Reviews - The Sportsmans Inn and Ivybridge Hotel


Exeter Road, ,, Ivybridge, PL21 0BQ

Price From 136.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • S Barcoe

  • October 2015

The Sportsmans Inn and Ivybridge Hotel

Good value for the money made very welcome.

Food excellent. Room very clean and comfortable. All staff very helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

  • Gareth Crofts

  • September 2015

We all found the hotel was amazing.The d├ęcor was incredible the collections of memorabilia we found would take weeks to study and must have taken years to collect.

Congratulations. We definitely would stay again. What an achievement and pleasure you must feel Thankyou.

  • Gavin M

  • September 2015

Creaky floor

The hotel decor is very tired.

The floor of the bedroom creaks horribly with every step you take and I didn't enjoy tip-toeing around so as not to disturb the other guests. If i had paid half of the price i paid i' sorry to see it would still be horribly overpriced.

  • David Coates-Smith

  • July 2015

Good stopover hotel/pub

I had a pleasant stay.

Staff were friendly. Full English breakfast was good standard. Pleasant pub.

  • Laura B

  • June 2015

A true English Pub and Inn

It is sometimes hard to find a good value that has atmosphere or character when traveling on a tight budget.

The Sportsman was a great find. As we travel a lot we are not picky about where we stay or the amenities so room decor and so on don't matter. We look for value and this Inn had it. We loved the true pub downstairs and had a great breakfast from their set menu. Very friendly staff.

  • Peter S

  • June 2015

A short stop on a long drive

This was a quick overnight stop to visit some friends en route.

The room was a bit tired but was clean, had fresh linen and towels and stocked with bathroom toiletries and tea and coffee making facilities.

The food was pub style but of a high quality and well presented. The breakfast options and quality were very good.

The staff were welcoming and always helpful.

  • D Arnold

  • June 2015

Great value and very friendly

I was in Ivybridge for business and the Sportsmans Inn in was great for a one night stay.

Clean, friendly and good value. The Breakfast was very good too.


  • April 2015

The Sportsmans Inn and Ivybridge Hotel

Food was great.

  • M Joyce

  • March 2015

Sportsman Inn

Lovely staff, even came and picked me up from the station when I called late at night.

Good room, comfortable beds and nice continental breakfast included in the price.

  • M Stargatt

  • February 2015

A good value hotel, comfortable room but bathroom cleanliness could be improved.

An extra couple of minutes cleaning the bathroom could have made all the difference.

Wiping shelves, cleaning behind the door and checking under the toilet seat for hair is all the cleaner had to do to get a 6 rating. Other than that the room was comfortable and the breakfast very good. In all good value for 45 pounds a night.