Reviews - The Paragon Hotel



Price From 135.57 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (425)

36% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • B Pincher

  • August 2015

Would not Stay here again.

Mattress Springs gone, very uncomfortable.

No Hot water. No Remote for the television.

Not dreadfully dirty, but I came out feeling grim. And there was no one at the desk to even complain to.

  • C Carson

  • August 2015

Horror Movie

Nothing more to say than this was more like a horror movie than an overnight stay

  • Peter M

  • August 2015

Unbelievably Poor Standard

To be welcomed by a member of staff who had been working there for 3 hours, not knowing herself what the process was, to then being given the key, not being told which way or where the room was.

On route to the room, there were parts of the ceiling missing. Once in the room, there was mould in the shower, in the bathroom itself, and then damp on the walls in the room too. The bed itself was extremely uncomfortable, however to the hotels credit, the sheets were clean. All in all one of the worst places that I have stayed, and considering I have completed two tours of Afghanistan and have spent weeks at a time sleeping on the floor says a lot. I would highly recommend that you avoid this hotel.

  • M Boston

  • July 2015

The hotel was horrible it was dirty. The toilet didn't flush the shower dripped had no power.

When I told the manager about problems he made me feel embarrassed and called me liar infront of other guests.

Poorest customer service ever experienced. Will never be staying again.

  • kenny s

  • July 2015

Never again

When we arrived it seemed ok.

When we went to bed all electrics went all night and morning. We hardly slept due to noise from outside. I would never stay there again.

  • azrael s

  • July 2015

Still fixing the hotel

The floor we were was still being refurbished.

No power in the room. They sent a repair man

who used screwdriver to turn on power.

  • Maureen R

  • July 2015

Oh dear!

This hotel was old, tired and smelt damp.

There were PCSO's in the lobby, speeding cars outside, shouting and fighting all night outside the hotel and in the corridor outside the room. One window had no curtain and there was no remote for the TV.

  • M Mcconnell

  • July 2015


I've stayed here lot's of times room has been refurbished to a good standard but when I went for a shower next morning there was no hot water, so as I checked out I made a complaint only to be told that they knew as the adjoining room reported it the night before and both rooms share the same boiler and I should have phoned reception but there was no phone in the room.

I emailed my complaint and have had no response so I will not use this hotel again. Nothing worse than going to meetings with only a deodorant can for a shower especially in the heat we are having at the moment.

  • Sean F

  • July 2015


Good for parking.

Pubs and takeaways close by. worth the money I paid. A bit run down, but good for a one night stay.

  • m wright

  • July 2015

The first room that was allocated was terrible , stained carpet door did not lock very bad

Horrible room, door did not lock, stained carped , photos taken, paint peeling of ceiling really nasty.

Moved to another room on the second night this was an improvement