No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Clough Manor

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Clough Manor, Rochdale Road, Denshaw , Saddleworth, OL3 5UE
Nestled in the peaceful Saddlesworth countryside, yet 15 minutes from Oldham and 30 from Manchester, this former 18th Century farmhouse boasts panoramic views, stylish accommodation, great food and free Wi-Fi and parking.

Blending the charming allure of its storied past with lovingly renovated interiors and chic design, this owner-run Hotel is truly a one-of-a-kind Saddleworth Moors retreat.

Reflecting the age of the building, each of the beautiful en-suite guestrooms has been individually designed and furnished. Many also benefit from magnificent views over the surrounding countryside, four-poster beds or beautiful French doors leading onto the grounds.

For food lovers, ‘The Grill’ restaurant has quickly garnered an impressive reputation for creating high quality food from fresh, locally sourced ingredients.

Located on the edge of the village of Denshaw, it is just a 5 minute drive from J21 and J22 of the M62 and 30 from both Manchester and Leeds. It’s also perfectly positioned for exploring the Peak District National Park.
Picture of Clough Manor, Saddleworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful staff
I cant recall the last time I stayed somewhere with such friendly staff. The food is wonderful and views make for a wonderful stay

Reviewed by
stewart honour

From Berkhamsted , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely Fantastic People
I stayed here for two nights and everyone I met from the Hotel team were so friendly and welcoming. the food is worth the trip alone. Outstanding value and would thoroughly recommend Clough Manor

Reviewed by
stewart honour

From berkhamsted, England
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

escape from city centre hotels
just 5 miles out of the centre of Oldham, after my numerous stays in the "standard run of the mill hotels" I though a change was in hand. this is a quiet location (no traffic driving continually past the hotel), Scenic - breakfast is served with a lovely view. Breakfast - which is made as you requested.
again the run of the mill hotels server - pre-cooked - oil coated , tepid food and have staff who don't really give a dam - What a difference polite service and great food gives you.
A different start to the day so much more relaxed before I set off to work.

Reviewed by
J SELLMAN

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great find
Beautiful location, modern, smart, clean, friendly and great food.

Reviewed by
Kate D

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Local hotel
Stayed on 19 April at the Clough Manor. Lovely, friendly service and staff. Contemporary hotel with fantastic views. White wine nice at the bar. My partner and I had the four poster room which was lovely. Probably needs some money spending on the bathroom and the shower wasn't very good. Other than that, great place to stay. Ate at the nearby Printers Arms and the bar man ran us back to the hotel at the end of the evening too.

Reviewed by
Paula T

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The toilet in the bathroom was difficult to flush and the furniture was rather tired. The hotel was extremely quiet. The breakfasts were excellent and 3 of the 4 staff were very friendly and welcoming

Reviewed by
Gwen E

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

After booking I was informed that both rooms I had booked had been upgraded to superior rooms. One of the rooms was very dated and not what I would consider a superior room.

Reviewed by
Elaine Heptonstall

From Esher, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I will certainly stay here again when I am in the area and will recommend it to colleagues. Very comfortable, very friendly and helpful staff. Easy to find, no problem parking. Nice food.

Reviewed by
N Buckingham

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

God bless Robbie Williams...
Didn't plan on looking outside Manchester but couldn't find anything for that night cos Manchester was jammed. Checked in, got a drink, ate in the restauraunt, finished the night off with a couple of drinks and a book in a cosy sun drenched lounge bar looking out on the Moors. Perfect night for someone looking to unwind when working away from home, I'll be back next month.
People brilliant, friendly, enthusiastic, helpful, attentive... but above all that just go here for the food, it was insanely good, in fact if you live local, just go here for the food, in fact even if you don't live local, just go here for the food. Did you get that...just go here for the food.

Reviewed by
Kevin W

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.