You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Honiley Court Hotel and Conference Centre

3

Honiley Warwick, Kenilworth, CV8 1NP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (22)

55% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Bartram

  • September 2016

Average

Wasn't sure what to expect, but you really do pay for what you get.

It was ok for me, but I know people who would not be happy. Staff were polite and courteous. Room was comfortable enough for a one night stay, could do with a better lock on door, new carpets throughout are needed, and a hoover!!. Beware the additional charge for using your credit card on check out!

  • Nigel G

  • September 2016

Business stay

excellent value for money, reception staff friendly and welcoming, rest of staff friendly if a little eccentric but I like that.

Outside appearance rather tired and possibly off putting but lick of paint inside has lifted it even if it is a little basic

  • Lorna T

  • September 2016

very disappointing experience

I arrived at the hotel after a 3 hour drive at 2.45pm.

I was tired and just wanted to relax and have a cup of tea. I checked in and paid the £60.00 owing. The receptionist went to check if the room was ready. He carried my suitcase up as the lift was not working. The corridor was a mess with the dirty laundry outside the rooms and the housekeeping trolley still in the corridor. The bed was made and fresh towels but the mugs were dirty and used and the bin had not been emptied. I asked for the room to be finished cleaning. I carried my own suitcase back to the car. To be helpful I went for an hours walk to give them sufficient time to finish cleaning. Upon returning the mugs were clean and main bin had been emptied. I went into the bathroom that did not look like it had been cleaned and the bin was full. I tried the taps in the bathroom and there was no running water. I was told there was work being done and the water should be back on soon. At reception I asked for a different room. The mugs were dirty and I asked the cleaning staff to change them, they were still in the corridor at nearly 4.00pm. The bathroom was still dirty and I used my own to cleaning wipes to clean the sink and toilet. The bedrooms are tired and the carpets stained. I did not eat or drink at the hotel. The following morning on checkout there was no paperwork for my room. The receptionist asked to see my receipt as proof of payment. I was highly offended and shocked. I produced the receipt. A couple of days later on checking my bank account the hotel had taken the £60.00 and an extra £7.00. I have no idea why they have taken £7.00. On ringing the hotel I was told to email and send a pdf of my statement. I have emailed several times with no response. Totally and utterly disappointed at such poor customer service.

  • R Winter

  • August 2016

Dirty unkempt hotel

First room we were given was dirty, the milk was lumpy, and there was a tent outside the window that was very noisy.

Complained to desk, staff did not believe us, told us UHT did not go off - he poured it out and saw it was indeed lumpy. Total us tent was quiet, when checked room he admitted it was noisy and then agreed to move us. Second room was better but still dirty. Breakfast was overpriced and not tasty. Avoid.

  • Josh W

  • August 2016

If you want a disappointment this is the place to stay.

  • Margaret E

  • July 2016

Room had just been painted

When we arrived our allocated room was on the first floor.

On going up we noticed a smell of paint

, it was quite srrong in the room so I decided to open the windows only to find that the paint was still wet. We went down and told the receptionist she straight away changed our room for one on the second floor which was fine.

Breakfast was good and staff were friendly.

  • James V

  • July 2016

Very good

Very comfortable, value for money, my grandson was very impressed.

  • eric w

  • July 2016

Rooms could do with painting

  • Ian S

  • June 2016

Pleasant stay but needs improved wifi

I stayed three nights, eating one evening meal from the a la carte menu that was tasty and well cooked.

The hotel is looking a bit tired in the accommodation areas but is clean. My room was spacious with a big window, which made for a pleasant enough stay that was let down by the poor wifi (unfortunately, my phone signal wasn't strong enough there for 4G). However, I understand from staff that this being addressed soon. If connectivity is important to you, I suggest you check on the wifi status before booking but otherwise this is a good value hotel (June 2016).

  • ANGELA C

  • May 2016

Weekend break

A lovely warm welcoming, staff were very pleasant.

The food was faultless, with a a varied chose. Serving times in the rooms would have been helpful as we weren't informed at check in & there was no one available on the front desk later to ask. Breakfast staff were delightful.overall lovely weekend.