You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Honiley Court Hotel and Conference Centre


Honiley Warwick, Kenilworth, CV8 1NP

Price From 78.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (21)

48% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • C Bower

  • October 2016

Room was fairly clean although the bathroom and toilet could have done with bleach.

Bed was comfortable. There was a safe fitted but no instructions on how to use, so on ringing reception to ask, I was told they had no idea how to use it either. Didn't eat in the hotel as I was out before breakfast was served (7.39) and not back in till after 10pm ( dinner finished at 9.30 and no room service options after this time either ) hotel was a reasonable drive to where I was working but I think I'd find somewhere else next time.

  • Jon W

  • September 2016

Needs work.

First impressions of this hotel are great, from the outside it looks like a very nice place to stay, however the inside leave a lot to he desired.

Paint peeling from the walls, scuffs everywhere, poorly cleaned carpets. The building is in great need of redecorating. Upon entering the room, I noticed that like the hallway, the carpets and walls were in a state. The only redeeming feature would be the size of the room.

The housekeeping staff need firing or training. The room did not look as if it has been cleaned since the previous occupants. There was no toilet roll, the complimentary bath products has been used (we were left with a half used shampoo bottle) and it appeared the sanitary bin had not been emptied. Not only were the staffs cleaning skills lacking, but their etiquette as well. We had somebody (I'm only assuming housekeeping) try to force entry to the room without knocking or announcing themselves. Luckily the chain was on the door, as I had just exited the shower. All in all, a rather unpleasant experience, and one I will not be having again at the Honiley Court Hotel.

  • M Bartram

  • September 2016


Wasn't sure what to expect, but you really do pay for what you get.

It was ok for me, but I know people who would not be happy. Staff were polite and courteous. Room was comfortable enough for a one night stay, could do with a better lock on door, new carpets throughout are needed, and a hoover!!. Beware the additional charge for using your credit card on check out!

  • Nigel G

  • September 2016

Business stay

excellent value for money, reception staff friendly and welcoming, rest of staff friendly if a little eccentric but I like that.

Outside appearance rather tired and possibly off putting but lick of paint inside has lifted it even if it is a little basic

  • Lorna T

  • September 2016

very disappointing experience

I arrived at the hotel after a 3 hour drive at 2.45pm.

I was tired and just wanted to relax and have a cup of tea. I checked in and paid the £60.00 owing. The receptionist went to check if the room was ready. He carried my suitcase up as the lift was not working. The corridor was a mess with the dirty laundry outside the rooms and the housekeeping trolley still in the corridor. The bed was made and fresh towels but the mugs were dirty and used and the bin had not been emptied. I asked for the room to be finished cleaning. I carried my own suitcase back to the car. To be helpful I went for an hours walk to give them sufficient time to finish cleaning. Upon returning the mugs were clean and main bin had been emptied. I went into the bathroom that did not look like it had been cleaned and the bin was full. I tried the taps in the bathroom and there was no running water. I was told there was work being done and the water should be back on soon. At reception I asked for a different room. The mugs were dirty and I asked the cleaning staff to change them, they were still in the corridor at nearly 4.00pm. The bathroom was still dirty and I used my own to cleaning wipes to clean the sink and toilet. The bedrooms are tired and the carpets stained. I did not eat or drink at the hotel. The following morning on checkout there was no paperwork for my room. The receptionist asked to see my receipt as proof of payment. I was highly offended and shocked. I produced the receipt. A couple of days later on checking my bank account the hotel had taken the £60.00 and an extra £7.00. I have no idea why they have taken £7.00. On ringing the hotel I was told to email and send a pdf of my statement. I have emailed several times with no response. Totally and utterly disappointed at such poor customer service.

  • R Winter

  • August 2016

Dirty unkempt hotel

First room we were given was dirty, the milk was lumpy, and there was a tent outside the window that was very noisy.

Complained to desk, staff did not believe us, told us UHT did not go off - he poured it out and saw it was indeed lumpy. Total us tent was quiet, when checked room he admitted it was noisy and then agreed to move us. Second room was better but still dirty. Breakfast was overpriced and not tasty. Avoid.

  • Josh W

  • August 2016

If you want a disappointment this is the place to stay.

  • Margaret E

  • July 2016

Room had just been painted

When we arrived our allocated room was on the first floor.

On going up we noticed a smell of paint

, it was quite srrong in the room so I decided to open the windows only to find that the paint was still wet. We went down and told the receptionist she straight away changed our room for one on the second floor which was fine.

Breakfast was good and staff were friendly.

  • James V

  • July 2016

Very good

Very comfortable, value for money, my grandson was very impressed.

  • eric w

  • July 2016

Rooms could do with painting