Reviews - The Paragon Hotel

3

145 ALCESTER STREET, BIRMINGHAM, B12 0PJ

Price From 64.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (466)

36% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J McDonald

  • January 2015

Charge me double!!!

I paid £40 for 2 nights and I was happy with the price, the room was okay but cold and noisy.

I found out after few days the y charge me £48 on top of the £40. I am fuming and making a complaint and demand a refund for my £48!!

  • Jamie Vranjkovic

  • January 2015

Friendly staff, clean room.

only critiscm would be we had an adjoining room with people we didn't know and they were very loud but it didn't ruin our stay

  • Valentina Forte

  • January 2015

CARELESS NIGHT STAFF

In the room close to our there were some girls listening to music very loud and talking,laughing and shouting until 1 in the night.

I called the reception twice but the night receptionist came upstairs just the second time I called him and told them just "turn off your music please"..that's it. Of course the girls didn't listen to him so until later than 1 in the night we couldn't sleep at all. I think when the hotel has guests like that should do something like change their rooms or something like that,specially if other customers are complaining about it. Very careless. We definitely won't come back nomore!

  • Dean R

  • January 2015

Poor conditions

I recently booked a room at the Paragon hotel on 31/12/2014 for myself and my girlfriend.

I was bitterly disapointed at the condition of the room. It was far from what was advertised on there website and on LateRooms.com which is the website i purchased the room from. I checked in at around 7:15pm. Then checked back out on the same night at around 7:45pm as i wasnt happy with the quality of the room. I took pictures of the conditions. Also the reception area was poorly looked after. One of the reception windows was boarded up with cardboard. Also the two girls on reception were eating a McDonalds whilst checking customers into the hotel which i think is very unprofessional. I paid £72 for the room which was apparently a special offer.

  • Keith W

  • January 2015

Great find in Digbeth

Great(big) hotel on the south edge of town.

Lovely listed building. Friendly staff. Has seen better days but hey ho.

  • E Harris

  • January 2015

Affordable city centre room

No frills as expected for the money but with problems.

Staff were helpful and friendly but this still didn't entirely make up for light with bulb missing (fixed), shower flooding bathroom (not fixed and towels not replaced), and room not serviced during the stay. Old connecting door between rooms was not soundproof and bedside unit had rough edge where veneer had come off.

  • A Curtis

  • December 2014

Fantastic staff - OK if you are looking for cheap and not a great room

More like a hostel than a hotel - but the staff worked very hard to make the experience as good as possible.

I asked to move room because my first room shared a door with the next room where a noisy family were staying.

The staff changed my room as soon as I asked to move. My second room was quiet and clean - however there was no cold water in the sink and only just warm water in the shower. Still I only needed a quiet room for the night which I got - and at a good price.

  • A Alder

  • December 2014

The Paragon Hotel

We had to be moved because of shower flooded the bathroom bed was really uncomfortable but we were moved into other room which made the stay ok.

  • Tom Birch

  • December 2014

All good, no tea.

Really good for a late booking.

Booked at 4pm on a whim to stay the same day.

No problems at all, but they did forget to leave any tea (!!!) by the kettle. So obviously I was mortified. IS THIS NOT BRITAIN?.

Aside from that travesty, very nice.

  • Becky W

  • December 2014

Good service

Brilliant service but room had burn marks on curtains and there was mould in the room.