Reviews - The Grapes Inn


Scaling Dam, Easington, Scaling Dam, TS13 4TP

Price From 141.84 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Kristina T

  • November 2015

Lovely place

I found the Grapes Inn to be comfortable and the owners friendly.

The Grapes inn is in a lovely peaceful location with a lovely view. I would stay here again.

  • R Frank

  • October 2015

For our stay perfect location with friendly staff food good portions well presented

  • Kay T

  • August 2015

The Grapes

Traditional pub with rooms.

Food was excellent, although breakfast was a little haphazard with no menu, and it was slightly challenging eating breakfast around a small bar table. Room was tiny, ensuite too, pillows need replacing, but we had a lovely view of the reservoir.

  • Bethany G

  • July 2015

Lovely place

Mark was a lovely guy and made sure we had everything we needed.

The food was fantastic and they have bonus points from me for the fact that there was more than just one vegetarian option on the menu - the food was seriously gorgeous. Our room looked over the reservoir which was great and especially pretty at night with the Stars over it.

  • raymond r

  • July 2015

The Grapes Inn

Disappointing - Possibly due to fact we appeared to be the only guests at the time of our visit.

Decor is jaded and would benefit from some investment.

  • sue d

  • June 2015


Friendly clean and comfortable, lovely breakfast.

Mark the landlord was helpful and friendly , nice place for touring.

  • emma v

  • April 2015

Stayed for a wedding at grinkle park

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Rooms were clean and simple. We had a family room which is spacious enough for 4. We went to a wedding up the road at grinkle park to which it was a 5-10 minute drive away. The road outside is quite noisy and very dark-advise a torch if returning to hotel late.

  • michael dickinson

  • January 2015

the grapes

my wife and myself stayed for two nights at this delightful oldie worldy inn as soon as we arrived we were greeted with a warm welcome by mark.

The room was brilliant as was the service we recieved the breakfasts were exellent and plentyful as was the meals in the relaxing dining room and bar. We will be booking again.

  • Kelly H

  • September 2014

Fantastic location

The rooms need updating, but the bed was clean and comfortable.

The view from our room across the reservoir was amazing. We didn't eat here as had arranged to eat elsewhere with others. We didn't hear any complaints though. The host, Mark, was informative about the area and very accommodating.

  • david fox

  • September 2014

The location of the hotel was good.

Accomadation poor, service acceptable, service in dinning room, could do with some training for presentation