You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Aber Cottage Guest House

3

Smithfield Street, Dolgellau, LL40 1DE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • NIGEL FIELD

  • January 2016

Aber Cottage Guest House

Sarah & graham made us very welcome

Response from hotel

Thank you for your kind comments. Hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Graham and Sarah

  • Lisa M

  • September 2015

Aber Cottage Guest House

Place to stay after climbing Snowdon.

Response from hotel

Glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again.

--

Aber Cottage Guest House

  • Lea M

  • July 2015

Very nice stay

Very cosy room, nice breakfast and welcoming hosts.

Would definitely recommend. The location is also great, perfect for a country escape, which is what we were looking for.

Response from hotel

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again.

Regards,

Sarah and Graham

  • P Sargeant

  • July 2015

Lovely weekend

A lovely old-fashioned B&B in beautiful mid-Wales.

Apart from creeky floorboards could not fault it.

Response from hotel

Glad you had a good stay. Hope to see you again.

Regards,

Sarah and Graham

  • Kay Williamson

  • June 2015

Small and friendly

Lovely house, full of character including very squeaky floorboards.

Our room was neat and compact and great for one night stay. Breakfast cooked fresh and was plentiful. Good value for money would recommend and use again as we often visit family in the area.

Response from hotel

Very pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments.

Hope you will visit us again soon.

Regards,

Graham and Sarah

  • Roger B

  • June 2015

Aber Cottage Guest House

Friendly people, great breakfast, lots of extras but very noisy plumbing, access difficult for parking , right on the road, street light outside front room very bright

Response from hotel

We are pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality. However just to clarify some of your comments

The plumbing system is a saniflow system which, due to the building being listed as to its historical importance, we are unable to have a waste pipe on the external aspect of the building. It only makes a noise for a short time when pumping out. Although access to the car park is up a lane, most guests appreciate that there is secure parking as parking

in Dolgellau is very limited. Aber Cottage is on a busy road although the traffic usually goes very quiet by the evening, and this has to be balanced against the convenience of a town centre location. This is the case with most properties in Dolgellau, due to the historic nature of the town. If you had mentioned the problem of the street light when asked if everything was all right in the mornings this could easily have been remedied as all the windows are fitted with blackout blinds which are very efficient.

Regards,

Sarah and Graham

  • Maurice & May Durbin

  • April 2015

A nice relaxing few days away from work and problems

A comfortable bed, a nice shower set at right temperature.

breakfast was lovely. Sarah & Graham obliging. Lots of things to do in locality.

Response from hotel

We are pleased that you had a relaxing time at Aber Cottage. Hope to see you again.

Regards,

Graham and Sarah

  • angela francis

  • December 2014

Aber Cottage Guest House

An excellent two days stay.

Very friendly hosts and the guest house was spotlessly clean.

Response from hotel

Many thanks for your kind comments. Hope you will visit us again soon.

Regards,

Sarah and Graham

  • Jill Jones

  • December 2014

my stay

Lovely accommodation.

Very kind management and very flexible with my dietary problems

Response from hotel

Thanks for your kind comments. Hope you will choose to visit us again.

Regards,

Graham and Sarah

  • J Moffatt

  • November 2014

Ideal for a short stay

Very clean, comfortable and suited our purpose admirably.

Owners very welcoming.Breakfast very good indeed.

Response from hotel

We are pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Regards,

Sarah and Graham