Reviews - The Paragon Hotel

3

145 ALCESTER STREET, BIRMINGHAM, B12 0PJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (341)

28% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tom Cherry

  • April 2015

A roomn with a great view

I complained that the room they gave me smelt of cigarettes and the television did not work.

The reception staff then offered me the best room in the hotel. Within the turret of the hotel with many windows looking over the city centre. Excellent customer service.

  • I Ogunnusi

  • April 2015

The worst hotel I've ever seen, terrible experience, mattress was like sleeping on naked spring.

carpets are dated and smell.

  • Matthew C

  • April 2015

£30 gets you a room

£30 gets you a room, shower, toilet & tv and not much more.

Reception area is very nice and a warm welcome to the ladies on there. Bar area with TV (no Sky Sports) very nice, very nice meal in the bar which was a decent portion. I opted for the breakfast for an extra £7.95 which was also very good. Now for the bad stuff, room was very small and needed some work doing to bring up to a decent standard. Free wifi in the hotel also.

  • Gemma R

  • April 2015

Horrible room

The entrance to the hotel was lovely but the rooms were disgusting.

  • P H

  • April 2015

Mixed feelings

Don't expect much for £40 a night but room was dingy and not very welcoming.

Bed was comfy how ever. No altternative breakfast for gluten free dairy free . I paid £5 for a bowl of tinned fruit. No herbal teas either. Staff were pleasant and tried to be helful.

  • H Nash

  • April 2015

looked alot better than it was.

The paragon hotel looked alot better than it did in real life the shower was dirty and room very small.

I did see many staff there at all and had to wait so long to be seen. I'm glad I only painful 50 ppounds a night.

  • S Moroney

  • April 2015

Pretty dire

This place is more like a hostel or a squat.

The rooms are awful, very dim lit, dirty & falling apart. The bed was older than me and showed it. There was human excrement in the carpark.

Its cheap, yes, but this cant be classed as a hotel.

The staff however are great with the surroundings they have to work with.

  • T Hussain

  • April 2015

Excellent hotel with high quality food

This is the best hotel that you can stay in.

Free parking, free wifi and just 8 minutes walk away from the city centre. The receptionist was very pretty too.

  • Leanne V

  • April 2015

1 night stay

I wasn't very impressed with the value for money.

  • A Yates

  • April 2015

Average

Got keys to someone elses room then finally sorted a fresh room that was average, bathroom was a little worn down.

Comfy bed.