Reviews - Honiley Court Hotel and Conference Centre


Honiley Warwick, KENILWORTH, CV8 1NP

Price From 110.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

68% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Claire D

  • September 2014

Overnight stay

Very friendly staff and excellent food, will stay again.

  • M Rice

  • September 2014

Needs a refit

The hotel is old and tired.

Looks great in the photos but don't be fooled. Rooms were not the cleanest and just smelt dusty. The corridors on the top floor have water damage which has not been repaired, the door locks are like something out of the 80's and did not want to leave any valuables in the room. The double bed was two singles put together, not overly comfortable if you got in the middle. However, there was a great choice of pillows which helped. Wifi only worked in the corridor outside the room and in the bar. Could not find skysports on the TV and it was not on in the bar so no Champions League matches. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, which is not a problem if you have everything under one roof, the food in the restaurant was good, probably the only saving grace for my stay.


  • September 2014

Our Experience

When we arrived we could not find anyone to check us in despite ringing the bar and using the bar telephone and waiting for ages.

The staff were pleasant when we did meet them however. The building and rooms needed 'refreshing' and some paint wouldn't go amiss but otherwise the hotel was ok.

  • kimberley williams

  • August 2014

Honiley hotel

My stay at this hotel was excellent.

The service was fantastic and the rooms were lovely. I would stay again.

  • H Gingell

  • July 2014

Lovely big family room, very clean, good location , ideal for what we booked it for staff helpful in

Lovely big family room.

The hotel is in a need of a lick of paint in certain areas. The breakfast was very good we did not eat for evening meals as there was a fantastic pub/restaurant called The Hatton Arms less than 1 mile away. Staff were very helpful and pleasant would recommend this hotel.

  • Julie M

  • July 2014

Enjoyable stay.

Only stayed for one night but good value for money.

Friendly staff. Clean room, decent size. Would definitely stay again.

  • Adrian Gooch

  • July 2014

Very clean, food very good breakfast very good, room clean and cumfotable

  • S T

  • July 2014

Value for money

I decided to book this hotel purely for the offer as was a reduced price including breakfast.

Having breakfast included is important to me when I am away on business. When I checked in reception were quick and friendly. Although some of the decor was a little dated in places in the corridors my room once inside was lovely. Spacious, clean, well decorated. Large bed, all facilities needed including kettle (biscuits too) tv, iron and board, shower gel. The restaurant had a set menu and the good I ordered was beautiful, again the staff very attentive and extremely polite. Will be staying again

  • Stacey-Jane M

  • July 2014

Good value for money

The hotel is great value for money..

we played £49 for a family room including breakfast, the staff were welcoming and helpful. The receptionist recommended a great family pub called the Tipperary a few mins drive away which did a great roast and nothing was too much trouble.

The room was spacious, clean and tidy with basic facilities ( we appreciated the biscuits lol). Although the hotel was a bit dated and could do with a refresh it was in great location for our trip to Prodrive just few mins away and 10mins from Hatton Country world. Breakfast was included which was a basic help yourself cooked breakfast with a small continent al selection.. we opted for juice, croissant and toast which was lovely and set us up for the day. The hotel was on the airport path so a tad noisy at times but still slept well... The friendly helpful staff made the hotel really.

  • Lindsay B

  • June 2014

great hotel

Fantastic hotel.

Food was great and the double room was superb. We would definitely stay here again.