No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bed and Breakfast Dunsfold

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Hurst Hill, Hurlands lane, , Dunsfold, GU8 4NT
A warm welcome is guaranteed at Hurst Hill, Dunsfold, a peaceful cottage set in glorious countryside on the Surrey, West Sussex border. Three double bedrooms are offered with wireless internet access. An evening meal is also an option with great home cooking. Hurst Hill is located on a farm about 1 and a half miles from the village centre at the back entrance to The Burningfold Estate, within easy access of Godalming and Cranleigh and 5 minutes drive from Dunsfold Park. There are beautiful walks and cycling around the unspoilt area. Secure storage is available for bicycles, nearest train stations Godalming, Milford or Witley.
Picture of Bed and Breakfast Dunsfold, Dunsfold at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over priced
Over priced for what it is ,very hard to find no wi fi cold

ManagementResponse

I am sorry that you were cold, there is an electric heater in that room to supplement the central heating if required, as for finding us, it can be difficult which is why I email every customer clear directions and these are also available on our website. It is possible the router for the wifi needed a reset but he only had to ask. You had a good size bedroom with its own facilities and use of a modern kitchen, freshly baked bread for breakfast is available and the offer of a free glass of wine ! Still, you can't please everyone !

Reviewed by
paul w

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great & Friendly
Guy is a great host and looked after us brilliantly

Reviewed by
Chris Bradley

From Dover, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great space
We received a lovely warm welcome at the property and were really surprised on the size of the accommodation. The room was clean, along with the bathroom. Only one slight problem, there is no curtain on the bathroom window and even though you are in the middle of no where, I kept feeling someone might look through! Couldn't stay for the breakfast, but the smell of freshly cooked bread was divine.

Reviewed by
H Raymond

From Langport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding
I am tempted to revisit the area just so I can stay there again. A home from home.

Reviewed by
Archie McIntyre

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent host
Guy goes out of his way to make guests feel at home.
Lovely 'clearing in the wood' location too.
Straightforward to find with sat nav & Guy's directions for last short distance supplied automatically when booking.

Reviewed by
Stephen G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxed and Comfortable

Reviewed by
steve p

From Dunmow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden gem!!
Great house, comfy rooms. Welcoming host...

Reviewed by
Rob H

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and tidy B&B, good value for money.

Reviewed by
Ismail H

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly
lovely secluded location, but actually off the sat nav! ring owner for directions. great for star gazing as it's so dark. good enjoyable personal touch by owner.

Reviewed by
ian w

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely surroundings, peaceful location, but needs signs to show where the b+b is. we, and the other guests all had to ask. we had directions to the village and property but there were no signs.

Reviewed by
l sutton

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next