Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Warwickshire > Honiley Hotels > Honiley Court Hotel and Conference Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Honiley Court Hotel and Conference Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Honiley Warwick, KENILWORTH, CV8 1NP
Nestled in a peaceful rural location, not 15 minutes from the M40, Warwick and Coventry, this charming 16th Century Hotel offers scenic views, modern dining and free Wi-Fi and parking.

Originally constructed as farmhouse, today the property has been thoroughly modernised with every effort taken to conserve the building’s many period features and historic character.

Ideal for business and pleasure, each of these 62 spacious en-suite rooms have been individually decorated and furnished in a warm, inviting style. Many rooms also offer scenic views of the surrounding countryside.

The Boot Restaurant provides a modern dining experience with an extensive à la carte menu whilst the Boot Bar serves a great range of light snacks and refreshing drinks.

Convenient and accessible, the Hotel is the perfect base from which to explore the many nearby attractions including Warwick and Warwick Castle, Kenilworth Castle & Elizabethan Gardens, Cadbury World, Birmingham’s NEC and the Bull Ring shopping complex.
Picture of Honiley Court Hotel and Conference Centre, KENILWORTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 81 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
Fantastic hotel. Food was great and the double room was superb. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Lindsay B

From Brierley Hill, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay overnight
The room provided was an excellent size and the bed was enormous! A perfectly adequate sofa bed was provided for our 8 year old son. The en-suite bathroom was clean and worked well.
Some road noise was evident from the adjacent main road but it depends how fussy you are.
Breakfast was an excellent serve-yourself buffet style.
We thought the building could do with a little TLC and redecoration; also some litter outside the hotel by the postbox was not cleared away. On the whole, fine for what we wanted at a reasonable price. Thank you.

Reviewed by
R Wilson

From Market Drayton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It is what it is
You shouldn't expect too much for £61 but then you wouldn't.
It's seen better days. It's shabby round the edges but I had a bed, a TV, and a shower.
Perfectly adequate.
Breakfast wasn't bad at all and included in the price.
Full of coach holidays bless them and the staff have been there a million years.
It's exactly what you would expect looking at the photos.

Reviewed by
Steve Wynne

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Honiley
Room was clean and had two 3/4 sized beds. Tea/coffee facilities and TV. Despite a raucous wedding party in the hotel, the room was quiet. CCTV on the car park was reassuring. In all, simple facilities, but all that was required for my stay.

Reviewed by
Bob B

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Very quiet night, good room and excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
Mark E

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value accomodation but could do better
The staff seemed busy doing several things at the same time so I never felt as if I had there full attention. This was not just at registering at the reception but during breakfast too. The rooms were nice but carpets showed signs of use and the rooms could have done with a fresh coat of paint as they were also showing signs of ageing. The breakfast was nice but a odd selection of serving utensils provided. Bath cream was provided in the rooms but no shampoo/conditioner.

Reviewed by
Michael Walters

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value when needs must
Great sized king bed, very comfortable.Very quiet, even being roadside - not much traffic at all and nice view out over the fields. Our double room was big with large windows.
We were visiting the hotel for a party being held there in the evening and had booked the overnighter for convenience. All in all it was good value for us, with decent 'Full English' spread (self service) in the morning and a friendly welcome from the chap running the breakfast service.
The welcome we received on arrival at the hotel was surly though which was a shame. At check I'd usually hope to be asked if our stay had been OK etc (which it had incidentally), rather than just be given the bill with no dialogue at all. Perhaps a sign of a hotel that mainly services travelling one nighters? I also found the water flow in the bathroom a bit violent and tempramental - turn, turn, turn the tap and nothing. And then all of a sudden woosh and you're covered in an explosive blast! This is definitely a hotel you'd call 'tired', but all in all it did the job for us fine, at a reasonable price.

Reviewed by
Sophie A

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


we had a family room at the front of the hotel which was good except it was too hot for us (radiator would not turn right off) and the road was a bit too noisey to open the window.
The evening food menu looked good but could not see any childrens option so we ate elsewhere.
The breakfast was very good and overall the experience was good so would recommend.

Reviewed by
michael durance

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Stay
The Receptionist and staff friendly. Lovely breakfast. Ate out in the evening though so not sure what evening food like - just a little too pricey for us. Other than that very comfortable stay and would definitely use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
K Smart

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Entrance to room needs attention

Reviewed by
A Thorn

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next