You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Madeira Hotel

3

85, Bunbury Road Northfield, Birmingham, B31 2ET

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A T

  • May 2016

Location

We were visiting friends in the area and wanted an overnight stay.

It was an extremely hot day 25 degrees and we arrived at the hotel at 5pm. The key had been left out and explained on envelope it was on 2nd floor. We did not see a notice saying we could get help so we struggled up the stairs (ages 83 and 80 years) when we opened the door the room was small and the heat overpowered us must have been over 80 degrees, we closed the curtains as sun coming in and managed to open one window, the window in toilet area was locked, also managed to open one on landing and left our door open. Having the window open we had all the traffic noise so we did not get much sleep. Accommodation was clean, good towels and toiletries provided. Breakfast also good.

  • David W

  • March 2016

  • S Hunt

  • March 2016

No breakfast

When got there was told only toast and cereal available because of good Friday which was not a good start as I had not been previously been informed of this and was not offered a reduced rate or anything.

very scruffy hotel it is mainly used for training construction industry which I was also not made aware of so first time I used Laterooms and last.

  • I Miller

  • February 2016

I really enjoyed my stay clean, comfortable and cheap. The staff were excellent.

A great little hotel.

Loved it.

  • Beverley A

  • January 2016

Basic accommodation

The room was basic and this and the shared bathroom could do with an update.

However it was very clean and for the price for one night and continental breakfast was good value. The bed was extremely comfortable and rivalled those found in expensive hotels. The towels provided were very good quality too. Toiletries were also provided along with tea making facilities and a bottle of water. Basic but good value and fine for a short stay.

  • Adam M

  • November 2015

Madeira Hotel

Damp cold and some light bulbs gone.

  • Daniel W

  • November 2015

Great Accommodation!

Really friendly staff, lovely bedroom, heating wasn't working but they'd placed a heater in the room to make up for it, still good value for money!

  • Carol W

  • October 2015

disappointed

We found the staff very friendly and helpful.

We had booked a superior Double room, when we opened our door it was a twin room. The en- suite was very small with mould on the ceiling. The plus side was the beds were clean & very comfortable. When we booked it said for £5.00 extra we could have a cooked breakfast. We were told they don't do cook breakfasts. Which if we had known we wouldn't have booked the hotel!

  • philip E

  • September 2015

Madeira Hotel

Clean and comfortable room.

Convenient location for getting into Birmingham by train or car.

  • David W

  • August 2015

Friendly staff, good location, basic but adequate room

Good value single room with en suite, breakfast included though quite basic.

Very convenient for Northfield train station.