb and the young lady on reception was a super, happy and helpful person. WIFI was a bit hit and miss but we were not bothered by this. I will certainly return and will recommend this to my friends and family.

Reviewed by
Robert Phillips

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
What an excellent park this is. They went above and beyond what I expected for the chalet being self catering. There was tea towels, washing up liquid sponges and scourers already there. Towels are also provided. Tea coffee sugar and milk provided for arrival in the chalet. We also took our dog with us and even he got a surprise. A doggy holiday box which contained a bowl, blanket, doggy treats, poo bags, and information about where and when dogs are allowed on beaches and also what places you can eat and take the dogs with you. And also where the nearest vets are in an emergency. I would certainly recommend Wheal Rodney to anyone who wants to go away and take their dogs and we will certainly be rebooking with them in the future.

Reviewed by
Charlotte Else

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect short stay self catering location
It is rare to find short stay self catering locations as good as this. The site is quiet and well maintained. Staff are helpful and friendly. The accomodation has everything needed, including all linen and towels so we were able to settle in without taking our own bits and pieces. The location is great as it is a just outside Marazion village but a short walk to a good pub with fabulous views. Great place to explore from with St Ives, Penzance, the Lizard, Lands End within a short drive and St Michael's Mount on your doorstep. Fantastic beach too if you have the weather for it.

Reviewed by
S Davies

From Leominster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
I found the accommodation clean and tidy in a quiet environment with parking nearby. The staff where friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
Martin Herbert

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Winter short break
very quiet holiday park out of season. nice swimming pool. we stayed in a lodge that provided everything that one would expect from this type of accommodation.

Reviewed by
Robert M

From Gerrards Cross, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next