Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Holyhead# Hotels > South Stack Coastal Retreats
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - South Stack Coastal Retreats

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Tan Y Cytiau / South Stack Retreats, South Stack, near Trearddur Bay, Holyhead, LL65 1YH
South Stack Coastal Retreat offers two Guest Rooms each sleeping 2 and a Garden Cottage sleeping 6. The properties have use of a shared garden and each have their own private terrace and area to sit and enjoy the spectacular sea view and tranquility of this protected area. A five minute walk will take you to the popular RSPB bird sanctuary and well known Lighthouse of South Stack where on a clear day you can see the Wicklow mountains of Dublin across the sea. It is also a popular spot to enjoy amazing sun sets and view sea birds incluidng the rare Puffins. The accommodation has each been individually interior designed to high standard and offers all home comforts including free wifi, tea.sugar and coffee also complimentary breakfast packs and a box of chocolates. NB.Full Breakfast served with tea and coffee can be purchased at the reduced price of £5.00 per person at the beautiful RSPB Bird Sanctuary overlooking the sea at the end of the drive. There is plenty of on site parking and the local town of Holyhead is only 5 minutes away connecting you to the mainline Holyhead to London train line and A55 dual carriage way. All rooms are 2 night stays at weekends and the cottage is 2 nights at all times. Guests staying in the rooms can book as little as one night. A late check out is available by request and a convenient 24hr check in service is available too. Our friendly staff will assist you with local information and any aspect of your stay.
Picture of South Stack Coastal Retreats, Holyhead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Potting Shed
Lovely, immaculately clean accommodation. Great for 1 or 2 nights but if the weather is bad then there is no where to sit and relax (except on the bed) as the Potting Shed where we stayed is small but with a decent bathroom, comfortable bed and outside space in the garden exclusive to each accommodation unit. There is even knives and forks, plates, cups etc and a small unit with 2 upright kitchen chairs where you could make a sandwich etc. Met the owner, Sue, who let me look around the large house, beautiful, if you are a large party this is really gorgeous, spacious flexible accommodation, with excellent kitchen facilities for self-catering, bbq etc large garden for children etc. and plenty of parking. High recommend and Sue and her staff are very helpful.

Reviewed by
Jan Lomax

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful location. Room compact but big enough for short stay. Excellent value for money.
Garden room was superb for overnighter. Lovely location with excellent views. Other properties on the site looked equally inviting. Each property had its own sitting out area and section of garden. Garden room and Potting shed very cosy and adequate for short stays. Larger properties very attractive inside and out and more than suitable for longer stays. Bonus for larger groups, the properties could be adapted accommodate up to around 20 people. Bed very comfortable. Fridge ok for a couple of bottles of wine and a few cans.

Reviewed by
R Hutchings

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Experience
Though the room (The Potting Shed) was very cosy (as described) and the fridge was extremely tiny (as described), neither of these two 'small' details ruined out enjoyment of this wonderful accommodation! It was extremely clean, the garden was lovely (beautiful sitting area) and is tucked away in the most beautiful location. You can't beat this lovely place and it is a great bargain! We would happily stay again... though if you are after a lot of space or have a lot of belongings with you, probably best to avoid The Potting Shed

Reviewed by
N C

From Prenton, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Special place
We stayed here on the 8th Sept in the Potting Shed. We liked the key safe idea and continental breakfast in the room. The room was spotless, lovely decor, small but in a cute and cosy way. It was a peaceful and beautiful setting. We would love to return and try one of the other rooms.

Reviewed by
Donna S

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

High on the cliffs
Lovely accommodation. Beautiful sea and mountain views.

Reviewed by
Eileen V

From Leigh on Sea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

southstack potting shed
Absolutely excellent , would have liked a blind in the dorma window to block early morning light

Reviewed by
Neil McKay

From Bexhill on Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Potting shed
The potting shed was a very warm welcoming room it was ideal for what we wanted . . The views from the grounds are amazing.

Reviewed by
T James

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful relaxing wonderful place to stay lots of lovely walks the accomodation was lovely the garden room is small but has a private terrace to sit outside and enjoy the stunning views

Reviewed by
marie jones

From Flint, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little Room with Great Views
We both really loved staying in the Garden Room for one night. We would have stayed longer if there had been availability. Whilst the room is very small, The sunny patio, private garden and sea views more than make up for the lack of indoor space. Whilst an adequate DIY breakfast was provided we took advantage of the cafe at the RSPB centre/lighthouse across the road. Lovely coastal walks straight from the cottage. Can highly recommend the White Eagle pub a few miles away for an evening meal.

Reviewed by
Jane L

From Sandbach, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful little piece of luxury!
This was an excellent little room. Beautifully decorated with lovely finishing touches. The room, whilst being small, was well laid out and had a lovely cosy feel about it. The bed was one of the comfiest I've stayed in The breakfast pack meant we didn't have to worry about times and we could come and go as we pleased. The private garden area is beautiful and we sat out one evening enjoying the warm evening. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend for a romantic weekend away. Many thanks!

Reviewed by
Tamsin L

From Brecon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next