Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Holyhead# Hotels > South Stack Coastal Retreats
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - South Stack Coastal Retreats

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Tan Y Cytiau / South Stack Retreats, South Stack, near Trearddur Bay, Holyhead, LL65 1YH
South Stack Coastal Retreat offers two Guest Rooms each sleeping 2 and a Garden Cottage sleeping 6. The properties have use of a shared garden and each have their own private terrace and area to sit and enjoy the spectacular sea view and tranquility of this protected area. A five minute walk will take you to the popular RSPB bird sanctuary and well known Lighthouse of South Stack where on a clear day you can see the Wicklow mountains of Dublin across the sea. It is also a popular spot to enjoy amazing sun sets and view sea birds incluidng the rare Puffins. The accommodation has each been individually interior designed to high standard and offers all home comforts including free wifi, tea.sugar and coffee also complimentary breakfast packs and a box of chocolates. NB.Full Breakfast served with tea and coffee can be purchased at the reduced price of £5.00 per person at the beautiful RSPB Bird Sanctuary overlooking the sea at the end of the drive. There is plenty of on site parking and the local town of Holyhead is only 5 minutes away connecting you to the mainline Holyhead to London train line and A55 dual carriage way. All rooms are 2 night stays at weekends and the cottage is 2 nights at all times. Guests staying in the rooms can book as little as one night. A late check out is available by request and a convenient 24hr check in service is available too. Our friendly staff will assist you with local information and any aspect of your stay.
Picture of South Stack Coastal Retreats, Holyhead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avert piece full place and the information we received was very informative

Reviewed by
Gabriele Hill

From Northallerton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb views, quiet and idyllic location, the garden room was compact with all facillities even a private patio, very clean and well presented. Thank-you for a lovely stay.

Reviewed by
Mark W

From Ashbourne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely cottage with spectacular views
lovely cottage, tasteful characteristic decor and furniture. Fully equipped with all your needs.
Excellent location with superb views. Tranquil area and friendly host.

Reviewed by
C Payne

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay retreat
Excellent accommodation for a short stay. We had dry and sunny weather, so we could enjoy breakfast on the terrace. We were near the RSPB visitor centre, well worth a visit, most informative with welcoming and knowledgeable staff. Also a very good café and shop.

Reviewed by
t rignall

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely get away will use again

Reviewed by
D Hesketh-Calland

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Garden Room
Great value. Compact. Modern. Comfortable. Great views. Perfect for a one night stay

Reviewed by
Paul H

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous garden room
Fantastic find - great setting, great room, all that you need for a late getaway

Reviewed by
Tom W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Potting Shed, South Stack - Great Location
This is a really spectacular location on the edge of the South Stack RSPB reserve. The Potting Shed is really a small room with no wardrobe or space for much stuff. However it was clean with a modern bathroom and as the weather was lovely so we could sit out in our private garden space and it was really very nice. I would definitely go back. Maybe not for a long stay or in bad weather, but for a short stay in good weather it is excellent. Great location and views and it was all clean and tidy. We had one small problem with milk being sour and it was sorted out very fast, so good service. Recommended.

Reviewed by
A Lowe

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Phil M

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We will be back!
We stayed in the 'Garden Room'. The room is very clean, smart with everything you need for a short stay like a small fridge, plates and cups etc, and the bed is very comfy! We had a small patio and garden area - all of the rooms / cottages are all slightly different. There is good parking too. Room seems a tad small but there is enough room for a couple.Only a few minutes walk from the coast with fantastic cliff walks and South Stack Lighthouse to view and visit (excellent for Photography!). Would recommend staying here in any of the rooms and cottages and we will certainly be back.

Reviewed by
J Gordon

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next