Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Warwickshire > Honiley Hotels > Honiley Court Hotel and Conference Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Honiley Court Hotel and Conference Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Honiley Warwick, KENILWORTH, CV8 1NP
Nestled in a peaceful rural location, not 15 minutes from the M40, Warwick and Coventry, this charming 16th Century Hotel offers scenic views, modern dining and free Wi-Fi and parking.

Originally constructed as farmhouse, today the property has been thoroughly modernised with every effort taken to conserve the building’s many period features and historic character.

Ideal for business and pleasure, each of these 62 spacious en-suite rooms have been individually decorated and furnished in a warm, inviting style. Many rooms also offer scenic views of the surrounding countryside.

The Boot Restaurant provides a modern dining experience with an extensive à la carte menu whilst the Boot Bar serves a great range of light snacks and refreshing drinks.

Convenient and accessible, the Hotel is the perfect base from which to explore the many nearby attractions including Warwick and Warwick Castle, Kenilworth Castle & Elizabethan Gardens, Cadbury World, Birmingham’s NEC and the Bull Ring shopping complex.
Picture of Honiley Court Hotel and Conference Centre, KENILWORTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptionally comfortable room
Exceptionally comfortable bed in a good sized room, reasonably quiet despite being next to a busy road.
Food was acceptable but not outstanding.

Reviewed by
Ewart L

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

45
service wos very poer und staft

Reviewed by
ian bowley

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gordon Ramsey would love this place!
1: Poor lighting meant we almost drove past - the business park was better lit
2: Our 1st: the toilet seat came off in my hand when I went to use it!
3: As no maintaince person around we had to move room.
4: 2nd room: found tie nails on the threadbare carpet by the bed.
5: No information in either room to give details of the hotel e.g check out time.
6: No under sheet/mattress cover on the bed only a ver thin sheet.
7: Duvet cover had holes in it.
8: Mattress itself was so old we could feel every spring as we tried to sleep & they also got stuck down!
9: A 2 night stay at an hotel we'd stayed in 4 times before ended after 1 sleepless night.
10: No comment cards available at reception & a receptionist who seemed untrained and/or unwilling to seek Managerial assistance when we complained.

Reviewed by
Joanne D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food
Cooked breakfast was no better than warm mainly because of the way it is presented in large pans with lids that were difficult to access and only cold plates available. A modest investment in a hot servery would make all the difference.
With regard to the en suite the shaver socket did not work and neither did the extractor fan. However the bed was enormous and comfortable.

Reviewed by
David R

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Honiley Court
Great experience, apart from the lift being out of action.

Reviewed by
Michael G

From Halstead, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Honiley Court
Excellent apart from the lift being out of action.

Reviewed by
Michael G

From Halstead, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Very friendly staff and excellent food, will stay again.

Reviewed by
Claire D

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs a refit
The hotel is old and tired. Looks great in the photos but don't be fooled. Rooms were not the cleanest and just smelt dusty. The corridors on the top floor have water damage which has not been repaired, the door locks are like something out of the 80's and did not want to leave any valuables in the room. The double bed was two singles put together, not overly comfortable if you got in the middle. However, there was a great choice of pillows which helped.
Wifi only worked in the corridor outside the room and in the bar. Could not find skysports on the TV and it was not on in the bar so no Champions League matches.
The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, which is not a problem if you have everything under one roof, the food in the restaurant was good, probably the only saving grace for my stay.

Reviewed by
M Rice

From Walton-on-Thames, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Experience
When we arrived we could not find anyone to check us in despite ringing the bar and using the bar telephone and waiting for ages. The staff were pleasant when we did meet them however. The building and rooms needed 'refreshing' and some paint wouldn't go amiss but otherwise the hotel was ok.

Reviewed by
R SLATER

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Honiley hotel
My stay at this hotel was excellent. The service was fantastic and the rooms were lovely. I would stay again.

Reviewed by
kimberley williams

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next