Reviews - South Stack Coastal Retreats


South Stack Coastal Retreats @ Tan Y Cytiau, South Stack Road, nr, Trearddur Bay, Holyhead, LL65 1YH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (76)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Chris p

  • September 2015

Heaven on earth a bit of Paradise

Booked the potting shed room for our silver wedding last year was so impressed booked the garden room for return visit, for this year's wedding anniversary.

Perfect with private garden & terrace secluded and very quiet with amazing view of the sea and mountains. Hope to return next year and make it a annual short break every year.

  • david m

  • April 2015

Unexpected little gem in a beautiful setting

Compact and affordable, comfortable, clean and with access to beautiful gardens and sea view.

  • Carol S

  • April 2015

Great Views but no Personal Touches

No meet & greet.

Sign to room not very visable. Room very small. Very small fridge that was not switched on so milk & orange were warm. Cooked breakfast up the road did not start till 10.00am not much use to those leaving early. The costal retreat really caters for family holidays/having their own cottage not for one nighters. I also wanted to pay cash for our stay but as no-one was around to take cash

  • J Blairs

  • March 2015

Lovely little room (potting shed).

Very clean, great location. Would deferentially stay again

  • Dave B

  • March 2015

South Stack Coastal Retreats

Brilliant place to stay, just wish we could have stayed longer, already rebooked to go again.

  • Leon L

  • March 2015

great for a little getaway

Booked on the afternoon we arrived.just as a last min getaway on a week off work.

Just what we were looking for. Lovely location and ideal for attractions in North Wales.

  • james cave

  • March 2015

will be coming back

Beautiful location and fantastic cottage .

I really can't believe how anyone would be disappointed by the accommodation or location.Waking up to the sea is lovely.

Hope to book again.Thanks Susan.

  • Hayley N

  • February 2015

Lovely little hideaway

We stayed in the potting shed for two nights.

Compact cosy and comfy, lovely place to stop for a weekend. The location is truly beautiful with coastal walks right on your doorstep.

The room is small but really well designed and we really liked the diy breakfast hamper, no rush to get out of bed. Would recommend, great value for money.

  • Tracey J

  • February 2015

Nice but Not Again

It was self check in, Room was quite small for 2 but was very clean the breakfast was cereals and orange juice and a chocolate muffin type thing.

There was not enough room or anywhere to eat the breakfast in the room so had to eat out side on the patio which was not great as it was quite cold glad it was not raining as we would of had no where to eat our breakfast. bed was comfy and it was warm the emergency light was not great as it is positions right above the bed where the pillows are so you have a very bright green light in you face all night while trying to sleep. was no happy with the cleaner knocking on at 10 O'clock on the dot asking if we were virtually ready to leave so she can clean the room as she had somewhere else to go and clean so was not pleased as our check out time was not until 10.30am not 10 am the milk was out of date by a day when we arrived would have been 2 days for breakfast in the morning I rang the number provided and was told that she would bring us some more milk but she was an hours drive away so we ended up going out to get a brew as we had been driving for a while to get there and wanted a brew. When we arrived back later she had bought us some in date milk but I fell very guilty for getting her to bring the milk which I shouldn't of had to feel that way as the milk should never had been out of date. The saniflo system in the bathroom is extremely noisy. And it is not very good for women with there monthlies as only there is a notice tell you only toilet roll down the toilet,, Anything else in the bin next to the loo. which is just a normal small bin. I don't expect to have to do that in the UK only abroad.

  • David Beesley

  • January 2015

Mini Break

Excellent accommodation.

Stayed for three nights and we were delighted with the quality of the room and the location. Would highly recommend.