You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Wheal Rodney Holiday Park

3

Wheal Rodney Gwallon Lane, Marazion, TR170HL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kate H

  • January 2016

Good location, excellent customer service

Quiet, peaceful location but close to and easy to access amenities such as pubs, beaches, town.

Good for walkers and dog owners.

  • L Lenton

  • April 2015

The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Wonderful complex in a beautiful setting. Marazion and st michaels mount are just down the road. Great heated indoor pool. WiFi signal was strong and free. The cottage was clean and comfy. Some holiday cottages have very thin walls and are very uncomfortable, but this was lovely. Good information pack and ideas for days out on the noticeboard, we ended up visiting a few places because of this. We would definitely come back. Thanks for a nice holiday. :)

  • G James

  • April 2015

The accommodation was amazing with all the facilities you could need on your stay.

The suites were cosy and quaint.

  • F Lance

  • December 2014

Lovely

It was lovely and warm as we arrived, rare at this time of year.

Staff very friendly. And a great place to use as a base and explore this beautiful part of Cornwall. Thank you.

  • t ryland

  • December 2014

stag do weekend

Couldnt fault the location or lodge or friendlyness of staff there.

Lodge was clean and tidy and had everything you need for a break away. I will be going back when im able.

  • Bronwen C

  • October 2014

This was a great place to stay and we especially enjoyed the heated pool.

Reception staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our chalet was clean and well equipped.

  • Yvonne Harrad

  • October 2014

Stay at Wheal Rodney Lodge

Arrived early was able to book in as lodge ready.

Nice clean lodge. Well equipped. All as described. Well run, we had a problem with locking the outside lodge door this was dealt with quickly and efficiently, no fuss, my daughter wanted to use a hair dryer one was found for her to borrow, we got the impression that nothing would be too much trouble. Pool was lovely and warm just as advertised. Would most definitely visit again.

  • Colin Kelcey

  • October 2014

Wheal Rodney Lodges

We found this lodge by chance (on the internet) so glad we did, throughly recommend for relaxed stay.

The quality of the lodges is excellent, they are clean, comfortable and well equipped. All staff were uniformly friendly, helpful and caring. Will make this place of choice when next in the area

  • Graham Hardisty

  • October 2014

Last 'Sun of the Summer' Break

Friendly helpful staff,spacious clean lodge, good on site facilities.

Only a five minute walk into Marazion for St Michaels Mount and bay.A short car journey to Penzance for a sea safari or to St Erth for the coastal express to St Ives. We were blessed with late Summer sunshine which made the coastal views breathtaking and the sunsets memorable. An excellent base to explore the South West.

  • Robert Phillips

  • August 2014

Very clean and comfortable, all staff greeted us with a smile and nothing was too much. Great stay

Excellent base for seeing this part of Cornwall.

Simple and safe no chavs. The pool was superb and the young lady on reception was a super, happy and helpful person. WIFI was a bit hit and miss but we were not bothered by this. I will certainly return and will recommend this to my friends and family.