You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Honiley Court Hotel and Conference Centre

3

Honiley Warwick, KENILWORTH, CV8 1NP

Price From 96.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

65% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • alan e

  • March 2015

Refreshing place to stay with excellent and friendly service

We booked in to stay for 2 nights on arrival helpful and friendly staff we were showing our dog at Crufts and the hotel was very kind and helpful in allowing our dog to stay with us.

I have to say we will want to stay here in the future best we have enjoyed for a long time.

  • Ewart L

  • December 2014

Exceptionally comfortable room

Exceptionally comfortable bed in a good sized room, reasonably quiet despite being next to a busy road.

Food was acceptable but not outstanding.

  • Joanne D

  • November 2014

Gordon Ramsey would love this place!

1: Poor lighting meant we almost drove past - the business park was better lit 2: Our 1st: the toilet seat came off in my hand when I went to use it.

3: As no maintaince person around we had to move room. 4: 2nd room: found tie nails on the threadbare carpet by the bed. 5: No information in either room to give details of the hotel e.g check out time. 6: No under sheet/mattress cover on the bed only a ver thin sheet. 7: Duvet cover had holes in it. 8: Mattress itself was so old we could feel every spring as we tried to sleep & they also got stuck down. 9: A 2 night stay at an hotel we'd stayed in 4 times before ended after 1 sleepless night. 10: No comment cards available at reception & a receptionist who seemed untrained and/or unwilling to seek Managerial assistance when we complained.

  • ian bowley

  • November 2014

45

service wos very poer und staft

  • David R

  • October 2014

Food

Cooked breakfast was no better than warm mainly because of the way it is presented in large pans with lids that were difficult to access and only cold plates available.

A modest investment in a hot servery would make all the difference. With regard to the en suite the shaver socket did not work and neither did the extractor fan. However the bed was enormous and comfortable.

  • Michael G

  • October 2014

Honiley Court

Great experience, apart from the lift being out of action.

  • Michael G

  • October 2014

Honiley Court

Excellent apart from the lift being out of action.

  • Claire D

  • September 2014

Overnight stay

Very friendly staff and excellent food, will stay again.

  • M Rice

  • September 2014

Needs a refit

The hotel is old and tired.

Looks great in the photos but don't be fooled. Rooms were not the cleanest and just smelt dusty. The corridors on the top floor have water damage which has not been repaired, the door locks are like something out of the 80's and did not want to leave any valuables in the room. The double bed was two singles put together, not overly comfortable if you got in the middle. However, there was a great choice of pillows which helped. Wifi only worked in the corridor outside the room and in the bar. Could not find skysports on the TV and it was not on in the bar so no Champions League matches. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, which is not a problem if you have everything under one roof, the food in the restaurant was good, probably the only saving grace for my stay.

  • R SLATER

  • September 2014

Our Experience

When we arrived we could not find anyone to check us in despite ringing the bar and using the bar telephone and waiting for ages.

The staff were pleasant when we did meet them however. The building and rooms needed 'refreshing' and some paint wouldn't go amiss but otherwise the hotel was ok.