You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Bed and Breakfast Dunsfold


Hurst Hill, Hurlands lane,, Dunsfold, GU8 4NT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • N Humphries

  • October 2016


As I thought it stated bed & breakfast this would of included the cost of breakfast instead it cost an extra £7 for a cooked breakfast and there was also no mention that it was cash only (no card machine) it was a bit lucky I had some cash on me apart from that all was fine.

  • Bridgette R

  • October 2016


Very accommodating to our needs , lovely country quiet setting , would suit family or couple of any age

  • Nick D

  • July 2016

Quirky and interesting stay

Quite a quirky experience and an interesting stay; not your typical bed & breakfast that's for sure.

The proprietor, Guy, is a laid-back and amiable chap and treats you more like a friend when you arrive. As far as the set-up goes, you have your space and privacy, that's not an issue; the large kitchen/lounge in the 'annexe' on the other hand is shared so would suit a large family/ group of friends. Breakfast is served in the main house with a walk through the lounge (watch the low door frames!) and again is a communal affair with one big table and space for eight. Some would love the stay here, particularly travellers and those of a sociable disposition, but then again if you prefer to be completely detached then it might not be your bag. Otherwise, the location is picturesque and provides opportunity for exploring the wooded depths of the W Sussex/Surrey border. Would probably come back here.

  • S Yates

  • April 2016

Bed and Breakfast Dunsfold

Fantastic stay and host.

  • June Brown

  • March 2016

Great Weekend

Great instructions how to get there; room was ideal, could loosely be called a suite.

Breakfast was superb, but best of all was the company of our host; gave us both a super evening in convivial company, including a bottle of wine . That's above and beyond a good host.

  • Jeremy L

  • October 2015

Clean and welcoming

The room was very clean, comfortable and cosy and had all that we expected and needed.

The Shower was incredible and very glad we went for the en-suite option. The house had a lot of character and was lovely inside and the owner was very pleasant and welcoming, although the door to our room didn't quite fit the frame properly so we didn't feel we could be as loud as we wanted. The fact that a cooked breakfast was an extra that you had to pay for was a little unfair, when you stay at a B&B you expect the breakfast to be included, maybe they should simply advertise it as a B. Overall it was a lovely place to sleep for the night.

  • Alan Bentley

  • June 2015

Stay at dunsfold

Not easy to find since out in the countryside but certainly an interesting venue.

, not your regular bed and breakfast but certainly a quirky place .accomodation not to everybody's taste but we found it fine . Excellent breakfast cooked by guy as we took breakfast and guy was very friendly . If in the environs would probably stay there again

  • Tracy C

  • May 2015

Bed and Breakfast Dunsfold

Great host and felt like it was home from home.

  • A Alhashimi

  • March 2015

Lovely place, great host

Had a great stay here.

Guy was very helpful and even accommodated a very late arrival on our part due to work running over. Very clean, tidy and cosy room. Didn't have time to make use of the breakfast facilities, but saw them being set up and looked great.

  • paul w

  • February 2015

Over priced

Over priced for what it is ,very hard to find no wi fi cold

Response from hotel

I am sorry that you were cold, there is an electric heater in that room to supplement the central heating if required, as for finding us, it can be difficult which is why I email every customer clear directions and these are also available on our website.

It is possible the router for the wifi needed a reset but he only had to ask.

You had a good size bedroom with its own facilities and use of a modern kitchen, freshly baked bread for breakfast is available and the offer of a free glass of wine ! Still, you can't please everyone !